AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I am not to sure that we have actually picked up any fresh vics this year. NP_#1 on here is an ex-pat vic but plyed with us last year. number 2 Matty Kimpton you may have heard his name banded around here a bit is actually a QLDER just a great footballer. Didnt play teh roosters game and as i said before still too early to really tell who will be fit and ready to go. Coomera and Caboolture will be an interesting battle in both grade the winner of the twos takes the second spot and in the seniors the winner can put a game on the other and really start to cement their place in the top 5.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MORRO!!!!!!!!
Morro's Birthday today everyone get around him!
Oh good, I was hoping they would strengthen their squad
We have had a few walk ins in the past week ourselves, should make for a good game.
Been down to your ground recently Morro - nice oval i reckon with the white picket fence. Bit close to the boundary but very few ovals are perfect.
Thanks mate. im looking forward to seeing u guys play. ill be looking out for 1 and 2.
Its normally immaculate Smy, one of the best on the coast but all the rain really took its toll in the last 6 weeks or so.
Suprisingly I have never seen anyone hit the fence.(touch wood)
Been down to your ground recently Morro - nice oval i reckon with the white picket fence. Bit close to the boundary but very few ovals are perfect.
Gaz,
I have a mate who was playing seniors against you blokes on the weekend, number 6. He was involved in an incident before halftime where the result was a red card and he was sent off for "charging". As I wasn't at the match on the weekend, I am just wondering if you saw this bit of play and available to comment on whether the red was deserved, or if you have any other view on what happened.
There seems to be 2 sides of the story one being the red was for charging, the other view saying a yellow was awarded initially for the late contact then further abuse to the umpire resulted in the red card being issued. Any comments you can add would be much appreciated.
Also, the bloke filming had offered to make a copy for $15, any way this bloke can be contacted?
cheers
lol oh this is great!!!! Lucky for you watto you didnt go near the ball when i was coming through otherwise you may have been eating from a straw!! good on milligan for winning a b&f!! was that for sucking off a dog or.........!!!!! all the people who say i am late and cheap are prob just ashamed they got in the way of the mungtrain!!! anywho feel free to talk about me as i quite enjoy the read, as it inspires me!!!!!! Ill let my footy do my talking> love all you guys, but sorry im not here for friends or fans as i have to many.
Rematch against Logan Cobras this Saturday for UQ will be a massive test, especially for the ressies who need to bounce back after dropping down the ladder substantially. Unfortunuately won't be in attendence to chat with Les the Interchange Steward who would I have always rated very highly as a person and a club person (top volunteer in the entire league) since I'll be up at Aspley with Division 1.
With any luck, there won't be a repeat of the violence and off field bullshit that landed on both club. Either way, a tough task football wise on the weekend, but am sure the boys will give it their best shot,
was just thinking the same thing.
I noticed the last thread had been cleaned up by the mod also so assume it was his/her doing.
Hey Watto can you confirm if the A-train rumour is true?
Big blow to his 100 goal season aspirations
Hey guys,
So I just got back from overseas, I went and watched beenleigh train Tuesday night, seemed to be a few not there and from what I can tell. my mate np_#1 just ran laps is there anything to worry about there?
And why so little people when its the biggest game of the year for them?
I started this season as just a supporter of football but I think I'm now a supporter of beenleigh but I will continue to watch other games!
From things I have read I'm keen to see this Munga guy what number is he?
I'll give you my honest oppinon after saturdays game!
Good luck to all teams and there players coming into the pointy end of season.
Can anyone that is involved with clubs give an inside as to what they hope to get out of the remaining games?
Good to hear ur a buffs supporter I am fine I'm flattered that ur concerd tho lol just trying to get plenty of ks into the legs before the big game there was still about 36 on the track (Tues and Thurs combined) and some guys only can train 1 night due to family and work.
You won't be disappointed In Munga . Keep an eye on 69 this week extremely fit no one from any team will be able to match his fitness .
Sorry paddlepop I still haven't learnt grammar or punctuation to busy trying to find my faulse teeth
Tips for this weekend guys?
Calamvale v Redcliffe @ Calamvale
Coomera v Caboolture @ Coomera
Beenleigh v Nambour @ Dauth Park
Ipswitch v Griffith @ Limestone Park
UQ v Logan @ Oval 7
I think there
In the
Ease up Champ the bloke has missed 9 or 10 weeks with a broken foot