• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

AFLQ State Association Div 2 - 2011

Re: AFLQ state association Div2

Tips for this weekend guys?

Calamvale v Redcliffe @ Calamvale
Coomera v Caboolture @ Coomera
Beenleigh v Nambour @ Dauth Park
Ipswitch v Griffith @ Limestone Park
UQ v Logan @ Oval 7

I think there

In the

did youw ant to flesh that response out a bit watto?

Hey guys,

So I just got back from overseas, I went and watched beenleigh train Tuesday night, seemed to be a few not there and from what I can tell. my mate np_#1 just ran laps is there anything to worry about there?
And why so little people when its the biggest game of the year for them?

I started this season as just a supporter of football but I think I'm now a supporter of beenleigh but I will continue to watch other games!

From things I have read I'm keen to see this Munga guy what number is he?
I'll give you my honest oppinon after saturdays game!

Good luck to all teams and there players coming into the pointy end of season.

Can anyone that is involved with clubs give an inside as to what they hope to get out of the remaining games?

If you are supporting Beeneligh this weekend then you shoudl def get inside the club grab a $3 Corona and go out on teh balcony. Any of the guys out there would be more then happy to help you out with who the players are and the more supporters we get down there the better the better the atmosphere. I woudl hate to be an opposition player in that pocket/up that wing.

Tips for this weekend guys?

Calamvale v Redcliffe @ Calamvale
Coomera v Caboolture @ Coomera
Beenleigh v Nambour @ Dauth Park
Ipswitch v Griffith @ Limestone Park
UQ v Logan @ Oval 7

I think there is some good battles here I will tip

Leopards for the upset at home
Coomera should win this one at home as well
Very hard call at Dauth Park but will go with hoem ground advantage and say Buffs by a kick
Ipswitch should easily account for Griffith
And Logan too Strong for UQ

In the twos
Redcliffe should win at the college
Tight Contest at Coomera but i think the pies can pip it at home
Buffs shoudl be too good for Nambour
Ipswitch should get the double
and UQ to bounce back adn win by a kick

My tips,
Leopards at home. The Train to take it a bit easy on the opposition this week and only bag 8. 3 in the first quarter, 5 in the last.

Magpies to beat Caboolture at home by 2 kicks, should be a cracking game tho.

The source from up north suggests Nambour to beat the buffs by 6 goals at least. Mungtrain to have minimal effect on the game.

Ipswitch should kill Griffith pretty easy by about 10 goals.

Cobbies too smart for UQ at St Lucia. UQ ressies to get up and make sure they are still in finals contention.

Due to the Richmond Tigers pre-game function starting at 3pm I can safely say 6-8 of our best players all Tigers fans will be dropping down to play 2's v the cobra's. The Gabba match being the only reason for this of course ;)

Mmm can't sense any sarcasm there. Be surprised to find 6-8 Richmond supporters, let alone 2 at any club. If I can recall you guys dropped players back last season when you had no hope of playing in the Senior Finals so not unexpected if it does occur. Oh well will just make the Cobras victory all that much sweeter if we can get over the line...

My tips,
Leopards at home. The Train to take it a bit easy on the opposition this week and only bag 8. 3 in the first quarter, 5 in the last.

The source from up north suggests Nambour to beat the buffs by 6 goals at least. Mungtrain to have minimal effect on the game.

Cobbies too smart for UQ at St Lucia. UQ ressies to get up and make sure they are still in finals contention.

Which source would that be watto?

And just cause you don't like the guy doesn't mean you should make rash comments. the3 Mungtrain is starting to get momentum and teh inclution of a big fit defender who can go forward might just prove teh difference. Buffs by a kick

Which source would that be watto?

And just cause you don't like the guy doesn't mean you should make rash comments. the3 Mungtrain is starting to get momentum and teh inclution of a big fit defender who can go forward might just prove teh difference. Buffs by a kick

No names to be mentioned, but this source is very much a part of the coaching department.

Haha I dont have anything against the mungtrain personally but Its fair to say we clash on the field lol. This forum needs a bit of spark at times!

I reckon the Buffs may not be quite up to the standard of Nambour if they bring their A-game tomorrow is all im saying. Will be interesting to see the sms from 'the source from up north' at approx 4.30 tomorrow....

