CHF?
CHB?
Back up Ruckman?
Best Fullback in the comp?

Who are these phantoms?

We all now about not winning a flag in May Champ thanks for the heads up

Munga no reply for him what not well liked down there this year, Heard a player throated him towards the end of last year. Care to comment?

By the way Morro happy Birthday for the 22nd Mate

CHF Beau Byster
CHB matty hartley
Ruck mal Brown (from down Vic)
FB Greavesy

Happy to help regarding when you win flags
Re: Munga - Going along nicely, and it is new to me that there was an altercation last year. Quite possibly the most well liked player at the club. Due to having no CHF and G out I am sure this is why he was used forward. Just my opinion though.

22nd???

Ps. The Geelong boys you have, where did they play? I lived there for 7 years before moving here 6 years ago.

G'day all, Brunsy went down to watch a local game of footy on the weekend. A low scoring slugfest aptly named the Hyperdome cup! Did it live up to the hype? I'd say so, it had it all.. Beenleigh lads off to a good start before the Logan lads switched on and started playing footy only to give away a few goals to make it a one goal lead at half time.. 2nd half while still good footy Logan ran it out much better, wouldnt read to much in to it, weather or not the Beenleigh boys were unfit or not.. I hear the Beenleigh committee didnt stick around to hand over the shield? As for the Rowdy medal (in which i hear the powers that be changed the criteria). It used to be for the best on to have a blue with their own team mates.. I believe it is now for the best on to be stretchered off in the first 30 seconds?? Sounds odd but their was one clear winner and that was the great Man himself Rowdy, i believe they give it to the ambulance people to award it to him from the emergency ward..
Ive seen many a great rivalry in my day be it Geelong Vs the Hawks or Yates Vs Brereton this one was well worth the $15 gas money it took me to drive down there..

I did recognise a few of the geelong lads, they used to play footy with Brunsy Jnr.. I believe they are only 21 so 6 years ago they would have been playing under 15s.. I think there names were harro and macca..

Due to popular demand.........Im back baby!
Thanks for the lead in Billy 'P' u 'P'eanut!

I have been on the sidelines, serving my suspension after spraying Holla. I just thought every time the clown got on here it was a free kick to bag him, my bad.

Keep up the good work Holla (insert sarcasm!). U battler! I hate u!.

No dramas A Brunker, I hate you! Still haven't had your response to whom you are associated with. Like I suspected and commented on in earlier posts, a gutless chicken shit!

Coach Henwood might of found out who the Hartlett was and fish hooked him?

Attention all clubs talented ball magnet looking for new club
-Can take i Grab
-Kick both feet
-and will never stop talking crap

If this is someone you want give coach Henwood at Alex a call and he'll put you in touch with the great man.

As i said a month ago, wynnum are the bench mark and if you want too be the premiers. You have too beat them and not say you will belt them on a footy forum. The wynnum boys would have let whoever that guy is know about the rubbish he went on about on this forum, after every goal

More inportantly Skinny, hows Flowers going at the Leopards??

PS - Whatever you do dont let him run your tipping comp!!:thumbsu:
Flowers at calamvale?? nice! Hopefully he's a backman,last time i seen flowers play a finals game he had a thousand goals kicked on him by a bloke with no feet!

CHF Beau Byster
CHB matty hartley
Ruck mal Brown (from down Vic)
FB Greavesy

Happy to help regarding when you win flags
Re: Munga - Going along nicely, and it is new to me that there was an altercation last year. Quite possibly the most well liked player at the club. Due to having no CHF and G out I am sure this is why he was used forward. Just my opinion though.

22nd???

Ps. The Geelong boys you have, where did they play? I lived there for 7 years before moving here 6 years ago.
Andy g? hahaha isnt he the bloke who organised his brothers bucks for that exact day so he didnt have to play against skiddy???

