Andrew Embley>>>>>>>>Any Player To Ever Pull On The Boots For Failmantle

What happens this week if Sandi and Pav go down this week with ACLs? Does the future look so rosy then?

Wow, you really are a piece of work aren't you?

Draft history: 1998 National AFL Draft 4th round selection (West Coast) No. 57 overall.
Brownlow Medal: career votes 26

Embley:
2000: AFL Rising Star Nominee
2004: International Rules Series
2005: AFL Grand Final Team Member.
2005: West Coast Eagles Best Clubman.
2006-07: West Coast Eagles Vice Captain.
2006: AFL Premiership Player.
2006: Norm Smith Medallist.
2008: 150th AFL game and West Coast Eagles Life Membership.
2009: 4 Brownlow votes

West Coast games - 193
West Coast goals - 177

2006 grand final - 26 Posessions, 6 marks, 2 goals 2

Show some respect people....

Funny how the way history is recorded sometimes distorts the truth. In 30 years time, when the majority of people's knowledge of Embley is restricted to what they read in the history books, some will actually be convinced that he was a good player.

Embly sucks. He has only played one good game in his career. Having said that, he still performed on the big stage unlike the likes of Riewoldt etc.

GTFOH with your failed logic. Embley=star

Played countless brilliant games when it counts. Prelim final 2006 also comes to mind, BOG against the Bulldogs last year

Embley>>>>any player currently playing for Essenscum too

Actually, to be quite honest, if the eagles hadn't stumbled to that grand final win in 2006, Embers career would look pretty empty for a decade of graft:

Embley:
2000: AFL Rising Star Nominee
2004: International Rules Series
2005: AFL Grand Final Team Member.
2005: West Coast Eagles Best Clubman.
2006-7: West Coast Eagles Vice Captain.

West Coast games - 193
West Coast goals - 177

Where are the best and fairest and All Australian awards?

Average footballer. Plenty of players who have pulled on the boots for Freo have done better.

He also knocked out Rhys Palmer , gives him extra points.

When did this happen? Sure he hit someone with their head over the footy with a pretty soft chicken wing but if Rhys was knocked out surely he wouldn't have come back on minutes after getting his cut taped up.

Embley couldn't even hit the banner hard enough to break through on his own

Gee it thins out pretty hard after him and Chick punched on in Oct 2006. Lost his mojo perhaps

i havent read this whole thread but it seems a lot of folk have lost respect for embley. i reckon he's still a worthwhile player for us, probably just needs to come back through the wafl. i reckon like lynch, embers is struggling with a newborn in the house & adjusting to still be a professional footballer while not having the same preparation for games. He's good enough to overcome his current issues. He deserves more of a chance than what some are saying. He's a line breaker & we dont have many. If he can't do it anymore then yeah he's finished but let's give him a chance to find his feet again.

on a side issue i was at the london AFL exhibition game in 2005, which was west coast v freo. the first time i noticed emlbey was after the game when kids were on the ground having kick to kick. embers was hammered and came out to join in. then he decided to line some people up. he charged into packs, etc from behind and cleaned up some punters. he hurt a few guys too! from where i sat it was pretty funny. then nisbett came and escorted himoff the ground.

As recently as two years ago Langdon, Barich, et al would pontificate ad nauseum that no Freo player, (with the possible exception of Pavlich) would get into the Eagles starting 22.

With all honesty, i cannot for the life of me think of one WC player i could justify selecting in our current best 22.

Anyone?

Hurn would get a game at any club

I'm pushing for Emantle at the moment. Drugmantle seems kind of forced.

The Dopers also works I guess.

Emantle.... not bad

Depends how I'm feeling on the day.

On days when WC win (ha), I might be happy enough to let it slide and type "Fremantle". EMBLEY >>> SHITMANTLE

Frankly lads it's refreshing to hear alternates to failmantle. Keep 'em coming....

Is wambat a reverse troll for you guys?

I'm rally enjoying the recent desperation of the eagles trolls. Sort of like death throes of a big blow fly that has been hit by the fly spray and is buzzing around on its back as it dies

BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZz BZZZZZZ BZZ BZZ BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ BZZZ BZZZZ

Hmmm, what was that? Why, I think it was a new thread from Adam Selwood (how's the dating things going, Adam?). No it was a new thread from Wambat - oops, it might have been manilla e-girl (now there is an interesting username!)

BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZz BZZZZZZ BZZ BZZ BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ BZZZ BZZZZ

keep 'em coming flogs.

As recently as two years ago Langdon, Barich, et al would pontificate ad nauseum that no Freo player, (with the possible exception of Pavlich) would get into the Eagles starting 22.

With all honesty, i cannot for the life of me think of one WC player i could justify selecting in our current best 22.

Anyone?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Op is the master of the obvious......premiership player vs history of spuds...

Care to have a crack at this?

Is wambat a reverse troll for you guys?
Not sure.

wambat targets Barlow after his good start to the year, and A.S. is targeting Hill.. Two players I'm not sure why anybody would troll atm.

McPhee on the other hand.. And I thought Embley was bad

Care to have a crack at this?

Pfft...youve had a good start to the season but you are seriously overrating your list....
Pav and Sandi are standouts. the rest you could throw a blanket over...nothing special.

Anyone?

Pfft...youve had a good start to the season but you are seriously overrating your list....
Pav and Sandi are standouts. the rest you could throw a blanket over...nothing special.

So that's a no then?

Andrew Embley>>>>>>>>Any Player To Ever Pull On The Boots For Failmantle