AFLQ state association

Yeah i think chicka is trying to work out which new club he will be playing for. hahahahaha. you're welcome at the bears!

saw this on another page and thought it could be good for a laugh.

Premiers:
Wooden Spooners:
League Medal:
Biggest Improver from 09:
Biggest Slider from 09:
Goal Kicker:
Most expensive team:
Most under-rated player:
Most over-rated player:
Most loyal player in the league:
Toughest bloke in the league:
Biggest Sook in the league:
Premiers: logan or kedron
Wooden Spooners:griffith
League Medal:daniel milligan
Biggest Improver from 09:logan
Biggest Slider from 09: buffs
Goal Kicker: sinclair
Most expensive team: geelong
Most under-rated player: glen van burran (buffs)
Most over-rated player: andy graham
Most loyal player in the league: brooksey hands down
Toughest bloke in the league: ellery bowman
Biggest Sook in the league: luke the *** from ipswench

Premiers: Tough one so early on in the season, My picks are either Logan City, Robina or Kedron
Wooden Spooners: Griffith Moorooka
League Medal: Daniel Milligan
Biggest Improver from 09: Logan City
Biggest Slider from 09: Pine Rivers
Goal Kicker: Dylan Whitney
Most expensive team: Robina (if basing it on paying players)
Most under-rated player: Ben Johnson
Most over-rated player: Andrew Graham
Most loyal player in the league: Greg Brookes
Toughest bloke in the league: Steven Gibson
Biggest Sook in the league: Luke Konstanciak

Nice call HJ.... but is he right?

Do u have a similar list from the past two season?

Yeah, the seniors is a relatively similar list. Had some handy talls arrive at the club, but injuries have kept them off the park of recent, hopefully they are up and running very shortly.

In the ressies we have a very high turn over, with about 8-10 players being constant over the last 2 seasons, and only about 5 or 6 from the 2007 season.

Premiers: My picks are either Logan City, Robina or Kedron
League Medal: Daniel Milligan
Goal Kicker: Dylan Whitney
Most expensive team: Robina (if basing it on paying players)
Most under-rated player: Ben Johnson
Most over-rated player: Andrew Graham
Biggest Sook in the league: Luke Konstanciak

Premiers: Kedron,Beenleigh
League Medal: Matthew Kimpton
Goal Kicker: Ryan "richo" Weterings
Most expensive team: Logan City
Most under-rated player: Andrew graham
Most over-rated player: Cam Fitzpatrick
Biggest Sook in the league: Nobody

Premiers: Caloundra
Wooden Spooners: Kenmore
League Medal: Rohan Cash
Biggest Improver from 09: Coorparoo
Biggest Slider from 09: Kenmore
Goal Kicker: French if he pulls his head in a puts his fists away
Most expensive team: Yeronga
Most under-rated player: Webster (Kenmore)
Most over-rated player: Mackie (Yeronga)
Most loyal player in the league: Broome (Wynnum)
Toughest bloke in the league: French
Biggest Sook in the league: Rabbit (Yeronga – can you include coaches?)

Premiers: Tough one so early on in the season, My picks are either Logan City, Robina or Kedron - logan are no chance, too many drugs and suspensions and car thefts
Wooden Spooners: Griffith Moorooka - Logan without a doubt
League Medal: Daniel Milligan - no one at logan, maybe league medal for smoking the ice
Biggest Improver from 09: Logan City - griffith moorooka
Biggest Slider from 09: Pine Rivers - logan
Goal Kicker: Dylan Whitney - any backmen except for anyone from logan
Most expensive team: Robina (if basing it on paying players) - logan
Most under-rated player: Ben Johnson - whos ben johnson? anyone who's not at logan
Most over-rated player: Andrew Graham - anyone at logan
Most loyal player in the league: Greg Brookes - yer i guess so to put playing for that club for so long, definitely wouldnt be gus
Toughest bloke in the league: Steven Gibson - definitely not skiddy
Biggest Sook in the league: Luke Konstanciak and anyone from logan

just for you holla in pink coz you love it

League Medal: Kane Ashwood (Caloundra) or the Uni no 19
Biggest Improver from 09: Coorparoo
Goal Kicker: Frenchy
Most expensive team: Yeronga or Coorparoo
Most under-rated player: Aaron Picken (Caloundra) or Dave West (Alex)Most over-rated player: Dale Lynn (Wynnum)
Most loyal player in the league: Liam French
Toughest bloke in the league: Theres defintely a few out there
Biggest Sook in the league: Mackie (Yeronga), Broome (Wynumm) mostly at his own players.

League Medal: Luke Wray uni
Biggest Improver from 09: Uni
Goal Kicker: Liam French
Most expensive team: Alex Hills
Most under-rated player: S Plummer
Most over-rated player: Stirling @uni
Toughest bloke in the league: ????
Biggest Sook in the league: The whole Aspley footy club.

