AFL LIVE 2011 - 360, PS3 & PC - Part - 24

:(

I reckon I've stopped playing to my natural game against you for fear of turning the ball over. Every time you get the ball your dangerous, especially in congestion. Played 3 more people after you and they all quit before half time. My precision passing and stab passing was spot on, thing is, when I turn it over against randoms I don't normally get burnt on the rebound like I do against you. Going to have to fiddle around with some tactics too...your settings seem to suit your game style very well, so I need to do the same for my style.

I couldn't believe how bad I played (and how good you played) in that last game. Now I know how Jorel666(?) feels....simply could not stop you.

Edit: Oh, and fair go HBK, I had that drawn game all wrapped up before that dodgey stab pass gave you the last shot on goal ;) And what about your soccer kick on the first quarter siren when the ball was pretty much in between the goal and behind posts and somehow miraculously went in :rolleyes::p
HAHAHA I completely forgot about that soccer goal, how awesome was it! Literally right on the siren and the ball was just about to hit the point post and the kick just slid back across at the perfect angle.

Also, how about our bump fest at one point in one of the matches that went on for about 30 seconds, nobody picking up the ball, just bumping.:D

I think one of the reasons why I can get an ascendency against you is because I love to try a no fear gamestyle, I will handball into ridiculous traffic, I will kick it long blindly. It definitely helps to offset your precision stylings. Also getting it long means it can obviously be harder for you to get it back up the ground fast. And on the tactics, they DEFINITELY help me too, no chance I'm giving a hint away as to what I use though.:cool:

Yeah that's not too bad. Some people get sucked into $100+ premium ones by the sales guys

When I got my TV the harvey norman guy tried to get me to buy $150 HDMI cable, i laughed and wandered over to EB and bought a 25$ one.

Must say its great to be able to read the players names and table on Fifa, without my glasses :D

Will play you tomorrow night if your online then mate.

Gonna hit up some L.A Noire before I go to bed.

Also tried to get a game with you tonight illnino....but I think you were playing your games against HBK.

Anyway, I managed to match up against the number 2 on the table twice in a row. (lukas12323345). He beat me the first time, then I got the better of him the second time.
He started doing the tackle over the mark, and smother set shot cheats towards the end.... clearly pissed off that I was 5 goals up... :D

I think the online aspect as passed me now. Had a couple games and I won both but I could see the guy trying to cheat like crazy (man on mark thing). Also a lot of negative reports on here as well. I wanted to wait for the patch but it's been so long, probably will barely flog the AI on Legend now. (Blaming MS/PSN of course not BA)

Should be good with increase in difficulty on Legend though.

I don't think the set shot blocking/other cheating is nearly as bad as people make out that it is. Sometimes I do it when i get bored, especially the tackling then bumping thing which is just hilarous but sometimes gives away 50.

For the most part I don't have it happen to me much and I certainly haven't blamed it for any losses. Then again I take as few set shots as I can because I am utterly terrible at them and thrive on running past people to kick goals.

One thing I would like to change is how far you can kick the ball, half my players can't even seem to kick 50 metres which is pretty odd.

If people use those cheats against you, should you return the favour as use them back against them?
Would make for a very frustrating game.

I couldn't believe how bad I played (and how good you played) in that last game. Now I know how Jorel666(?) feels....simply could not stop you.

And I payed $29, so I figure that's a cheapy, yeah?

Yes! Feel the pain! :D

As for HDMIs... internet is your friend, as you can get them dirt cheap (like sub $10). $29 for bricks & mortar ain't bad though.

Got my HDMI cable with the PS3. Probably el cheapo but they all seem the same so meh.

I'm finding online pretty unplayable with quitters and glitches but overall the gameplay is great for a game on a small budget :thumbsu:

I don't think the set shot blocking/other cheating is nearly as bad as people make out that it is. Sometimes I do it when i get bored, especially the tackling then bumping thing which is just hilarous but sometimes gives away 50.

For the most part I don't have it happen to me much and I certainly haven't blamed it for any losses. Then again I take as few set shots as I can because I am utterly terrible at them and thrive on running past people to kick goals.

One thing I would like to change is how far you can kick the ball, half my players can't even seem to kick 50 metres which is pretty odd.
I don't get it much at all, but it's clearly an issue if it does happen.

If someone takes a mark and then has a set shot you shouldn't be moving in to block it in an illegal space. If you can somehow manage to do it while on the mark, all the power to you, but not by invading the proper kicking space of the player taking a set shot. That's just not right.

I think it's because every question has been answered about 12 times each throughout the threads ;)

In regards to your question we won't see anything like that until the next game.

I think it's because every question has been answered about 12 times each throughout the threads ;)

In regards to your question we won't see anything like that until the next game.
Even then I'd say it's unlikely.

Jumping the gun here... and the guys will hate me for saying it but it is an absolute must for mine, up there right behind Franchise mode - I'll be pushing very hard for it - ie it will be done :)

Edit: in the next version :p

Sorry, but I really cant be bothered reading through 10 pages to find out about something so simple that can be answered in 10 seconds!

Sounds good bigant, is there going to be a new game next year? Or is there going to be a two year break between games?

Jumping the gun here... and the guys will hate me for saying it but it is an absolute must for mine, up there right behind Franchise mode - I'll be pushing very hard for it - ie it will be done :)

Awesome, looking forward to it. Also looking forward to this patch which seems to have taken an eternity.

Wow, not bad.

Work them to the bone.:thumbsu:

im sick of people leaving games, i get SMASHED during game yet I stay on because **** it its only a game, yet when I start winning a game, they ****ing leave

one game, I kicked a point with 10 seconds on the clock to win after taking a mark only for the other player to quit before time ran down so i still lost, I have yet to win a game because everytime im winning they leave yet i constantly sit around and get my ass handed to me and stay on

someones gotta fix this shit it ruins online completely

im sick of people leaving games, i get SMASHED during game yet I stay on because **** it its only a game, yet when I start winning a game, they ****ing leave

one game, I kicked a point with 10 seconds on the clock to win after taking a mark only for the other player to quit before time ran down so i still lost, I have yet to win a game because everytime im winning they leave yet i constantly sit around and get my ass handed to me and stay on

someones gotta fix this shit it ruins online completely

Even without the patch you would get the win with 10 seconds to go, indeed currently once you get past the third qtr you get the win :confused::confused: