AFL LIVE 2011 - 360, PS3 & PC - Part 15 - READ FAQ BEFORE POSTING

Right i know these test plays are only happening in Victoria and maybe a couple in NSW, but can someone please get some footage of West Coast in action, all we have seen is collingwood, essendon and gold coast, surely there are some west coast supporters in melbourne (why else would they have a victorian memebership package lol).

Also if someone gets the chance check out the footy factory in terms of the templates for guernseys for created teams. would love to know what options we have in that regard

Ross, do you have an idea when the PC version will come out?
Why is it going to take longer?
How do you feel the game will play like on PC? Will it be harder?
Will there be any major changes from the 360/ps3 version?

If these questions have been answered could someone point me in the right direction?
Cheers

PC version coming out about 6 months after console version to try and combat piracy.

I know that you guys don't like Questions said over and over but before someone asked if when you create a jumper do you create the home, away and clash jumpers or just one can someone answer

Halo is a massive game, it will outsell AFL in Australia easily.

Look at NSW and QLD. Do you really think AFL will outsell Halo in those states?

Thats no offense to Ross, as obviously i believe he has made an outstanding game (obviously i haven't been able to play it like you lucky people in Vic) hence why i have thrown my support behind his game

GAME may be decent in SA, but that doesn't mean they are a decent company as a whole.

As i have said many times before, in any national chain, you get great stores, good stores and shit stores. It just depends on who's managing it and how much they care

That applies to anything, EB, JB, GAME, Dominos, Pizza hut.... anything

I am quite sure they are BSing you about their numbers too :) They are hardly going to say "nah its going really bad, we have hardly any orders" They will always say its going awesome, as then people go "oh cool, maybe i have to order it too" it creates excitement.

I can bag anyone i want. Why would it be unprofessional of me?

It would unprofessional to bag my company, but i love my company, so i would never do that
You, my friend, are a complete fruitloop.

Halo is a massive game, it will outsell AFL in Australia easily.

Look at NSW and QLD. Do you really think AFL will outsell Halo in those states?

Thats no offense to Ross, as obviously i believe he has made an outstanding game (obviously i haven't been able to play it like you lucky people in Vic) hence why i have thrown my support behind his game

GAME may be decent in SA, but that doesn't mean they are a decent company as a whole.

As i have said many times before, in any national chain, you get great stores, good stores and shit stores. It just depends on who's managing it and how much they care

That applies to anything, EB, JB, GAME, Dominos, Pizza hut.... anything

I am quite sure they are BSing you about their numbers too :) They are hardly going to say "nah its going really bad, we have hardly any orders" They will always say its going awesome, as then people go "oh cool, maybe i have to order it too" it creates excitement.

I can bag anyone i want. Why would it be unprofessional of me?

It would unprofessional to bag my company, but i love my company, so i would never do that

As a matter of fact, yes it is extremely unprofessional of you to 'bag' another company as a manager of your own.

I manage a highly successful business myself, not a franchise but I am employed as a manager. One thing that you should never do is:

A) Brand Bash and B) Bag your opposition.

Game are doing something right also otherwise they would not be in the market. Why not repsect them as a main competitor (which in business it is always good to have) and look at ways your business can do things differently to be better?

The CEO of Holden will not publically bag the Ford motor company or Toyota.

Be better than them by being more professional than them mate.

Anyway, back to footy!

hey does anyone know where they are doing the demos in NSW because reading through previous posts it says they are doing it here!!!!

They are doing it at Penshurst Gamesmen today from 2-4. So only just over an hour left. I live like 10 minutes from your location and it will take over an hour to get there so if u go, u will be dissapointed

Ispent my teenage years sneaking into the 21st, Chart house, Leggies, etc... those were the days! :)

Ahh 21st, revolving dance floor and girls of questionable morals from Langwarrin. Wonder if it's changed since? :)

I've played this game for long enough to be able to answer that :p

You can lock on to a teammate (hold L2 I think and cycle through teammates using analogue stick) and this will cause them to try to run into space. It generally works for a kicking target if the player is further away but could work for a handball target in close. I've found that team mates will generally run with you about 15 metres away so you can handball to them on the run.

AI teammates WON'T shepherd for you though and I'm pretty sure Ross has confirmed this. I suppose this pretty much answers your question. As a guess, I reckon it'd be a gameplay feature looked at for the next edition. If you're playing co-op though you can use the bump as a shepherd though.

The game can be fairly congested at times so you need to learn how to quickly do handballs, stab kicks and the fend button. The game is at least pretty fair when it comes to holding the ball though.
Cheers Dave :thumbsu:

Just got back from the Sydney event. Couple of notes;

Create a Team details I had a look at;

You can use current AFL team's jerseys and importantly, the GWS Giants jerseys are in. The custom jersey sets are fairly limited in their range, and colour combinations are actually preset from what I saw.

If you're playing with friends, you wont notice commentary.

The stadiums look great, goal kicking works really well, and the marking animations look so much smooth than previous instalments.

Overall very impressed.

Ahh 21st, revolving dance floor and girls of questionable morals from Langwarrin. Wonder if it's changed since? :)

OFF Topic: Spoke to someone today about it and aparently it is now a live thrash/heavy metal venue that smells like wee :eek: