Training Alright, alright, alright! Its the 2022 Pre-season training thread.

That’s what I will be doing then I will cancel it then the games done lol
Genuine question, how do you normally watch? I'm in WA, so I really have no consistent way to watch Dogs games live since they're rarely ever on FTA. I'm basically forced to have Kayo

There’s more FTA games in recent times as we are in the flag window, but it’s either kayo or head to a pub/sports bar. Or watch with a mate who has kayo & loves footy.

That said, kayo isn’t too expensive if you make use of it enough. If you’re with Telstra you should be able to get it for $5 a month too

Fox. They show every game live. You can also record them and replay them if it's a great win :), or just to analyse what went wrong (I don't watch losses though ;) ). But these sorts of one-off games might be live streamed. VFL sometimes is, although they don't show every game.

I cant believe how poor we were in the practice game against Essendon next Wednesday.

No Bruce. No Dogs. Its going to be a long season.

Agree and no idea why we recruited O BRIEN from the Hawks he is no good Also you can already tell by Tim English body language he is out the door of our club and signed for the Eagles Who do you blame for all this easy the Western Bulldogs 2022 membership BLACK scarf

Six goals from frees to Cody Weightman though.

Fox. They show every game live. You can also record them and replay them if it's a great win :), or just to analyse what went wrong (I don't watch losses though ;) ). But these sorts of one-off games might be live streamed. VFL sometimes is, although they don't show every game.
I have foxtel that’s how I watch most bulldog games
Ah okay makes sense - Kayo is just Foxtel-lite so you both basically have Kayo covered with Foxtel

There’s more FTA games in recent times as we are in the flag window, but it’s either kayo or head to a pub/sports bar. Or watch with a mate who has kayo & loves footy.

That said, kayo isn’t too expensive if you make use of it enough. If you’re with Telstra you should be able to get it for $5 a month too
Yeah my dad and I have been taking it in turns paying for Kayo each year, but otherwise I watch maybe 5 or 6 games a year at sports bars, then all the live games when the Dogs come to Perth. I haven't even bothered connecting FTA to my TV in my house (been here 3+ years now) since footy is the only thing I used to use FTA for, and it's shocking for live games these days

Got Kayo for $5/month last year as some promotion they were doing to make up for Telstra customers losing the free AFL access. This year it becomes $15/month I think

I cant believe how poor we were in the practice game against Essendon next Wednesday.

No Bruce. No Dogs. Its going to be a long season.
I’ve already posted my membership card back to the club. After I cut it in into pieces.

Can’t believe this mob sometimes

Ah okay makes sense - Kayo is just Foxtel-lite so you both basically have Kayo covered with Foxtel

Yeah my dad and I have been taking it in turns paying for Kayo each year, but otherwise I watch maybe 5 or 6 games a year at sports bars, then all the live games when the Dogs come to Perth. I haven't even bothered connecting FTA to my TV in my house (been here 3+ years now) since footy is the only thing I used to use FTA for, and it's shocking for live games these days

Got Kayo for $5/month last year as some promotion they were doing to make up for Telstra customers losing the free AFL access. This year it becomes $15/month I think
I don’t think you can record with Kayo, can you?

Always had pretty bad delay with Kayo myself..
Could hear my neighbours reacting to a game in progress before I even knew something good or bad had happened 👀

For those wanting to get Kayo on the cheap there's a couple of ways you can go about it.

1. You can find a couple of other blokes on here willing to split it, the basic pack allows two screens to watch it simultaneously, so you can effectively get it for $12.50 a month, or $12 if you go the premium package (3 screen simultaneously) and split between 3 blokes.

2. This method has worked for me in the past, but I'm not sure if it still would, you can buy a pre-paid card from a servo (or anywhere), just put $1 on it, and then use that card to sign up for a 14-day free trial, then you just need to rinse and repeat because the only thing that stops you from doing the trial again is having the same card number, so just keep buying pre paid cards and then I'd recommend using a different name to sign up every time, just to be thorough.

Training Alright, alright, alright! Its the 2022 Pre-season training thread.

Write your reply...