jmac70
On the porch
His form last year was good enough to win the Copeland. Another season like that will be most welcome.Good to see Adams still can't kick, holding his form from last year.
Great report Jen ty once again. <3
His form last year was good enough to win the Copeland. Another season like that will be most welcome.Good to see Adams still can't kick, holding his form from last year.
Great report Jen ty once again. <3
He does have a good leap on him. Also goes at the ball in a contest. Good height on him too. Looks to be about 195cm at this point. Apparantely he has grown a few cm since he was testedHard to tell from photos but Briskey looks like a likely type. Appears to have a good leap and good timing of the ball. May have learned a bit from Harris Andrews after all.
Yes true, and as much as i love his effort and attitude i still think that we have not much chance of winning flags when our Copeland trophy winner can't kick straight. I actually cover my eyes when i am watching footy and see Adams streaming towards our forward 50 trying to hit up any of the forwards. Just my opinion but he definitely should be instructed to hand ball.His form last year was good enough to win the Copeland. Another season like that will be most welcome.
The guy is at the bottom of every pack, working his @rse off and getting pummeled left right and center so of course he should bounce up out of that pack and give a lace out pass to the leading forward 50 metres away.Yes true, and as much as i love his effort and attitude i still think that we have not much chance of winning flags when our Copeland trophy winner can't kick straight. I actually cover my eyes when i am watching footy and see Adams streaming towards our forward 50 trying to hit up any of the forwards. Just my opinion but he definitely should be instructed to hand ball.
“Instructed to handball.”Yes true, and as much as i love his effort and attitude i still think that we have not much chance of winning flags when our Copeland trophy winner can't kick straight. I actually cover my eyes when i am watching footy and see Adams streaming towards our forward 50 trying to hit up any of the forwards. Just my opinion but he definitely should be instructed to hand ball.
Training Highlights: Cox to De Goey | Cox ➡️ De Goey Slick. | By Collingwood Football Club | Facebook
Cox ➡️ De Goey Slick.fb.watch
Beautiful work by Cox & JDG.
But the video highlights our midfield problem. Look at Cal Brown, he has eyes on JDG. He doesn’t body him. When he looks at the ball, it’s already too late.
Repetitive issue within the midfield group.
in fairness, Callum was roving to Grundy, no one knows where his taps are going including himself
Signing Briskey would seem to be an admission we have entered a rebuilding phase. And that is not a bad thingHard to tell from photos but Briskey looks like a likely type. Appears to have a good leap and good timing of the ball. May have learned a bit from Harris Andrews after all.
Signing Briskey would seem to be an admission we have entered a rebuilding phase. And that is not a bad thing
if we thought we were still in finals contention it is more likely this spot would be used on a ready made player
Signing Briskey would seem to be an admission we have entered a rebuilding phase. And that is not a bad thing
if we thought we were still in finals contention it is more likely this spot would be used on a ready made player
No idea what you’re talking about. Adams cleaned up his kicking significantly last year. As a general rule his disposal by foot was quite good.Yes true, and as much as i love his effort and attitude i still think that we have not much chance of winning flags when our Copeland trophy winner can't kick straight. I actually cover my eyes when i am watching footy and see Adams streaming towards our forward 50 trying to hit up any of the forwards. Just my opinion but he definitely should be instructed to hand ball.
like the sound of McMahon & Macrae. Recruiting team seem to be right on point with scouting & recent picks. Could be the fab five from the 2020 crop...
The moment I heard someone on social media refer to him as Bricket, I decided that was his nickname lol Players were calling him either Jack or Briskey. But that will change. They'll get a nickname for him lolThanks Jen! Do we call Brisky Brisket or beefy or BB?
And I think it is also an admission that most of the delisted players are rubbish.And if that was the case, we wouldn't have quickly invited Briskey to train with us.
I think it came down to the fact, apart from Keane, we had no developing KPD, and maybe that is the idea behind it.
If we wanted a ready made player, we would have invited a couple AFL delisted players to train like other clubs have done. But clearly that was not the case. Nor did we do do it in the DFA. Think that tells us all we need to know.
Player notes:
Rantall, was in and out of traffic, applying himself well.
Elliott - Again being used as the small forward. I guess now we have De Goey will be playing more mid time, we can put Jamie back inside 50.
Daicos - Back in full training. Picking up where he left off.
Bianco - using the ball so well, improving all the time.
Macrae - Such a classy user of the ball. He's pressing his round 1 claims more and more.
Thomas - Has gotten a spring in his step this pre-season. Definitely out to prove he can get some form back.
Moore - Back to doing what he does best. Seems his finger injury is all but healed.
Ginnivan - Playing up forward . I can never remember what roles he has. Is he a forward?
Chugg - Again. Impressive.
Briskey- Another impressive performance. Seems to be about the same height.. if not taller than McMahon now..
The usual suspects in Pendles and Adams go about doing their thing. Workhorses.
Wilson playing in defence again, so I guess that's where they are placing him for now. Also Murphy spent a little time up forward later in the session.
Sier performed quite well too.
Ginnivan was recruited as a forward. It seemed to be a theme with our recruitment targeting small/medium forwards. Ginnivan, Henry, McCreery and even Reef.
He's by no means a good kick, but he's become a pretty good decision maker, which is more important, I reckon he's one of the few who ever lower his eyes and hits an easy pass to a leading forward.Yes true, and as much as i love his effort and attitude i still think that we have not much chance of winning flags when our Copeland trophy winner can't kick straight. I actually cover my eyes when i am watching footy and see Adams streaming towards our forward 50 trying to hit up any of the forwards. Just my opinion but he definitely should be instructed to hand ball.
Nailed it again mate. His kicking action is as flawed as ever, but his decision making has improved through the roof in the last year or two.He's by no means a good kick, but he's become a pretty good decision maker, which is more important, I reckon he's one of the few who ever lower his eyes and hits an easy pass to a leading forward.
Nailed it again mate. His kicking action is as flawed as ever, but his decision making has improved through the roof in the last year or two.
When you said "that turnover" I immediately sunk in my chair.........I think the most irritating and also endearing part of his game for me is when he looks into the corridor. It’s the one kick he should never take on, but he’s one of the few players in our group that corridor is his first instinct. He’s certainly reduced it in his game since that turnover...
No idea what you’re talking about. Adams cleaned up his kicking significantly last year. As a general rule his disposal by foot was quite good.