:rolleyes: Seen it's a third of the way through the season I wonder how each team is travelling. From what I've seen and heard around the traps
Caboolture seem to be on the mark.....well at least at home, maybe it's got something to do with 4" high grass and the opposition having to wear gumboots and water wings when they play up there.
Robina are going along quite nicely besides their hiccup early in the season, but begs the question...what happens when the oppostion really applies the pressure.
Kedron look like the real deal, but still have to play a couple of teams in the top 5..time will tell.
Logan...are they pretenders or contenders?... the jury is still out on that one, its takes more than 2 quarters of good footie per game to win a flag, plus I question their performance in the wet...are they sugar babies and just melt?
Beenleigh have gone from chocolates and stawberries to boiled lollies but will still be in the mix. Thinking Jenny Craig could find a few new members if the set up shop in thong city
Calamvale seem to be alittle top heavy, infact too top heavy...majority look like kegs on legs.
Pine Rivers are similier to Calamvale although if they ever decide to field a Super's side (over 33's) they'd do quite well.
Ipswich do well when the ADF are in town, but unfortunately the ADF aren't.. too many deployments happening
Redcliffe have been very disappointing, much like thier counterparts in the Melbourne, but they do run a very good club web site which is informative and up to date, not like some of the other piss poor efforts
UQ the bye couldn't have come quicker, that's the problem with having sides playing in 2 divisions injuries can take there toll. Maybe lessons should be taken in fitness first than skills
Griffith/Moorooka seem to be having a bit of fun...they must be, they keep turning up week after week
I wonder if I have to eat humble pie by the time round 11 comes around and everyone has played against each other :rolleyes:

:rolleyes: Seen it's a third of the way through the season I wonder how each team is travelling. From what I've seen and heard around the traps
Caboolture seem to be on the mark.....well at least at home, maybe it's got something to do with 4" high grass and the opposition having to wear gumboots and water wings when they play up there.
Robina are going along quite nicely besides their hiccup early in the season, but begs the question...what happens when the oppostion really applies the pressure.
Kedron look like the real deal, but still have to play a couple of teams in the top 5..time will tell.
Logan...are they pretenders or contenders?... the jury is still out on that one, its takes more than 2 quarters of good footie per game to win a flag, plus I question their performance in the wet...are they sugar babies and just melt?
Beenleigh have gone from chocolates and stawberries to boiled lollies but will still be in the mix. Thinking Jenny Craig could find a few new members if the set up shop in thong city
Calamvale seem to be alittle top heavy, infact too top heavy...majority look like kegs on legs.
Pine Rivers are similier to Calamvale although if they ever decide to field a Super's side (over 33's) they'd do quite well.
Ipswich do well when the ADF are in town, but unfortunately the ADF aren't.. too many deployments happening
Redcliffe have been very disappointing, much like thier counterparts in the Melbourne, but they do run a very good club web site which is informative and up to date, not like some of the other piss poor efforts
UQ the bye couldn't have come quicker, that's the problem with having sides playing in 2 divisions injuries can take there toll. Maybe lessons should be taken in fitness first than skills
Griffith/Moorooka seem to be having a bit of fun...they must be, they keep turning up week after week
I wonder if I have to eat humble pie by the time round 11 comes around and everyone has played against each other :rolleyes:

Thought it might be worth mentioning the position we are in now is not too disimilar to this time last year. One thing I find in this league is most of the good teams take a few months atleast before they really show what they have.

Anyone know who the knob jockey is who writes the previews for the aflsq website??

Today's is absolutly laughable!!

If its you Dougy you p!ssant it really shows how little you know about the footy your supposed to oversee!! Any chance of giving the Cobras a little bit of praise or respect....or wont Kiwi let you???

Ah well, keeps giving the boys ammo to shove it up your arse!!:thumbsu:

Anyone know who the knob jockey is who writes the previews for the aflsq website??

Today's is absolutly laughable!!

If its you Dougy you p!ssant it really shows how little you know about the footy your supposed to oversee!! Any chance of giving the Cobras a little bit of praise or respect....or wont Kiwi let you???

Ah well, keeps giving the boys ammo to shove it up your arse!!:thumbsu:

COURTESY AFLQ WEBSITE:

At Rothwell Park Redcliffe will host Logan City, the Tigers were a bit dismall last week going down to Calamvale by forty odd points, this will be a tough one for Redcliffe as the Cobras will be full of running after their decisive win over last years premiers. What beat Beenleigh last week against the Cobras was inaccuracy in front of goal, you cannot win games kicking points when the opposition are kicking goals, this will be an area the Tigers will be working this week at training, in the hope that Clinton Frusher will be able to regain the form of past years, as he is capable of kicking a bag on any day if he is on the money from the start. Logan are not setting the world on fire they are winning games at home but are struggling on the road, this will be a wait and see how they travel?

How'd that ammo fair for ya yesterday? Guess it's a case of a training trip to AMI for logan this week?

COURTESY AFLQ WEBSITE:

not setting the world on fire they are winning games at home but are struggling on the road, this will be a wait and see how they travel?

How'd that ammo fair for ya yesterday? Guess it's a case of a training trip to AMI for logan this week?

Bogan city are still 5th Knob, and will probably do something that you wont this year, thats play finals.

