aps dream team

jimmy12 said:
from the backline help me out? and what u think so far?
Darvell (xav) Kennedy (xav) Paule (mgs)

Plymin (Hail) Jack Watts (wes) Ellis (mgs)

Newman (cgs) Eddy (cgs) Dawes (bgs)

Mcguinnes (bgs) Laidlaw (carey) Rockerfella (GC)

Salter (Hail) Moosey (skevs) Rioli (scotch)

Ruck : Wolkow (cgs) Int: White (bgs)
Rover: Werzberger (cgs) Townsend (cgs)
R/R: Caine (skevs)
No Hawkins, you must be kidding!!!

rule of four said:
No Hawkins, you must be kidding!!!
rule of four u r an idiot that team was made like weeks ago, see the new team updated thats the real one and tom hawkins aint that great pal!

headovathepill said:
Anyway I know im getting of the topic but whats the deal with good footballers being good at cricket. Where do you find em?
Here are some names:
Marc Murphey
Marcus Crook
Dean Sheetz
nick Smith
Luke ball was a gun
Anymore to add to that list

Macguinness BGS virtually won the cricket flag off his own bat with a magnificent century ?130no? in the last game when they were struggling.

monoccular said:
Macguinness BGS virtually won the cricket flag off his own bat with a magnificent century ?130no? in the last game when they were struggling.

At haileybury murray raso dolman collins all played 1st 11

I have heard keely from st kevs captained the aps cricket side and was the best bat in the comp...i also saw him and mcguiness both get tagged for thier respective football sides today, which i think they captain aswell, brighton won with a bit of luck on their sides...dixon was best for stkevs again and dawes was good for bgs

headovathepill said:
Dirty cat are you dumb? Tom Foster is a freak and the ruckman isn't dung. The captain could hit shakiras breast on both feet from 50.

Anyway I know im getting of the topic but whats the deal with good footballers being good at cricket. Where do you find em?
Here are some names:
Marc Murphey
Marcus Crook
Dean Sheetz
nick Smith
Luke ball was a gun
Anymore to add to that list

Bryan Vance from mgs is a fine cricket opens the bowling for mgs and has made ac century and makes runs and takes wickets.plays vic u17's and sartori aswell he is not as good as Vance as footy but it still a fine cricketer

Aker said:
I have heard keely from st kevs captained the aps cricket side and was the best bat in the comp...i also saw him and mcguiness both get tagged for thier respective football sides today, which i think they captain aswell, brighton won with a bit of luck on their sides...dixon was best for stkevs again and dawes was good for bgs
It's official! In my opinion, Dixon is the BEST midfielder I have seen this year in the APS. Anyone that saw him yesterday would agree. He is pure SILK!

Yeah right, i think it's time you woke up from your dream mate.

dixon is close to the best midfeilder in the competition, the only reason he is not playing calder is becasue like keely they had school football comittments. Dixon its quick, solid and as skillfull as anyone running round

dirty_cat44 said:
Yeah right, i think it's time you woke up from your dream mate.
I have seen a lot of APS footy this year as well as a few skc games. I have watched Dixon in the midfield. He is consistently the best I've seen all year, including all the big names. Make no mistake, he is a genuine talent. He is quick and strong. He is smart! His skills both sides of his body are outstanding. He definitely stands out. I am impressed by him. Do yourself a favour, go and watch him.

I doubt Dixon is the best in the APS, I have played against him and didn't even realise him playing. There would be better midfielders running around than him, James magner has a 14+ beep test and is built like an ape, and All australian Xaviar Ellis.

Just saying there is better mifielders around than dixon, he did nothing to catch my eye.

yeah the arrogant guy from stkevins with the yellow boots does alright but he plays for himself, doesnt handball and tries to bork as many ppl as he can, bloody funny wen he fell over from the weekend n made an idiot of himself

bomberboy2 said:
yeah the arrogant guy from stkevins with the yellow boots does alright but he plays for himself, doesnt handball and tries to bork as many ppl as he can, bloody funny wen he fell over from the weekend n made an idiot of himself
You are referring to Julien Moussi (#11). He's hard at it, very competitive with a big heart, but his kicking and poor decision making lets him (and his team) down big time.

dirty_cat44 said:
I doubt Dixon is the best in the APS, I have played against him and didn't even realise him playing. There would be better midfielders running around than him, James magner has a 14+ beep test and is built like an ape, and All australian Xaviar Ellis.

