AFL LIVE 2011 - 360, PS3 & PC - Part 19 - READ FAQ BEFORE POSTING

Could you please explain in more detail?

I have an old RROD console I wouldn't mind trying that with, but on the Xbox.com.au site it says I have to register it and pay for them to service it.

Cheers.

I have heard funny stories. One person had a red ringed old 360. Went to a dodgy store selling 360 parts, bought a slim faceplate, shoved it on with a bit of force and sent it off.

Gets sent back a brand new slim :p

I'm not sure how often that would work though haha.

It was a risky venture, even when you get it right sometimes a game is still not "fun" - I think that's where we have excelled - you can talk about features all day long but the essence of any game is that fun factor. I am sure guys here that have played the game will agree, when the clock is running down in a tight game, your nerves just go on edge and it's a stressful experience :)

agreed. was in a tight game as richmond against west coast. my team mate kicked a goal with jack riewoldt after the siren to win it for richmond. very tense, exciting finish. cant wait to be doing it with mates

was just speaking to big w in sunbry on the phone for 20 mins and they guy was like we have 20 on order bu due in monday but thats after he said he didnt know of a realease date then i said its being sold in SA and he put me on hold then came back and said to ring back monday afternnon cuz thats wen the r going to b recieving it ...bit wierd the efella on the fone ..he has it in stock no doubt by the converstaion he is just bit unsure on selling it !!

hey guys dont you reckon that metro vic would get the copies before the realse date and other states since it is the home of footy?

went to the playtest at bigAnt HQ yesterday, cheers for the team for putting it on

i got a game in before having to go off to work, played as the gold coast vs the pies,
my team mate had played before so we got out to an early lead but kept kicking bloody points so ended up getting the the third quarter being shockingly low scoring (like 26 to 29 or something) then last quarter we broke away and kicked sever goals and won by a decent margin

safe to say the game is great fun, and with a bit better understanding of the controls (i kept forgetting how to handpass) it'll be a great, smooth running game

got to see a little bit of the in game team management stuff, some decent options in that you can set how you want each line to play (set your midfield to attacking for instance)

Got a poster too, almost left without it as i was running late! wish i could have stayed for the whole morning :(

OFF TOPIC: Anyone know the cheapest place to get a 360 to replace my RROD one?

KMart have the 360 slim 4Gb Kinect bundle on sale for $299, and Big W have the 250Gb HDD for $98.

Can we get Kinect functionality in the next AFL Live?! :D

hey guys dont you reckon that metro vic would get the copies before the realse date and other states since it is the home of footy?

Maybe that's exactly why they didn't get it. They knew people would go nuts for it and break the release date.

I was thinking that they may have sent it to WA first to guarantee it'd be there on time, and using that assumption thought that it might have made it to QLD as well.

The stores I went to this morning had NFI though.

That guy that got a copy from big w Marion. I went there this morning after the lad I spoked to confirmed he had plenty of stock and I could pick one up. I drive all the way there to be told oh sorry I didn't realize we can't sell it. The manager stoppe him. I told him someone sold a copy from this store he went bright red and got defensive. I now want to destroy this manager can that guy send me the copy of the reciept? I want revenge on this prick who made me drive 50km this morning

ha!

that suks mate.... I got the feeling when i called placxes this morning that they didnt realise it hadnt been released yet. gotta get the right timing im afraid. Anyway the street date will be broken surely by Tuesday at the latest.

just called target dse at point cook town centre but they dont have any stock
but the guy from dse said they have afl 2010!!! in stock.

he tried selling it to me

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

That guy either pulled off the best troll ever, or he's completely ******ed.

Either way, I lolled.