I had a look through the listed sides on the weekend. Me old mate Holla got a birth in the seniors.

Logan got pumped!

Holla in seniors = Cobra Terrible!

Skiddy didnt last long at the snake pit . But you knew that didnt you . Isnt he retired legs no good maybe he should have trained ?
He did train buddy and quite well! Unfortunantly injuries happen,end of story! hey i bet u left early the other sat when we played b'leigh? or are u the one that organised the bucks party so u couldnt play?? hmmmmmmmmmm;)

Big games this week in State Assoc 1.
Caloundra V Alex
Wynnum v Coorparoo
UQ V Hornets
Kenmore V Yeronga (who will break the duck??)
Any thoughts on any of the games??

And with my post, we will crack the 1000!

Caloundra V Alex - Alex by 16
Wynnum v Coorparoo - Wynnum by 3
UQ V Hornets - UQ by 47
Kenmore V Yeronga - Yeronga by 30

Caloundra V Alex - Alex by 9
Wynnum v Coorparoo - Wynnum by 24
UQ V Hornets - Hornets by 13
Kenmore V Yeronga - Kenmore by 30

Bears are back. Oh no, I've said too much already.

After a narrow hard fought loss to uni, we take on this year's bottom of the table side Yeronga with gun recruit Tim Plummer returning from GC17 duties. We'll notch our first win this week and turn our eyes to finals next week!

More news when it comes to hand.

After a narrow hard fought loss to uni, we take on this year's bottom of the table side Yeronga with gun recruit Tim Plummer returning from GC17 duties. We'll notch our first win this week and turn our eyes to finals next week!

I would hardly call 11 goals a narrow loss. Do you really think Plummer will make 20 goals difference to you side?

Is this the one thats playing at Mt Gravatt? or has he been cut by GC 17 and has decided to go back to the Bears?

he was playing at mt gravatt when he wasn't playing for GC17. so both. he won the league medal last year i believe.

he won't make 20 goals difference, but we have shown that we're not 20 goals off the top 4 sides.

he was playing at mt gravatt when he wasn't playing for GC17. so both. he won the league medal last year i believe.

he won't make 20 goals difference, but we have shown that we're not 20 goals off the top 4 sides.
So what your saying is that he's been cut from the GC 17 List then? Did well to make it considering he was playing in 3rd Div of QAFL.

Gday everyone, i'm a long time reader, first time poster... i could not sit back anymore though after reading bear in theres latest comments... first of all, we beat you by well over 10 goals, and that was easily the worse we played all year (apart from against alex in round 1). You guys were competitive in the first 10 minutes then fell off very quickly, at no stage did you threaten so wake up to yourself. I thought you had very zero forward and your only shining light of the day was the guy playing loose in defence, number 16 i think. a solid player with good hands, about the only bloke that could play in your whole line-up.
Another thing, that irish bloke lenny has got to get a grip, he's got no clue on how to play afl and is just a pest and we actually named him in our best players, thats how much he helped us by giving away a thousand free kicks and getting sent off. putting him in the twos would serve you guys well.
So this plummer bloke, you would want to hope he brings blokes with him cos there is no way one bloke (i dont care if it was gary ablett) could get you blokes up to the level.

Tips for this week:
Alex by 17
Wynnum by 9
UQ by 24
Yeronga by 50

Gday everyone, i'm a long time reader, first time poster... i could not sit back anymore though after reading bear in theres latest comments... first of all, we beat you by well over 10 goals, and that was easily the worse we played all year (apart from against alex in round 1). You guys were competitive in the first 10 minutes then fell off very quickly, at no stage did you threaten so wake up to yourself. I thought you had very zero forward and your only shining light of the day was the guy playing loose in defence, number 16 i think. a solid player with good hands, about the only bloke that could play in your whole line-up.
Another thing, that irish bloke lenny has got to get a grip, he's got no clue on how to play afl and is just a pest and we actually named him in our best players, thats how much he helped us by giving away a thousand free kicks and getting sent off. putting him in the twos would serve you guys well.
So this plummer bloke, you would want to hope he brings blokes with him cos there is no way one bloke (i dont care if it was gary ablett) could get you blokes up to the level.

Tips for this week:
Alex by 17
Wynnum by 9
UQ by 24
Yeronga by 50

SOLID PLAYER?? That's a bit of an understatement. He tore your forward line a new one. The only player in your club that is anywhere near that level is a player that you STOLE from us!

You'd better not be too cocky mate. I reckon you'll get done by Aspley this weekend.