AFL LIVE 2011 - 360, PS3 & PC - Part - 23 - READ FAQ BEFORE POSTING

Just had my best game ever, and finally got my big and badge, StankyTime, i hope you post here man you are the best person ive played.

(North vs the Dogs I came back from a 50+ point deficit to win by 2 points, thanks to milking some clock, amazing)

I beat him ;)

He does post here too. So are we having this match tonight Quiv? (I'm KoRnage1)

On a 12 game winning streak starting from last night. Guarantee you I will get a 3 person team or some bullshit before i hit 15.

Notorious Ill give you a game. Its KingRoss29. I did lose to a Freo player today when I was playing 2 player with a mate, but I'm a a decent streak atm, we might as well end one of them.

There are too many tackles though. I think people are being a little too defensive of the game if they think there aren't. There are far less for people who are better at the game, but there are still way too many.

EDIT: Also, I'm winning games on legend by 80 or so points and winning a lot online (well, it would be winning if people didn't quit before the final siren). So I have mastered the game, I do play a pretty free flowing game, it's just that there are too many tackles anyway.

The tackles are there to compensate for the game's lack of the fumbling, contested ball type play in real footy. It would be very frustrating having players overrun the ball, or fumble it or have it knocked out of their hands for no good reason at every contest. Instead the game has clean pick ups and more tackling, and it works well.

Went online to find I'd lost all my exp. overnight. Anyone know why this would be?

I beat him ;)

He does post here too. So are we having this match tonight Quiv? (I'm KoRnage1)

yes mate definitily, sorry I keep logging...Mrs wants the TV and cant have an angry mrs, you will be my priority (Unless Antony will finally challenge me, I think he scared ;) )

There are too many tackles though. I think people are being a little too defensive of the game if they think there aren't. There are far less for people who are better at the game, but there are still way too many.

EDIT: Also, I'm winning games on legend by 80 or so points and winning a lot online (well, it would be winning if people didn't quit before the final siren). So I have mastered the game, I do play a pretty free flowing game, it's just that there are too many tackles anyway.

HBK and I average about 50 tackles each per game. Seems reasonable to me. StankyTime and I just had 110 tackles all up. Again, seems pretty decent to me.

Not defensive at all mate, just an opinion :thumbsu:

Hi all, long time reader first time poster

I am creating custom teams (WAFL teams) made up of existing WA AFL listed players and Eagles and Dockers assigned players and created players and I am taken over the $7M salary cap for each team. Does the patch when it finally comes, out enable me to play a these teams in a custom league as I cant currently as all teams exceed the salary cap? I know the patch will enable online plaay for custom teams as long as starting 22 is under $6.5M but does the same apply for custom leagues?

Cheers

Haha just got a msg from a BF poster here saying I must be a hacker because I got 12 free kicks to 2. Not my fault if you hold sprint a lot while you tackle cluTch-II-FoxX.

You put up a really good match mate, just take the loss and move on. :)

Haha just got a msg from a BF poster here saying I must be a hacker because I got 12 free kicks to 2. Not my fault if you hold sprint a lot while you tackle cluTch-II-FoxX.

You put up a really good match mate, just take the loss and move on. :)

Is that why i give away so many frees. i didn't realize it was because i hold the sprint button.

Yes. Other than when the AI tackles (which is randomly a free kick sometimes and not others), the only way to give away a free kick in a tackle is by holding sprint while you tackle. Won't always be a free kick though, so use it when it's safe to or when you have to.

yeah its not always because i always hold sprint. I always thought it was holding the y button to long

15 game winning streak!

Came up against a 1 on 2 for the 15th game and still won by 30+ points. Next goal - 25 winning streak. I doubt I'll make it, I've had a good run.

15 game winning streak!

Came up against a 1 on 2 for the 15th game and still won by 30+ points. Next goal - 25 winning streak. I doubt I'll make it, I've had a good run.

Add me cbeer77

I really want to break that streak now :p

though my missus wants to watch glee now so ill just beat you when im on next

Add me cbeer77

I really want to break that streak now :p

though my missus wants to watch glee now so ill just beat you when im on next

Damn women and their TV hogging!

yes mate definitily, sorry I keep logging...Mrs wants the TV and cant have an angry mrs, you will be my priority (Unless Antony will finally challenge me, I think he scared ;) )

I'll get him to invite you to a match tomorrow night after footy training - 8.30 pm

I will tell him of course that you reckon he's a Quivorir dodging wimp - should fire him up :p

yeah but its a lot easier to just keep them happy than to argue so what can you do :rolleyes:

Thats why when the PC version comes out ill get that to then ill never have to stop playing this wonderful game online

You get to argue, that's cool - we have a dictatorship here... "you on that bloody site again!".... if I had a dollar....

PC shouldn't be too far away - I will do my best to get a date tomorrow.

finally been able to play this game for the last few days
absolutely love it, i seem to always be able to hit up leads etc
and agree with all those who say that space can easily be created with a few link up passes. if anyone wants a game (im not that great yet, but quickly improving) my gt for ps3 is hidden_enigma13

You get to argue, that's cool - we have a dictatorship here... "you on that bloody site again!".... if I had a dollar....

PC shouldn't be too far away - I will do my best to get a date tomorrow.

haha yeah well i cop that to...

you guys should put the PC version on your website so we can buy it direct from you. Would rather all the money go to you than most to a company like EB

I'll get him to invite you to a match tomorrow night after footy training - 8.30 pm

I will tell him of course that you reckon he's a Quivorir dodging wimp - should fire him up :p

Shotgun second match ;)

If he wants a game tomorrow Ross, my PS3 - KoRnage1

Reckon I'm a fair chance to knock him off the podium :cool:

Will be on soonish if anyone wants a game. PSN name is above, add me if you like.