Anzac Day is simply the best!

I am with you on this, it's garbage

My view is the same as the Swans view... if you don't pay everyone 10% above market value, they would flee the club to find a city with cheaper coffee. I agree totally with the Swans, that if you can't earn their loyalty, the AFL should help buy it

How many cups of coffee in $900,000? If a potential recruit was on the fence do you think that would be enough to tippet?

Consistently 90,000+ genuine supporters making this the great traditional match that it is.

Better atmosphere than the Grand Final (no showboating corporates filling up seats)

It is the hairs on the back of the neck standing up as the silent crowd observe the Last Post.

It is the early morning start to pay respects at the dawn service

It is the catching up with friends family for a feed and beer before the game

It is Zaka kicking a goal in the dying seconds

It is Travis Cloke putting on a show of excellence

It is Mark McGough making an amazing debut

It is Hirdy winning the game off his own boot

It is Anzac Day

It is our magnificent MCG

It is what makes Melbourne the greatest city.

It is AFL.

It is our great game in all its glory :)

P.S Feel sorry for all other supporters just plodding along never experiencing footy like this, Essendon and Collingwood supporters all know this is the greatest day on the sporting calendar!

Consistent 90,000+, sorry but only 4 crowds have topped 90,000 and after removing the 3 years with low crowds because of work at the 'G you average about 86000 if you added those years in then its about 82000, which is still nothing to sneeze at.

As for the rest of your rhetoric you have obviously been watching to many tv ads, no way is this anywhere near a Grand Final, maybe it's a big day for the supporters of the two teams, but I only watch it as there is not much choice on the day.

Oh and I'm not one that thinks this should be shared around, these two clubs built the game so should be able to keep it, but please the day itself is special for lots of reasons only one of which is football.

No evidence, but is evident.
So that's a no

But we do know unequivocally that the AFL is paying $900,000 for Tippett after an already compromised premiership win involving an inflated cap and that Barry Hall agreed he should have been suspended for your other Grand Final win.. way to legally cheat the system, very impressive.. but only a mother could be really proud of it :D

Yep, whatever......................................Anyway if you want to see a real clash worthy of Anzac Day get to Mackay to watch the Lions reserves pummel shit out of the Suns reserves. Crowd in excess of 120,000 anticipated. Get there early, parking is shit.

So that's a no

But we do know unequivocally that the AFL is paying $900,000 for Tippett after an already compromised premiership win involving an inflated cap and that Barry Hall agreed he should have been suspended for your other Grand Final win.. way to legally cheat the system, very impressive.. but only a mother could be really proud of it :D
Yes. We get 9.8% more salary cap space, you're mad aye? I'm certainly not. Anyway, back to your argument about how the Swans would not be able to compete if it wasn't for their extra million. Can you please provide me with some evidence to support that?

I agree its a great tradition, though trolling aside I reckon its unfair only two clubs get to reap the mighty windfall from the marketing benefits alone from playing on ANZAC day.

Let's face facts - the occasion itself and the public holiday would make it a big game no matter which two Victorian clubs played. (admittedly Norf vs Bulldogs would be a tad less interesting...)

Speaking of clubs that need an extra million in the cap to compete o_O
A million might get us in the eight, two million top four, five million would get us a flag. You should come over to my joint, I'm watching the '02 and '03 GF's, just watched Voss own Burns again, **** that was funny. Inbox me, we'll hook up and be besties!!:)

Just quietly a million bucks is Voss and Akermanis out of those sides and you go from 3 flags to zero ;)

anyway I'm watching something far more recent on my Foxtel, 2010 glory.. you know when mobile phones weren't the size of a shoe box.. but for real laughs there's 2013 Brisbane I guess :D

No coincidence you've been a laughing stock without your 7 figure advantage

Just quietly a million bucks is Voss and Akermanis out of those sides and you go from 3 flags to zero ;)

anyway I'm watching something far more recent on my Foxtel, 2010 glory.. you know when mobile phones weren't the size of a shoe box.. but for real laughs there's 2013 Brisbane I guess :D

No coincidence you've been a laughing stock without your 7 figure advantage
I still laugh about Buckley leaving Brisbane to win premierships, how's that working out for him?? And when you are talking to him next tell him to give Voss back his Norm Smith. You know it's true.

Oh don't worry about Bucks, plenty of flags to come for him unlike your backyard toilet of a club.. :cool:

But I guess the difference between you and I is you are laughing about the past and everyone is laughing at Brisbane today :D

Hey if you are happy with your club being identified as a cripple needing help to compete good luck to you.. our standards are higher
We never 'begged'. We merely got granted it for valid reasons. And this was never a problem before, why is it now? Oh yeah, because we won the Grand Final so delusional people like yourself are taking envious swipes. Understandable. Maybe the AFL should grant some extra money to Collingwood for dental fees.

Oh don't worry about Bucks, plenty of flags to come for him unlike your backyard toilet of a club.. :cool:

But I guess the difference between you and I is you are laughing about the past and everyone is laughing at Brisbane today :D
You know who's funny?? Jamie Charman, seriously funny bloke. I have no doubt that Ben Hudson is the only one supplying the lol's down your way, one year in Brisbane and bam, celebrity status.

Ahh the dim past, I guess it's all you have now that you are a complete joke and Voss has been shown to be an unintelligent loser.. we were all real impressed with his king hit outside that pub.. even off the field he has to cheat to win :p

Are you seriously going down the off-field indiscretions path???????

It goes directly to the character of the man, so used to sanctioned cheating he can't tell the difference in real life.. if that guy had hit his head on the concrete and died he would have been on manslaughter charges, he isn't worthy of respect, only contempt!

Anyway at least he is entertaining us with his coaching :D

It goes directly to the character of the man, so used to sanctioned cheating he can't tell the difference in real life.. if that guy had hit his head on the concrete and died he would have been on manslaughter charges, he isn't worthy of respect, only contempt!

Anyway at least he is entertaining us with his coaching :D
Same story if the cleaner Swanny cleaned up had of died due to his injuries. Anyway great players don't always make great coaches, Voss would be just as mediocre as Buckley if he had the Collingwood list.

Apart from the fact Swan was facing him like a man at the time unlike your coward of a coach.. video doesn't lie o_O

That makes it alright then.................

It's Mark McGough playing his only decent game of his career, the true spirit of anzac day and obviously the appropriate way to honour all those old farts who fought in far away lands to in some capacity protect our flailing freedoms somehow all the way over in Europe and Asia at the beck and call of the English monarchy like the little lap dogs we are, Mark McGough and his courageous anzac like awesome display that day, gave the bogans the freedom to strap a flag on their backs and act like a bunch of ******ed dimwits on anzac day, it's simply the best!

Actually he played a few other good games that year and i think he might have been a decent contributor in the 2002 GF if he had got selected

Anzac Day is simply the best!