AFL Dream Team 2008

B.JOHNSON vs LUCAS vs S.JOHNSON for their prices.
Thinking of taking a risk on Johnson. THOUGHTS

Does any1 know how B.Mclean is going and where i can find this?

Yeh i agree hes a dream team gun but he has shown also that he has the potential to not score well in a few weeks in a row. At his price im not going to start with him as i feel Richmond will use him to play on the key forwards alot more.

I have alot of hawks in my backs is this a worry.

Can you explain your theory? I't makes no sense

t cotchin
c masten
c morten
s selwood
b ebert

Who??

any WC Dees or Tigs supporters know if these guys will get game time?

Cotchin is a ready made player, though hes injured and will be out for 2-3 weeks, he will play at least 15 games this season.

Masten apparently is unbelievably a freak, he has been suspended by west coast from playing nab cup games, but has been dominating in the reserves and is in contention for round 1 selection already without playing a nab cup/challenge game, so i think he is a must have.

Morton is another very good player, his best talent is his kicking, melbourne might be thinking making him their designated kicker, he will play for melbourne.

Ebert is a very good overhead mark, and loves to attack the ball, he will also play for west coast this year.

Raw Talent, if you had done some research for once you would know that Richmond have regained some key backman this year in Thursfield and co. Bowden will have another good year dont worry about that.

Absolutely POOR prizes this yeat for AFL.com.au DT
a photo and a football for being the best for the week out of 100k+ people.... I would have got my business to front up something better than that... YUCK!

Especially seeing a mate in my league last year got an AFL membership, footy, $1000 cash and a supporters pack last year for winning a round...

Surely DT warrants a larger sponsorship!

Back to the team!
does anyone know if Scott Selwood will be playing early on? I have him in my backs!

Absolutely POOR prizes this yeat for AFL.com.au DT
a photo and a football for being the best for the week out of 100k+ people.... I would have got my business to front up something better than that... YUCK!

Especially seeing a mate in my league last year got an AFL membership, footy, $1000 cash and a supporters pack last year for winning a round...

Surely DT warrants a larger sponsorship!

Back to the team!
does anyone know if Scott Selwood will be playing early on? I have him in my backs![/quote]

No

Prob not until after round 10

Still a little undeveloped

Definately get on the Juddernaught!

Carlton players will find him EVERYTHING as he is their messiah...

His groin is fine, he is commeted to rehab and looks after his body.... expect everyone to jump on him before Round 4 starts. If you dont have him in your team to start, i guarantee you will by finals!

What do you guys think of this theory? I pretty well picked the 4 top proven dt performers in each position then filled the rest in with rookies. That makes 14 quality players on the park with 6 rookies. If all goes well, thats 12 cash cow trades (based on the trade 1 down, one up theory)

Heres how it looks

BACK
C.Cornes, A. McPhee, P.Burgoyne, J.Bowden Rookies= Myers, Neagle, Selwood,Pears

MID
Bartel, K.Cornes, D.Swan, H.Scotland Rookies= Masten, Palmer, Bird, Dangerfield

RUCK
B.Lade, T.Simmonds, rookies= Kreuzer, White

FWD

M.Pavlich, B.Johnson, N.Riewolt, Chapman, Rookies = Morton, Rioli, Motlop,Veszpremi.

What do you think, constructive please.

Backs:
McPhee Gram Bock
Hayden Raines Symes Hurn
Bench: Myers Rance

Mids:
S. Thompson (C) Judd van Berlo
Higgins Gibbs Couglan
Bench: Masten Palmer

Rucks:
Lade Gardiner
Bench:
Luenberger Kruzer

Forwards:
Brown (VC) Lucas Franklin Delidio
Burton Porplyzia N. Thompson
Bench:
Tippett Henderson

What do you guys think of this theory? I pretty well picked the 4 top proven dt performers in each position then filled the rest in with rookies. That makes 14 quality players on the park with 6 rookies. If all goes well, thats 12 cash cow trades (based on the trade 1 down, one up theory)

Heres how it looks

BACK

MID

RUCK

FWD

M.Pavlich, B.Johnson, N.Riewolt, Chapman, Rookies = Morton, Rioli, Motlop,Veszpremi.

:thumbsu: Love the concept mate. :D Certainly worth a crack I reckon. :D

Good luck with picking your emergencies. :p

Heres how it looks

BACK

MID

RUCK

FWD

You will have one, two or even three zero's each week because you never know what the rookie will do or if they will get a game. Do not go this way, ridiculously risky

Heres how it looks

BACK

MID

RUCK

FWD

Not good. No need to get the most expensive players such as Bartel and Kornes. Theres other quality in Cross, Stanton and Hayes who should have very good years. Too much upgrading for my liking and have you considered injuries?

t cotchin
c masten
c morten
s selwood
b ebert

Who??

any WC Dees or Tigs supporters know if these guys will get game time?
Cotchin has had no preseason and is not expected to start playing for Coburg until Round 3 of the AFL season. Would not expect to see him until well after the halfway mark of the season, for mine I'd wait until 2009. Will be a dead set steal by then.

Heres how it looks

BACK

MID

RUCK

FWD

Good idea!

I think you need to choose your rookies a little bit better though make sure you check they are all playing. Would be interested to hear what you score in the 1st round

Raw Talent, if you had done some research for once you would know that Richmond have regained some key backman this year in Thursfield and co. Bowden will have another good year dont worry about that.
Have had Bowden in and out of my side and currently have him missing, been quiet and seems similar to last year where he started with scores of 65 63 67 79 before hitting form with five 100+ scores from the next 6 weeks. At $413k might be worth holding off for a few weeks and see if his price drops back then grab him when he gets going again.

Hi after getting doing some research and some chnges to my original team heres my team at the moment. What do you guys think ?

B: P. Burgoyne, Newman, Gram, B. Jones, Kenelley, J. W.Smith, B Symes RES: Hansen, Rance

C: S.Thompson, D. Cross CPT, Judd, Mclean, Stevens, Coughlan RES Morton, Bird

R: Gilmore, Simmonds RES Kreuzer, Meesen

F: J Brown, Koschitzke, R Murphy, Didak, Poplyzia, Treadrea, Reimers RES j Hill, Tippett