Aug 27, 2007
brisbane
Re: Aflq News

Will Pratt and Myles sign with Morningside or Aspley?
Where is Lucy?
Murray Davis - did he get NT job?or take Sturt 2's.
Tapp was a good signing for Aspley.
Word is the cheque book has opened up as it has got tougher to sign the northside boys
Gavin Grose is back at the Vultures
Tomlinson is back at the Panthers after he finishes in Darwin
Shelton have we heard anymore?
Is Rogers coming to Aspley
Charlsworth from Tassie to Redlands??
Rix from St Kilda is apparently talking to the Vultures
Tate Pearson from St Bernards is at the Magpies they say
Any truth Broc Macauley is heading South?

magic is coaching the nt side and doc was alway coming back to the siders. from what i heard this year. he was close to playing for the club this year

any one got any news on sam folan from labrador.
horrifically broke his leg at the gabba round two i think this year.
will he be back at the tigers in 09 and fully fit??
cheers

Rix from St Kilda is apparently talking to the Vultures

actually no truth at all, dont know where you got that from open fwd line?

Rix would have been approached by every team in the land!
What are the Sharks going to pull out this year with all of the retirees, and with the GC 17 taking some of their young guns????

will he last the year out?

jordan doering has signed with labrador, a very handy VFL footballer, good signature for labrador

Geez, how would you even begin to make a call on that? I'd say he probably would. The mail i hear is he loves playing footy but prefers it to be relaxed as possible.

As for the other big name, it came from the same source as the Ablett mail and the guy I heard it from is invloved with the club in question so I'm giving it a bit more credit than before. Still I find it pretty hard to believe so i'm not prepapred to put the name out there yet.

Doering, hey? He'll go well up here I reckon.

Anyone else hear anything about Coorparoo getting a senior side together any time soon? I've heard a few whispers.

Geez, how would you even begin to make a call on that? I'd say he probably would. The mail i hear is he loves playing footy but prefers it to be relaxed as possible.

As for the other big name, it came from the same source as the Ablett mail and the guy I heard it from is invloved with the club in question so I'm giving it a bit more credit than before. Still I find it pretty hard to believe so i'm not prepapred to put the name out there yet.

Doering, hey? He'll go well up here I reckon.

Anyone else hear anything about Coorparoo getting a senior side together any time soon? I've heard a few whispers.
The Kings? ;)

Is Gibbo still coaching the kings? What else is news in the state association? Are there any players in that league that could play at state league level?

Pasky back at Magpies - good player
Pratt to the Vultures a good pick up
Aspley are close with Copeland
Where has Lucy gone?
Myles with Payne at Sturt
Sandgate have had a feast they say (eagles everywhere) great to see the Dickfos boys in the thick of it
Morningside boys say they have snared Shelton this week - he has had a falling out with Lake - so no Vultures apparently. They would be pumped.
Are Saddington and Aclkand still around the coast
Are there some Tassie boys at Labrador as well. Labrador big improvers under Fieldsy.
Young Declan Bevan to Broadbeach
Luke Faulkner talking to Morningside and Springwood
Is Aaron Rogers still coming this way?
Southport are the sleepers
Ward and Mugavin resigned at Panthers - why would you want Ward back he had a good career and its OVER - should Captain Aspleys Association side.
Wilkinson from Aspley is one I would like to see play State league - good player.
Who got Nikos - Aspley?

Heard the same kind of rumours. Is Pasky moving back with Leisal? Heard Faulkner's staying at Alex Hills, he lives northside so maybe Aspley are worthwhile having a crack at him, apparently his brother has moved up from tassie to play with him. Ward and Mugsy good players but might be passed it at that level. Who are the Tassie boys at Labrador? Heard on the grapevine Alleway from Labrador is leaving. Any other news?

The Kings? ;)

:D

No, I heard they want to get back to being the Coorparoo of old which includes playing out of Giffin Park again and getting up to AFLQ even if it's only div 2. Appretnly their junior numbers are pretty good and they think if they can stop them going to Morningside that'll be a good start. Just what I was told. Apparently there was a reunion/meeting a few months back.

saw you online, thought i would ask you for your opinion, you are the man with his finger on the pulse in regard to QLD footy mate. ;)

he will be a good pick up for the vultures. but their backline is pretty set. the 2 tarrent boys, carins and morro and couple of good fringe players. he will play well over there

So I am not hearing a hell of a lot out of the Mt Gravatt camp? Have they picked up a very big name from down south that is going under the radar...and will that player bring any big names with him. Also, how has the recruiting gone at the Magpies and Hornets? I am led to believe Copeland is a hornet, but any one else? And who has gone to the Magpies, it is a big step up for them.

After perusing posts on this forum for some time, I feel the need to add my “opinion”, “thoughts” and “insight” into what majority of you people believe/ perceive to be the greatest sporting competition in the country- the AFLQ State League Competition.

With new clubs, another level of underage footballers coming through, it really is exciting times for the country’s premier football league. The draw has been released with week by week descriptors and we are only in November- busy times in the AFLQ office hey boys!

I find it funny that although you are all involved at your football clubs, you all know so much about the going ons elsewhere. Rumours are wonderful aren’t they? I mean this website wouldn’t exist if not for them.

Football is a game played for 2 hours on a Saturday afternoon. A ball, some officials, players and a patch of grass. For the better part of a century we have analysed the ins and outs of the VFL/AFL for its elite status. It’s a competition with the BEST of the BEST. It gets 50 000+ to each of its games each week Australia wide, dominates papers and some lives all year round. Similar to the AFLQ, yeah?