I'm not sure who ur sources are but ur information is wrong it was not a foot so for 8 weeks he has done more running then he has ever done . And 38 on the track last night would suggest other wise .

Hey Stupid, the bloke told me himself and from the limp he had i would believe him.

hmmm only $3 coronas or other beers $3 to? and we at nambour are under no illusions that its going to be easy at beenleigh. we are all expecting a very tough match and looking forward to it.

Would suggest total BS Watto bc I'm not sure there is anyone dopey enough living up this way who would communicate with you, verbally, electronically or even by body language. Now maybe there are a few guys in the odd lecture who are unfortunate enough to grab a seat next to you but please don't pretend that anything north of Aspley makes it a Nambour connection.

Hey Stupid, the bloke told me himself and from the limp he had i would believe him.
I think there has been some confusion here as nicko was talking about 2 people!! i had the 10 week injury!!! But #69 is a different bloke who was injured not by a foot. I would put him as the fittest bloke in the world:thumbsu: Have fun kicking around in the magoos watto!! Try and do yourself proud by getting 3 soft kicks!!! TOOT TOOT

Would suggest total BS Watto bc I'm not sure there is anyone dopey enough living up this way who would communicate with you, verbally, electronically or even by body language. Now maybe there are a few guys in the odd lecture who are unfortunate enough to grab a seat next to you but please don't pretend that anything north of Aspley makes it a Nambour connection.

You would chew those words if you knew who I was mates with at Nambour you idiot!

Well there was a guy who hung around Nambour FC 15 years ago who was "mentally challenged" but he was a good bloke so I'll discount him. Hmmm, must be a bloke who enjoys listening to your exploits in Div 2 footy all the same bc i'm sure he wouldn't get a word in sideways.

Congrats to Beenleigh - if nothing else makes the division a little more interesting.

Hey Smy, maybe you will listen to me now about Div2? Would like to know how close to full strength Nambour were though. We were pretty close.

Also be curious to hear what Assjar thought of our senior team and the way they went about it. There were alot of nambour people whinging that we were thugs etc but I believe nambour were just as responsible for the spot fires during the match. All in all it was a great game to watch and the skill level was top notch.

And finally, I thought it was the best coaching display from our senior coach I have seen in my time at the club. he has introduced a few things that most Div2 coaches would have no idea about. Suddenly there is a cat amongst the pigeons and the 2 horse race has a new challenger.

My tips,

Hey Watto, if you know anyone that watched our game, can I suggest asking them what effect Mungaaaaaaaaa had on the contest, or maybe Google him :D

I think his crunching, fair tackles resulted in 2 guys leaving the field not to mention his goal assists and marking. He is getting better and better each week after a long lay off and is only showing glimpses of how much he can impact a game. Watch this space in a months time.

Well there was a guy who hung around Nambour FC 15 years ago who was "mentally challenged" but he was a good bloke so I'll discount him. Hmmm, must be a bloke who enjoys listening to your exploits in Div 2 footy all the same bc i'm sure he wouldn't get a word in sideways.

Congrats to Beenleigh - if nothing else makes the division a little more interesting.

Are you trying to prove some point here or something or should we just continue to read your crap?

Watto we've gotta keep reading thru all your verbal diarrhea which is not even close to a reflection of the education you should have playing for uni so I think most on this will agree smy1305 has you well and truly covered in offering better input to this forum

I meant to say the crap he is currently writing, I agree he does usually have good input but he needs to move on from the fact he thinks I don't know anyone at his club. If half you blokes were man enough to use your real names on here it would make a better forum!

Hey Watto, if you know anyone that watched our game, can I suggest asking them what effect Mungaaaaaaaaa had on the contest, or maybe Google him :D

I think his crunching, fair tackles resulted in 2 guys leaving the field not to mention his goal assists and marking. He is getting better and better each week after a long lay off and is only showing glimpses of how much he can impact a game. Watch this space in a months time.

Mate will have to say well done to the buffs for pulling off an upset. Undid have late mail from the source that a few where out including one of their best players possum. That may answer your full strength question.

What is mungas name? I noticed there was a few buffs that kicked a couple of goals. I'll have to ask the source on his thoughts of the mungtrain on the weekend.

Perhaps a 3 horse race? What happened to coomera and how did they get belted by caboolture? I have no sources of information from the caboolture camp.