AFL LIVE 2011 - 360, PS3 & PC - Part 14 - READ FAQ BEFORE POSTING

Haha! Imagine if they did that for the pre orders, won't be any seats left for regular footy guys who don't game, LOL!

Day After AFL Live 2011 releases -

Sorry to inform, With the highly successful launch of AFL LIVE 2011, There will be no more grand final tickets avaliable.

"At the grand final - Everyone has PS3's hooked up too that big screen" - I JUST SIMMED THE GAME! COLLINGWOOD WON! NO GEELONG DID! NO THEY DIDN'T ST KILDA DID!"

Thank #$@) for that haha!

Glenno, Why can't you guy's just tell us ? It's not like if it's going to be released tomorrow that is no different from today, I guess it's to hype that press release thing up maybe ?

Either way, I'm still waiting to pre order until I find out :(

Secrets, secrets, secrets, secrets, It's like an episode of home and away muhahahahah!

GLENNO, Is the pre order bonus from EBGames actually made / organised by you guys, or is it done by the publisher? or maybe big ant studios themselves?

and will there be bonus for other stores? i would presume so?

Like Game, JB Hifi?

Thank #$@) for that haha!

Glenno, Why can't you guy's just tell us ? It's not like if it's going to be released tomorrow that is no different from today, I guess it's to hype that press release thing up maybe ?

Either way, I'm still waiting to pre order until I find out :(

Secrets, secrets, secrets, secrets, It's like an episode of home and away muhahahahah!

Seeing as i've been telling all my customers today (it was announced to the managers today in our directives)

I'll tell you..

I think the person stating that it was a photo frame got slightly confused

The bonus is a 6 x 9 inch photo from the official AFL photo website

Over 100,00 images to choose from, and it gets home delivered once you've made your pick. Its valued at $30

I think this is the website:

http://www.aflphotos.com.au/

I think the publisher states what they have to give away as a pre order offer, and we get to choose what we want (we get to pick first due to our very large market share on new release games)

Then the other retailers get to pick

Occassionally, the bonus is supplied by EB

Seeing as i've been telling all my customers today (it was announced to the managers today in our directives)

I'll tell you..

Over 100,00 images to choose from, and it gets home delivered once you've made your pick. Its valued at $30

I think the publisher states what they have to give away as a pre order offer, and we get to choose what we want (we get to pick first due to our very large market share on new release games)

Holy shit awesome! Thanks so much for finally telling me, Just for that, I'll be buying the game from EBGames :) "Prob not your store unfortuantly, As I live in a dif state" But EB Gets my $$...

Thanks for that, So I'm guessing we get a code, And we go home and enter the code into that website to order it or something ?

I wouldn't want some random collingwood picture etc.. "No offence collingwood supporters".

Edit: Although I do admit, This will be completely useless too some, If they have a decent essendon pic of the whole team It may be worth getting, It's not like I can buy one at some other time anyway.

I was told by someone in here though it's something you can only get through the pre orders, but you can buy them anyway? Not even sure why I'd want a 6x9 picture, It's not big enough to be a poster, And it'd be a little creepy to have framed in your room.

Either way thanks heaps for telling me, And I'll buy from EB for you telling me, Some people will def love this, others will think it's just stupid and won't even bother with the bonus.

I'll tell you..

And now everyone knows thanks glenno
When you think about it if eb sells the game for 110 dollars and everywhere else sells the game for 99 or 100 dollars then the picture is only costing you 10 dollars.

Anyway you look at it that is a good deal.

Btw glenno people where asking earlier if they pre ordered the game before the pre order bonus is announced do they still get the pre order bonus regardless if they ordered it 4 months ago,yesterday or a day after the pre order bonus is officially announced.

It might ease peoples minds to know the answer.

Thanks glenno cheers you are a champ.

When you think about it if eb sells the game for 110 dollars and everywhere else sells the game for 99 or 100 dollars then the picture is only costing you 10 dollars.

Btw glenno people where asking earlier if they pre ordered the game before the pre order bonus is announced do they still get the pre order bonus regardless if they ordered it 4 months ago,yesterday or a day after the pre order bonus is officially announced.

Yeah, Though I'm sure BigW or JB will end up having it for $70-$80 right on release to make people buy from them.

This is more info of the pre order -

6in x 8in Matte - http://www.aflphotos.com.au/galleri...a - Essendon Player Portraits&image_id=222324

That's one you can get etc... It's a hard one, I don't know if it'll be worth pre ordering and worrying about that picture or just buying the game on release, But from what The man ross himself said is about stock levels might not be that high, that it's prob best to just pre order anyway...

Either way, I love the idea of this, But "for me personally" a 6x8 inch picture of a footy player is kind of lame, If it was a free full size poster or maybe even a $20-$30 flag of your team I'd love it, But what will I do with a picture that I'm guessing isn't even framed? Unless it's signed of course haha!