AFLQ Div 1 get 100-150 people to each game and topped the pops with 1500 (approx.) at this years grand final. As a spectator the crowd would have been closer to 800. People argue as to why AFLQ Div 2 get so much talk here. There Grand Final attracted over 3000- an official number!

It is exciting times for the AFLQ-

* Aspley join the comp after the lights were finally switched off to a problem that has lingered for years. The renaming and changing of jumpers of the North Brisbane/ Northern Eagles/ Eagles/ Zillmere Eagles Football Club.

* Broadbeach have signed Nathan Ablett. A bloke who would definitely have played AFL football if his surname was Smith.

* Labrador- can they turn around there fortunes after the much eluded to drug problems they had throughout the year?

* Morningside- can they continue to cash in on insiders (AFLQ Staff) delivering them northern Queensland recruits?

* Mt Gravatt- are they still vying for an AFL license? There is no drug problem at this club. Everything is above board, no secrets, no scandals. Just ask the boss.

* NT- the great unknown but will provide erections for many people who think this competition is AFL like- you get to fly on an aeroplane to play against them!!

* Redland- still rebuilding and aiming for a finals appearance “in the near future”. Should recruit a host of Harvey Bay footballers that will stock the reserves up nicely.

* Southport- will be under the salary cap, will manage to get more than 30 people to a home game and will still dominate the competition as they recruit ready made footballers.

* Lions- who cares

* Western Magpies- will challenge Southport and MtGravatt in the arrogance stakes and should announce the signing of Beijing cheersquad member Marty Pask, or as the Woman’s Day describes “former AFL star”.

Div 2 at a glance:

* Coolangatta need the PNG visas updated and new workers in the brothel
* Noosa need to reignite there friendly locals to travel to support there team
* Palm Beach Currumbin are $1.01 for the flag and will be staring in Underbelly 3- confirmed.
* Sandgate- how is your back Danny?
* Springwood are in talks with Zillmere, Steve Irwin and Princess Di about nearby accommodation
* Surfers Paradise will cash in on Div 1 veterans (Age 22+)
* Wilston Grange have a great website- check it out!

GO AFLQ! YOU’RE THE BEST!

After perusing posts on this forum for some time, I feel the need to add my “opinion”, “thoughts” and “insight” into what majority of you people believe/ perceive to be the greatest sporting competition in the country- the AFLQ State League Competition.

With new clubs, another level of underage footballers coming through, it really is exciting times for the country’s premier football league. The draw has been released with week by week descriptors and we are only in November- busy times in the AFLQ office hey boys!

I find it funny that although you are all involved at your football clubs, you all know so much about the going ons elsewhere. Rumours are wonderful aren’t they? I mean this website wouldn’t exist if not for them.

Football is a game played for 2 hours on a Saturday afternoon. A ball, some officials, players and a patch of grass. For the better part of a century we have analysed the ins and outs of the VFL/AFL for its elite status. It’s a competition with the BEST of the BEST. It gets 50 000+ to each of its games each week Australia wide, dominates papers and some lives all year round. Similar to the AFLQ, yeah?

AFLQ Div 1 get 100-150 people to each game and topped the pops with 1500 (approx.) at this years grand final. As a spectator the crowd would have been closer to 800. People argue as to why AFLQ Div 2 get so much talk here. There Grand Final attracted over 3000- an official number!

It is exciting times for the AFLQ-

* Aspley join the comp after the lights were finally switched off to a problem that has lingered for years. The renaming and changing of jumpers of the North Brisbane/ Northern Eagles/ Eagles/ Zillmere Eagles Football Club.

* Broadbeach have signed Nathan Ablett. A bloke who would definitely have played AFL football if his surname was Smith.

* Labrador- can they turn around there fortunes after the much eluded to drug problems they had throughout the year?

* Morningside- can they continue to cash in on insiders (AFLQ Staff) delivering them northern Queensland recruits?

* Mt Gravatt- are they still vying for an AFL license? There is no drug problem at this club. Everything is above board, no secrets, no scandals. Just ask the boss.

* NT- the great unknown but will provide erections for many people who think this competition is AFL like- you get to fly on an aeroplane to play against them!!

* Redland- still rebuilding and aiming for a finals appearance “in the near future”. Should recruit a host of Harvey Bay footballers that will stock the reserves up nicely.

* Southport- will be under the salary cap, will manage to get more than 30 people to a home game and will still dominate the competition as they recruit ready made footballers.

* Lions- who cares

* Western Magpies- will challenge Southport and MtGravatt in the arrogance stakes and should announce the signing of Beijing cheersquad member Marty Pask, or as the Woman’s Day describes “former AFL star”.

Div 2 at a glance:

* Coolangatta need the PNG visas updated and new workers in the brothel
* Noosa need to reignite there friendly locals to travel to support there team
* Palm Beach Currumbin are $1.01 for the flag and will be staring in Underbelly 3- confirmed.
* Sandgate- how is your back Danny?
* Springwood are in talks with Zillmere, Steve Irwin and Princess Di about nearby accommodation
* Surfers Paradise will cash in on Div 1 veterans (Age 22+)
* Wilston Grange have a great website- check it out!

GO AFLQ! YOU’RE THE BEST!

you seem to contradict yourself, your doing the same thing :thumbsdown:

Will oddball, be able to come to terms with supporting Mt Gravatt next season? what you think Dammo?

Not sure about supporting the Vultures, am thinking the Panthers with Damo as there could be a few ex-Eagles over there, for State League and maybe watching the ex-Eagles which are flocking to the Seahawks as the likely spot on a weekend for Div 1.

I prefer birds that actually go and kill something. :D