2.10pm: Port Adelaide ($1.22) vs Gold Coast ($4.30) Line 27.5
4.40pm: Essendon ($2.45) vs North Melbourne ($1.55) Line 10.5
7.40pm: Brisbane ($1.02) vs G-W Sydney ($13.00) Line 62.5
7.40pm: West Coast ($2.55) vs Geelong ($1.50) Line 12.5
SUNDAY, 18TH AUGUST
1.10pm: Melbourne ($15.00) vs Fremantle ($1.01) Line 68.5
3.20pm: Sydney ($1.02) vs St.Kilda ($14.00) Line 58.5
4.40pm: Western Bulldogs ($2.12) vs Adelaide ($1.72) Line 5.5

Odds courtesy Sportsbet.com.au (as at 1.30pm on 12/8/13)

laam said:
1u lewis > 92.5 @ 1.87
1u lewis > Mitchell @ 2.15
2u on Ellis over rance and maguire @ 2.5
1u griffen < 109.5 @ 1.87
1.5u hartlett>88.5 @ 2.25
1u cornes > 99.5 @ 2.3
1u libertore < 102.5 @ 1.87
1u cats 1-39 @ 2.55
1u sylvia > 80.5 @ 1.87
1u harbrow> 78.5 @ 1.87
1u prestia > 92.5 @ 1.87
1u watts > 1 goal @ 2.25
1u dixon > 1 goal @ 2.15
1.5u hannebery > 90.5 @ 2.15

Posting here as round 20 thread has been locked
decent weekend
Round total: +4.4u
YTD: +22.9

What are the odds that some flog will post their winning bet after the event?

Anything over 1.10 and Im loading up.

I'll lay that because I'm sure the esteemed mods will be all over it, like they usually are. I mean, how hard could it be to infract people who post AFTER the event.

Wouldn't touch the Pies. I like the Dogs and not much else. Perhaps the Saints line. I know Sydney will be hungry but 59 points is a lot to cover.

Back to back 6 day break games for Pies. Having had a hard slog against the Dons and the start of those games.

Sorry bud, I was at the pies dons game and I think "training drill" sums the game up better than "hard slog". Think you may be adjusting your view just to suit the way you want to bet on the match.

Ok this is one of my multi's for this round.

Port Adelaide (-28.5)
West Coast (+12.5)
St Kilda (+58.5)
Western Bulldogs (1-39)

$5 @ 19.46

---

Still deciding whether to touch the Collingwood/Hawks game or not...

North -10.5 looks good to me.
Essendon will be told today they wont get any points for the season and then the line will drift out. Load up now folks.

Yeah that looks good, i reckon North 40+ could be good value as well.
North play their best footy at Etihad and Essendon are ripe for the picking.

17.5 now, not sure how much DangerSloane put on it but, gees can that guy move a market. brett128 must be wetting himself.

Cant get on.
The two sites I use regularly (Centrebet and Luxbet) arent offering lines on the game!
Ah well, probably best anyway...im always wary of betting too much on 'morale'

Yeah that looks good, i reckon North 40+ could be good value as well.
North play their best footy at Etihad and Essendon are ripe for the picking.

You would want to get in early before any announcements by the AFL. I would expect the odds to change.

People talk about posting winning bets (losing ones are ok?), I almost went hard for a Crows/Dons multi last week, but held back thankfully.

Roos at home against a Club that is crumbling, is a good bet.

What site do you use for your dream team bets?
Ive been using Luxbet and they only release the markets right before the game.

Luxbet have the best markets. They just are released late and their odds change so quickly. Next best is Sportingbet/Centrebet who usually put up their markets for the first few rounds Thursday night/Friday. Sportsbet and Betstar release their markets a lot earlier in the week but seem to find less that I like with them.

If Essendon play like they did against the eagles north will comfortably cover the line. Obviously. Or the dons night come out and play like they did in the first 10 rounds.

Definitely stating away from this game

AFL Round 21