"Not complaining, Just general chatting on what I and wanting to know your opinion on this bonus"

EB takeitbackwithin7dayswhenyourealiseitsshit

Totally uncalled for mate lol :confused: We haven't even played it yet, and the ones that did have all loved it. And Big Ant are obviously confident enough to have a public showing and play of the game before release, Surely it's bound to be at least "DECENT" But I'm guessing more along the lines of 7-8/10, And for a first footy attempt, That would be BRILLIANT.

Holy shit awesome! Thanks so much for finally telling me, Just for that, I'll be buying the game from EBGames :) "Prob not your store unfortuantly, As I live in a dif state" But EB Gets my $$...

Thanks for that, So I'm guessing we get a code, And we go home and enter the code into that website to order it or something ?

I wouldn't want some random collingwood picture etc.. "No offence collingwood supporters".

Edit: Although I do admit, This will be completely useless too some, If they have a decent essendon pic of the whole team It may be worth getting, It's not like I can buy one at some other time anyway.

I was told by someone in here though it's something you can only get through the pre orders, but you can buy them anyway? Not even sure why I'd want a 6x9 picture, It's not big enough to be a poster, And it'd be a little creepy to have framed in your room.

Either way thanks heaps for telling me, And I'll buy from EB for you telling me, Some people will def love this, others will think it's just stupid and won't even bother with the bonus.

You get to select your photo from the website. You can pick whicher you prefer

i'm not in on the details on how it will be distributed, but i would say yuo will get a voucher/ code for the website and then you pick your photo, redeem the code and it will be mailed to your house

a photo ?!?!?!?

id rather a mini ball

Its something different thats for sure.

Everyone that has ordered up until this point will get the photo. whether you ordered 3 months ago, or in 3 days time

Some bonuses are only while stocks last, but i think this might be for everyone, as they can just get more codes or something...

Hey Glenno, Is it possible to ask for $20-$30 instead of the bonus so I can get this which I feel is much better value -

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Essendon-Bom...=AU_Sport_AFL_Merchandise&hash=item2c5b369775

LMAO!!! I know you will say you can't haha! But I still think a voucher for $20 $30 at the afl store "based on the photo prices" would have been really sweet.

Either way it's a kind gesture from who ever organised it.

EDIT: Ouch I just realised...

"EVERYONE" Can just pre order this game, Take it home, redeem the free photo, Return the game, get full refund.... People could probably pre order 5-10 copies from dif stores, get there pics, return the games full refund and free photos.... Wonder how they'll do that so it's safe and people can't scam through it ?

Hey Glenno, Is it possible to ask for $20-$30 instead of the bonus so I can get this which I feel is much better value -

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Essendon-Bom...=AU_Sport_AFL_Merchandise&hash=item2c5b369775

LMAO!!! I know you will say you can't haha! But I still think a voucher for $20 $30 at the afl store "based on the photo prices" would have been really sweet.

Either way it's a kind gesture from who ever organised it.

If you pre order and are eligible for the bonus, you don't have to take it

You can ask to price match and get the cheaper price. If you get the right store, you might get both

im on meds??!?!

i reckon all the teenagers in this thread so pent up with pre pubescent angst over this game could use some meds

i was simply referring to weagles implying he will get it at JB with their 3 for 1 trade in deal

i feel the security FOR ANY GAME with the EB 7 day refund is a better offer

but glenno can take this pre order pic and shove it - ill be price matching ;P

lol, You must be on meds.

your "takeitbackwithin7dayswhenyourealiseitsshit" comment -

1. Doesn't refer to his comment at all.
2. Doesn't indicate you feeling secure, Just hating on a game you haven't played

And you accuse US of being teens etc? Your message was a typical 14 year olds reply LOL!

lol, You must be on meds.

your "takeitbackwithin7dayswhenyourealiseitsshit" comment -

1. Doesn't refer to his comment at all.
2. Doesn't indicate you feeling secure, Just hating on a game you haven't played

And you accuse US of being teens etc? Your message was a typical 14 year olds reply LOL!

dont know why im wasting my time but.......

i quoted his post , how is that not referring to his comment?

too subtle for you was it?

im on meds??!?!

i reckon all the teenagers in this thread so pent up with pre pubescent angst over this game could use some meds

i was simply referring to weagles implying he will get it at JB with their 3 for 1 trade in deal

i feel the security FOR ANY GAME with the EB 7 day refund is a better offer

but glenno can take this pre order pic and shove it - ill be price matching ;P

Thought he might see my winking smiley and relaise the meds joke

Anyway. For you, i'll price match and you can get your crappy Carlton pic.

Probably of Judd taking it up you know where? am i rite?

Thought he might see my winking smiley and relaise the meds joke

Anyway. For you, i'll price match and you can get your crappy Carlton pic.

Probably of Judd taking it up you know where? am i rite?

Oh **** man, I might end up having to some how buy from your store some how after that comment, Bloody rippa :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu: