- Oct 23, 2002
- AFL Club
- Tasmania
- Other Teams
- St. Kilda
Is it Tasmania Devils or Tasmanian Devils as the headline suggests?
Tasmania Devils.Is it Tasmania Devils or Tasmanian Devils as the headline suggests?
Tasmania Football Club.
I agree.Tasmania Football Club.
Dont put the nickname into the club name, its an old fashioned marketing mindset.
Of course Devils will be the nickname, just keep it seperate from club name.
All going well she won't be any sort of leader for much longer.Rebecca White wants to prove the Tas Football club works first before building the stadium. With leaders like her Tassie will remain a stagnant state
‘Prove that it works’: Tassie oppo leader wants AFL team to play at existing stadiums first
‘Prove that it works’: Tassie oppo leader wants AFL team to play at existing stadiums firstwww.foxsports.com.au
I can honestly say, after a few years of dealing with "Bec White and her People", uninspiring is one word that springs to mind.All going well she won't be any sort of leader for much longer.
That doesn't surprise me.I can honestly say, after a few years of dealing with "Bec White and her People", uninspiring is one word that springs to mind.
Rebecca White wants to prove the Tas Football club works first before building the stadium. With leaders like her Tassie will remain a stagnant state
‘Prove that it works’: Tassie oppo leader wants AFL team to play at existing stadiums first
‘Prove that it works’: Tassie oppo leader wants AFL team to play at existing stadiums firstwww.foxsports.com.au
Agreed. As a politician, she’s an absolute coward. I don’t think the public have appreciated Labor trying to (publicly) sit on the fence with what has been such a vexed issue.That approach is no new ground, she will always find an excuse to kick the can down the road. More studies, consultants, reviews, etc, if can go forever. There will always be an excuse.
Hobart needs a new stadium for the team. She doesnt care about a team but is not brave enough to say it.
If there was a commmitment to a new stadium in Hobart (roof or no roof) then OK, I get that.
BUT that is not what she has said, in reality what she is saying is no new stadium.
I've personally heard absolutely nothing from them..... as yet.whats the latest on the 2 parliamentarians who split from the lib party (in-part) over the stadium?
criticise white all you like - but these 2 deserve attention as well
They’ll be queuing up at Centrelink in less than a fortnight. Political nobodies whose 15 mins are just about up.whats the latest on the 2 parliamentarians who split from the lib party (in-part) over the stadium?
criticise white all you like - but these 2 deserve attention as well
It’s being live streamed through afl.com.au and I’d assume through the AFL app as well.Anyone know if tomorrow will be on kayo or live stream I can watch? Can't see any mention of it on kayo. But would assume it would be worth covering on Fox footy surely
Thanks for that. Still no mention of it on the app but I'll check later. Seems odd. People still watch the Port and Freo ones on YouTube. Should be a bigger dealIt’s being live streamed through afl.com.au and I’d assume through the AFL app as well.
That approach is no new ground, she will always find an excuse to kick the can down the road. More studies, consultants, reviews, etc, if can go forever. There will always be an excuse.
Hobart needs a new stadium for the team. She doesnt care about a team but is not brave enough to say it.
If there was a commmitment to a new stadium in Hobart (roof or no roof) then OK, I get that.
BUT that is not what she has said, in reality what she is saying is no new stadium.