Just saying there is better mifielders around than dixon, he did nothing to catch my eye.
Believe it or not, SKC had more clearances out of the centre the day they played Hailebury. Not a bad effort, do you agree. Dixon may not be the best footballer in the APS, but carrying a groin problem which is not letting him train properly, he is still racking up around 30 possessions a game in the midfield. He is having a great year. Many say he was in the best 3 in the SKC v Scotch game. And those that saw him against Brighton rated that the best midfield performance seen all year. Nobody doubts the talent of the likes of Magner, Ellis, Eddy, Murray..... they are quality.

aps2005 said:
Believe it or not, SKC had more clearances out of the centre the day they played Hailebury. Not a bad effort, do you agree. Dixon may not be the best footballer in the APS, but carrying a groin problem which is not letting him train properly, he is still racking up around 30 possessions a game in the midfield. He is having a great year. Many say he was in the best 3 in the SKC v Scotch game. And those that saw him against Brighton rated that the best midfield performance seen all year. Nobody doubts the talent of the likes of Magner, Ellis, Eddy, Murray..... they are quality.

Yeah well a fair effort i just have seen very little of him apart from the haileybury game, but he may be a good player and if he is the quality you say he is he will no doubt make the APS team and be a valuable player in it.

My father is the recruitment manager at hawthorn and iv been at a lot of aps games this year, i can tell you this now that the hawks are very interested in andrew mcguiness from bgs. mcguiness looks as if he has that never give up attitude and has the skill attributes and determination to make it all the way. and by the way hawthorn isnt the only side after him, my dad has spoken to blokes from both collingwood and melbourne who are interested.

nick the muzz marston should definately have the full back position, he has killed every full-foward in the 1sts, and tom edwards would be a chance, he is a very underated player, good back pocket averages 20 possies a game

R/R: Caine (skevs)[/QUOTE]
wats is only in the side because of his brother,not a great year for him,ainger deserves a run cos he is a better chb,hawkins is a gun and deserves a possie instead of Laidlaw because carey are hopeless and dont deserve a name on the list,morrison(mgs) on the bench as well

FootyGuru said:
My father is the recruitment manager at hawthorn and iv been at a lot of aps games this year, i can tell you this now that the hawks are very interested in andrew mcguiness from bgs. mcguiness looks as if he has that never give up attitude and has the skill attributes and determination to make it all the way. and by the way hawthorn isnt the only side after him, my dad has spoken to blokes from both collingwood and melbourne who are interested.

You father is Gary Buckenara, and you barrack for the Bombers? I don't think so.

MadMaxx said:
You father is Gary Buckenara, and you barrack for the Bombers? I don't think so.

nah i know hes not, my father helps him out, like hes on the pay role but isnt the face of recruitment at hawthorn. its funny because at this moment gary is at my house eating pasta, and i admitt i still barrack for the dons, and i was shattered they got beaten this week, but hey what can i do.

FootyGuru said:
nah i know hes not, my father helps him out, like hes on the pay role but isnt the face of recruitment at hawthorn. its funny because at this moment gary is at my house eating pasta, and i admitt i still barrack for the dons, and i was shattered they got beaten this week, but hey what can i do.

yeah and im the son of the queen! :p

BIGfootyfan34 said:

R/R: Caine (skevs)
wats is only in the side because of his brother,not a great year for him,ainger deserves a run cos he is a better chb,hawkins is a gun and deserves a possie instead of Laidlaw because carey are hopeless and dont deserve a name on the list,morrison(mgs) on the bench as well[/QUOTE]

WHats with all the cgs boys in the side, when we played them(scotch) i know eddy wasnt playing but apart from that they had nothing. How ed Barlow did not get a run i dnt know, played bog for oakliegh chargers every game atm.

aps dream team