CaptainWorpedo
- Feb 15, 2021
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
He'd be more than worthy, but seems pretty happy doing media, and is doing a bloody good job of it.Just listening to Luke Hodge on SEN - he's very pro-Clarko and footy smart. He'd make a pretty good defence coach I reckon.
Apologies if it's already been done to death, but would Hodge be a worthy candidate for Clarko's support team?
I've posted this a couple of times, his missus loves Brisbane I don't think they're moving anytime soon.Just listening to Luke Hodge on SEN - he's very pro-Clarko and footy smart. He'd make a pretty good defence coach I reckon.
Apologies if it's already been done to death, but would Hodge be a worthy candidate for Clarko's support team?
I have been on this train since before he left Hawthorn.Just listening to Luke Hodge on SEN - he's very pro-Clarko and footy smart. He'd make a pretty good defence coach I reckon.
I’d take any of them from that team, burgoyne is the one I’m realistically hopeful for.I have been on this train since before he left Hawthorn.
I would have him on in whatever capacity we can.
I'd bring him on just to Mentor JHF.
His career is the one I most want Jason to emulate.
THe most successful pick 1 ever.
In fact if I had to pick any one player from the 2001 draft class that we could have a player have a like for like career, it would be him, and that draft is stacked af.
Hear hear!Hey mods can we please remove the Caro pinned post from the top of this thread? It really is doing my head in seeing her every time I jump into this thread.
I've posted this a couple of times, his missus loves Brisbane I don't think they're moving anytime soon.
The little fella who hit his head in a video is now doing year 11-12?!FACT, and with their oldest son Cooper around yr 11-12 I very much doubt they’d want to disrupt his school life.
Well if we pay roosy to work from Hawaii…..FACT, and with their oldest son Cooper around yr 11-12 I very much doubt they’d want to disrupt his school life.
The little fella who hit his head in a video is now doing year 11-12?!
Considering how much a wife and kids sacrifice during a players career you cant blame herYep. When they departed I was told they were keen to return so Cooper could finish school at Xavier but they’ve been all in on Brissie since the kids established themselves at school up there, with Lauren Hodge deciding everything. She loves Brissie Winters compared to Colac Winters and I can’t see them returning.
Hodgey is in qld due to a medical condition his wife has i am told. I reckon other wise Sam would have Hodgey at the Hawks.Just listening to Luke Hodge on SEN - he's very pro-Clarko and footy smart. He'd make a pretty good defence coach I reckon.
Yep. When they departed I was told they were keen to return so Cooper could finish school at Xavier but they’ve been all in on Brissie since the kids established themselves at school up there, with Lauren Hodge deciding everything. She loves Brissie Winters compared to Colac Winters and I can’t see them returning.
Cooper is younger that that (was at primary school with my son) but the point stands, he’s got a lot of family considerations.FACT, and with their oldest son Cooper around yr 11-12 I very much doubt they’d want to disrupt his school life.
Cooper is younger that that (was at primary school with my son) but the point stands, he’s got a lot of family considerations.
KennettAnyone clear on what difference the November 1 start date means for Clarkson?
He's doing media and walking in and out of the club, can he performing his entire role immediately but just can't receive an official payment from North until that date?
Indeed.Kennett
October 31 is the end date for AFL contracts.When we poached Brawlings from West Coast, he couldn't start until Nov 1st either from memory.
It could be a competion wide rule for the AFL perhaps.