AFL Round 4

Take Port $3.10

Adelaide are likely to be missing 6 players from their best 22:
Davis, Porplyzia, Mackay, Sloan, Douglas, Vince

& their backline is not well equiped to take on port's smaller forwards, Stevens, Rutten & Otten all look very slow.

Port have won this game many times before off poor form.

Take Port $3.10

Adelaide are likely to be missing 6 players from their best 22:
Davis, Porplyzia, Mackay, Sloan, Douglas, Vince

& their backline is not well equiped to take on port's smaller forwards, Stevens, Rutten & Otten all look very slow.

Port have won this game many times before off poor form.
Really good info this one...:thumbsu:...i could see this go either way

Interesting that TAB and Centrebet have Blues as favourites whereas sportingbet has Dons as clear favourites.

I sense some reverse leverage/in the run play on this game!

lines are up

Win Points Line

1. RICHMOND 8.60 +42.5 : 2.11 +46.5 : 1.92
2. COLLINGWOOD 1.07 -50.0 : 2.09 -46.5 : 1.92

1. HAWTHORN 1.11 -43.5 : 2.11 -39.5 : 1.92
2. WEST COAST 6.70 +36.0 : 2.09 +39.5 : 1.92

1. CARLTON 1.87 -6.0 : 2.11 -1.5 : 1.92
2. ESSENDON 1.94 -3.0 : 2.11 +1.5 : 1.92

1. SYDNEY 2.18 +2.5 : 2.10 +6.5 : 1.92
2. GEELONG 1.69 -10.5 : 2.10 -6.5 : 1.92

1. PORT ADELAIDE 3.15 +15.5 : 2.10 +19.5 : 1.92
2. ADELAIDE 1.36 -23.5 : 2.10 -19.5 : 1.92

1. GOLD COAST 5.50 +30.0 : 2.09 +33.5 : 1.92
2. MELBOURNE 1.15 -37.0 : 2.09 -33.5 : 1.92

1. FREMANTLE 1.16 -36.0 : 2.09 -32.5 : 1.92
2. NORTH MELBOURNE 5.30 +29.0 : 2.09 +32.5 : 1.92

locked in this multi.

1.92 COLLINGWOOD (Handicap -46.5)
1.92 HAWTHORN (Handicap -39.5)
1.92 ESSENDON (Handicap +1.5)
2.75 Either Team | Under 15.5 - Sydney vs Geelong
1.62 FREMANTLE | Over 24.5
Legs : 5
31.53 - 0.5u

Not far off where i had them. Except for the Sydney game that is.

Liking Sydney +6.5, Dees -33.5, North +32.5, WCE +39.5

Quick multi I like

Collingwood -24.5
Hawthorne -16
Carlton +24.5
Sydney +24.5
Port +24.5
Melbourne -24.5
Fremantle -16

@ $11.66

Some big movements already!

Richmond into $8.60 from $10
West Coast into $6.70 from $7
Carlton into $1.87 favourites from $1.95
Sydney out to $2.18 from $2.08
Gold Coast out to $5.50 from $4.50

Gold Coast Suns To Win A Match In 2011 AFL Regular Season

no-1.60
yes-2.25

Shit market if you were going no, surely you would get better odds fading them every week. ie
if odds were 1.03 every week against them and you rolll over your stake everytime, this would add up to odds of 1.8 over another 20 games.

edit: Can probably turn this into garanteed cash by backing yes, and fading each week, will do more research on that

Pies + Hawks > 24.5 @ 1.88 is mighty tempting. Might do a 8u play on it.

I've aready taken a 10u play on the Pies -46.5 into Hawks -15.5 at $2.45. I have taken it very early but that Pies line will blow out by the end of the week, I'm in no doubt about that

Honestly, can anyone see the Tigers getting within 46.5 against the Pies after losing by 64 pts in the driving rain on Sat night against the Hawks? Even if it rains, I reckon it could get even uglier for the Tigers, cos the Pies are contested footy kings. Astbury and Grimes will get mauled by Cloke and Dawes, they aren't big enough

The Hawks mean business early in the season and with Cyril and Mitchell back an the fact that it's Tassie convince me enough that the Hawks should absolutely pummel the Eagles.

What agencies change the line?

Im only a small time punter and just do my bets/multi's at the TAB.
Lines don't change there only the odds you get for them which really annoys me.

Might be time to change where I bet.

What agencies change the line?

Im only a small time punter and just do my bets/multi's at the TAB.
Lines don't change there only the odds you get for them which really annoys me.

Might be time to change where I bet.

Most agencies would at some stages change their line, if there's been a massive influx of money at the -46.5 for the Pies and would be a diabolical result for bookies they generally will push it out a bit

Any of Centrebet, Sportsbet, Sportingbet, etc etc, change their lines. Definitely worth the switch.

Cheers. Just spent the last half hour having a look at these sites and can't seem to notice much difference.

Might go with sportingbet as they sponsor the blues!

But i do like the sounds of pick your own line. When is that available?

Whats the difference between point and line?

Cheers. Just spent the last half hour having a look at these sites and can't seem to notice much difference.

Might go with sportingbet as they sponsor the blues!

But i do like the sounds of pick your own line. When is that available?

Whats the difference between point and line?

I would avoid sportingbet as they cap bets for winning punters.

This thread has ratings of various bookmakers for comparison purposes.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=639439

I have bet with Sportingbet for a few years and they are one of the better ones. I have withdrawn much, much more than i have deposited with them and have never been capped

what a world i've been missing out on by sticking by the TAB.

so many more options available on centrebet.

FWIW my first bet in my new punting life is

1.44 HAWTHORN | Over 24.5
1.42 SYDNEY (Handicap +24.5)
2.09 COLLINGWOOD (Handicap -50.0)

@4.27

still a bit confused that they offer 2.09 for collingwood -50 and only 1.92 for collingwood -46.5

17c seems alot for an extra 3.5 points

why would anyone bother taking them at -46.5?????

AFL Round 4