Which club in this competition underates Simon Plummer? The bloke has nominated for the AFL draft and played QLD under 18s. He's the best player in the competition.

Bear mate a lot of people play state footy and nominate for the draft doesnt make them superstars, and NO he's not the best player in his comp.

Word around Beenleigh is that the Buffs have received several PTI forms re Mr Perry Bolt, So the boys accross the river better not be counting chickens just yet.
:confused: Counting chickens......be lucky if you can find anyone there who can count.......BTW saw PB had his clearance to logan cancelled. Thought clearances were either approved or denied...but cancelled???? WTF is with that....anyone care to shed some light on the matter

Bear mate a lot of people play state footy and nominate for the draft doesnt make them superstars, and NO he's not the best player in his comp.

goalkicker11. i realise you think someone from caloundra is, but if we polled the whole competition he would win hands down.

god bless you.

:confused: Counting chickens......be lucky if you can find anyone there who can count.......BTW saw PB had his clearance to logan cancelled. Thought clearances were either approved or denied...but cancelled???? WTF is with that....anyone care to shed some light on the matter
I think u will see him line up for burleigh this week! Cant hold anything against any1 playing higher divisions than div2

What was your senior 3,2,1 from last week bearman? A builder I know went to watch with a mate of his who lives up there. Were the conditions as dour as he said?

Where's HArtlett??? Anyone doing their tips this week?

Aspley Footy Club (biggest sooks) sounds like there maybe a bit of jealousy within the comment because of what they have off the ground (clubhouse and facilities).
And concidering the amount of complaints coming from clubs about the ground and facilities at Caloundra I can understand.

What was your senior 3,2,1 from last week bearman? A builder I know went to watch with a mate of his who lives up there. Were the conditions as dour as he said?

Where's HArtlett??? Anyone doing their tips this week?

I think Hartlett got booted for his comments last week. That's why all his posts have been deleted. It happened to me too a few weeks back. He should be allowed back hopefully. Even though he is a knob, he is good for banter. Too many narcs on this forum I reckon.

Conditions were disgraceful, but the weather wasn't great. I hope Caloundra can bounce back and give the next travelling team a better field to play on.:thumbsu:

Webster and Plummer were our top 2 in the 1s. It was daylight after that in my view. Tough game to watch. Webster is getting played a bit at CHF, which is a bit different. Prolific ball winner no doubt, but his goal kicking has let him down a bit. I think he managed one goal though.

I think Hartlett got booted for his comments last week. That's why all his posts have been deleted. It happened to me too a few weeks back. He should be allowed back hopefully. Even though he is a knob, he is good for banter. Too many narcs on this forum I reckon.

Conditions were disgraceful, but the weather wasn't great. I hope Caloundra can bounce back and give the next travelling team a better field to play on.:thumbsu:

Webster and Plummer were our top 2 in the 1s. It was daylight after that in my view. Tough game to watch. Webster is getting played a bit at CHF, which is a bit different. Prolific ball winner no doubt, but his goal kicking has let him down a bit. I think he managed one goal though.
Hey Bear, there's a big difference between (mindless) banter / unwarranted sledging and challenging discussion. The whole chest beating exercise is very tedious.

The forum would be a whole lot better without infantile posts and with just a little courtesy. Having said that, the Dog was drawn into the wanton slander recently but only to express the will of the people.

Don't know about 'narcs' on the site so much as people fed up with rubbish and the lack of decent conversation.

Hey Bear, there's a big difference between (mindless) banter / unwarranted sledging and challenging discussion. The whole chest beating exercise is very tedious.

The forum would be a whole lot better without infantile posts and with just a little courtesy. Having said that, the Dog was drawn into the wanton slander recently but only to express the will of the people.

Don't know about 'narcs' on the site so much as people fed up with rubbish and the lack of decent conversation.

Have to say i prefer a bit of civilized chat about the teams and the people within them. its always a good way to find out a little about the other sides and what you are to expect in the weeks ahead.

All i know thus far that it is going to be a very challenging year but a little bit more info will tell us kenmore lads if we may get a bit of a reprieve from one side more than another.

Find it interesting that a couple of posters had Andrew Graham as they're most overated player, he did win BOG in a winning Grand Final!

we all have different opinions on who should have won the medal in last years gf, i heard that Winnie the Pooh was BOG followed closely by PIGLET, but thats just what i heard
well aren't u impressive with words and is the pink writing cause kiwi has trouble reading the black writting with his one good eye and can see the pink better?? Ok by the way skiddy said ask andy graham how he goes! "As The tattoed one said" hows the netball team goin at the buffs anyways? see ya round 6 homo and hope andy graham plays and ur kind self, we'd take pride in spanking half rate teams like beenleigh!oh thats right g organised his brothers bucks for that weekend cause he has no aggit:cool:

hahaha, game, set, match Cloudy!!