Aflq state league div 2

I have some interest in the league, this one has been floating around other leagues. Car to make some selections...

Premiers:
Wooden Spooners:
League Medal:
Biggest Improver from 09:
Biggest Slider from 09:
Goal Kicker:
Most expensive team:
Most under-rated player:
Most over-rated player:
Most loyal player in the league:
Toughest bloke in the league:
Biggest Sook in the league:

Premiers:pBC
Woodern spoon:Springwood
League medal:M Bloom/B Mathews (Draw)
Biggest improvers: Sangate
Biggest sliders: Surfers
G Kickers:G Pires
Most expensive team:Noosa
Most underated:A Munro (pbc)
Most over-rated:aflq umpires (getting worse)
Most loyal player:D Dickfos
Tougest player: S Viss
Biggest sook: Me

I have some interest in the league, this one has been floating around other leagues. Car to make some selections...

Premiers: pbc
Wooden Spooners: springwood
League Medal: mathews (marooch) or brown (burleigh)
Biggest Improver from 09: cooli
Biggest Slider from 09: surfers
Goal Kicker: Pianta
Most expensive team: pbc
Most under-rated player:
Most over-rated player: Lohrey (pbc)
Most loyal player in the league: john chenall (burleigh)
Toughest bloke in the league: dickfos
Biggest Sook in the league: hawkins (cooli)

Premiers: Sandgate
Wooden Spooners: Cooly
League Medal: Brad Horn
Biggest Improver from 09: Sandgate
Biggest Slider from 09: Surfers
Goal Kicker: D. Collins (Grange)
Most expensive team: Palmy as always
Most under-rated player: Isles (Noosa)
Most over-rated player: L Ferguson (mayne)
Most loyal player in the league: G. Hunter (sandgate)
Toughest bloke in the league: Dickfos (sandgate)
Biggest Sook in the league: S Cannan (Sandgate)

Premiers: Burleigh
Wooden Spooners: Coolie
Leauge Medal: Bloom
Improvers: Burleigh
Slider: Surfers
Goal Kicker: Pianta
Most Expensive: Noosa
Under-rated: Sullivan ( ex Surfers now Burleigh)
Over-rated: Lohrey/Housego
Loyal Player: Mills ( Maroochy )
Toughest Bloke: Brown ( Mayne ) Powell (Burleigh)
Sook: Rynhart/Hill

Clearly you musn't seen too much for him when he was getting around for Redlands a few years ago!

i'll back him for being tough especially after playing out a full game with a broken jaw!
premiers noosa
spoon cooly
medal caleb brown
goals pianta
improver sandgate
slider surfers
expensive noosa
underated luke ferguson
most loyal without a doubt Housego
sook peter somerville
toughest caleb brown dickfos

brown is tough and does it well in a team that hasn't won many games in the last few years..... dickfos has past his time too old and will find it hard as the year goes on..... gunna big a great year of footy.....
tips....
Burleigh
Noosa
Sandgate
Springwood
Maroochy

brown is tough and does it well in a team that hasn't won many games in the last few years..... dickfos has past his time too old and will find it hard as the year goes on..... gunna big a great year of footy.....
tips....
Burleigh
Noosa
Sandgate
Springwood
Maroochy

You are a muppet mate and obviously havent seen Dickfos play lately if you reckon he is past it in this comp........Still one of the most damaging players in the comp

Big ask for grange this weekend against Burleigh. Here's hoping they get over the line! :thumbsu:

Picked up a couple of whispers from the Gold Coast to day.

Burliegh will hit the ground flying on Sat. W/Grange wont know what hit them and

Palmy are super confident of getting over Noosa

Picked up a couple of whispers from the Gold Coast to day.

Burliegh will hit the ground flying on Sat. W/Grange wont know what hit them and

Palmy are super confident of getting over Noosa

The grange should get over burleigh, Burleigh missing pianta and last years bnf winner van rossum also 3 or 4 more key players to a wedding.

Palmy should beat noosa with hill etc back this wkend

tally for tips this week rnd 2
Gorilla Boy 8
Our Father 8
Tiger G 7
A.Schaffer 7
Ratt a Tat cat 6
Once A Tiger 6
Magpie Boy 5

looks like sandgate,noosa,pbc and maroochy are going to be the teams to dominate the comp. some interesting and disapointing results this weekend

I agree with you totally!!! Danny is one of the most professional footballers at any Div you will ever meet. If Danny is past it then I am sure Jonny Drama you will be able to get kick on him (NOT).
You do know alot about football Jonny Drama.

The first sentence of this post makes sense.........then you just ramble on with meaningless dribble......wanna try again road kill ?????:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Good to see Trev Erichsen going well with the Gorillas... A Leopards player for 2 years and has a lot of talent considering when he started playing the game...

It was in ref to your un guided comment about Dickfos being past it Muppet.

Yeah mate....you might wanna go back and read the original posts, I was responding to a post that said he was past it by saying "he isn't and is still one of the most damaging players in this comp"......you are trying to argue a point when we are both of the same opinion..........

read much????????:confused::confused::confused:

Dont think d dickfos needs any body to back him here he will let hi footy do the talking . As for the league so far looks like Burleigh,sangate & noosa are the early movers at the end of the pre season ,this will give the other sides something to work on over the easter break. looking forward to round 3

Yeah mate....you might wanna go back and read the original posts, I was responding to a post that said he was past it by saying "he isn't and is still one of the most damaging players in this comp"......you are trying to argue a point when we are both of the same opinion..........

read much????????:confused::confused::confused:

Point taken I do apoligise didn't read the it correctly!!!

Am I too late

Wooden Spooners: Surfers
League Medal: Ryan White
Biggest Improver from 09: Springwood
Goal Kicker: Luke Rowe
Most expensive team: PBC
Most under-rated player: Brendan Forbes
Most over-rated player: Duke
Most loyal player in the league: Housego
Toughest bloke in the league: Dickfos - I got flattened by him in my first state league game when he was playing for Zillmere, can still feel that hit.
Biggest Sook in the league: Hill

Anyone know where Grant Wilkinson is playing now?

Am I too late

Wooden Spooners: Surfers
League Medal: Ryan White
Biggest Improver from 09: Springwood
Goal Kicker: Luke Rowe
Most expensive team: PBC
Most under-rated player: Brendan Forbes
Most over-rated player: Duke
Most loyal player in the league: Housego
Toughest bloke in the league: Dickfos - I got flattened by him in my first state league game when he was playing for Zillmere, can still feel that hit.
Biggest Sook in the league: Hill

Anyone know where Grant Wilkinson is playing now?
I think he's playing for caboolture in state association 2

Tips for round 3
maroochy v Burleigh = Maroochy
Sandgate v W/Grange = Sandgate
Coolangatta v Mayne = Mayne
Surfers V Palm Beach = Palm Beach
Noosa v Springwood = Noosa