funkysven_4
Rookie
- Apr 6, 2011
- AFL Club
- Geelong
Those who have played the game, did you guys play on any other views at all? Be interested to see how other views looked and played.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Hopefully they nail Brisbane's gameplan.
i.e.
- players handballing to the feet of teammates in a worse position than themself
- players losing their feet in contested situations
- long, high hospital kicks into the forward line
- players taking forever to kick the ball in after a behind, chip kicking it laterally 12 metres to a teammate, being called to play on, then panicking and banging it long to the opposition ruckman
If so, points for accuracy
Wouldnt be so harsh on jones he still is one of the best taggers in the game.
Does anyone know if there is a multiple season mode in the 360/PS3 version?
Soooo tired of seeing this question pop up.Does anyone know if there is a multiple season mode in the 360/PS3 version?
This might be off topic, but from watching all the videos the gameplay seems to be centred on just going up the corridor through the middle of the ground. Havent seen any gameplay or even a throw in from the wing yet.
The camera seems to be inhibiting this becasue you cant see players leading to the boundary.
In real footy teams play up and down the wings all the time to use the safety of the boundary line.
Hope this corridor footy isnt going to dominate the game, becasue this is unrealistic.
"Has a 4 v 4 Online Multi player.
4 for Xbox local - 8 online max (4 v 4)
7 for PS3 local - 8 online max (4 v 4) "
i hope that means 4 v 4 8 ps3s, other wise this game isn't worth $90+ they should know better
i.e.
- players handballing to the feet of teammates in a worse position than themself
- players taking forever to kick the ball in after a behind, chip kicking it laterally 12 metres to a teammate, being called to play on, then panicking and banging it long to the opposition ruckman
i.e.
Nothing to do with broadband speeds. Would have been a design decision for ease of coding to create it console vs console rather than 4 console vs 4 console.
Was mentioned early in the piece that it got too laggy with more players due to the bandwidth requirements.
Just went into my local EB and asked the manager when they can expect the game in. He said most likely Tuesday arvo or Wednesday latest and he also said he plans to just put them out as soon as they arrive. Believe me or not I dont care looks like I could land this next Tues!!
Nothing to do with broadband speeds. Would have been a design decision for ease of coding to create it console vs console rather than 4 console vs 4 console.
Without wanting to get in specifics, you can do 11 console v 11console in FIFA11 worldwide. While a little laggy(Aus to R.O.W), thats due to ping differential not throughput. Its doable.
Awesome if true, guess only 6 days left then.
On a peer - peer basis the traffic is too high to reliably do more than two boxes. As you add a box the traffic increases by that factorial. ie. 6 boxes is six times the traffic of 5 boxes, 7 boxes is 7 times the traffic of 6 boxes. EA negate this by having servers hosted at MS/Sony.
Ah. Didnt know that FIFA used servers. My mistake.
No worries. Wish we had the audience for dedicated servers! Maybe one day