APS Season 2011

If you actually look through the 2 or 3 threads there are in School Football about the APS and St Kevins vs Xavier, I think you'll find numerous examples where the xavier kids conceded the loss and actually hung some praise upon a number of your blokes.

Dont get too carried away mate, dont go searching through the thread trying to find a xavier kid having the slightest criticism of the game just because your a little excited about the win.

All in all just a ripper game, skevs took their chances in the last quarter with 2 boundary line goals and xavier just couldn't take advantage of their chances they had. Id also like to add that the Xavier Goal Umpire was a ripper bloke

don't go searching through the thread. your kidding right? every comment from a Xavier boy in this forum displays the arrogance that you boys possess and after a close fought game resulting in a xavs loss, all the excuses came flowing out.

i beg to differ, i thought xavier's goal umpire Billy Anderson was average, but i guess that may be the best job that the young fella can get, i mean a can of solo for his efforts...well worth it.

don't go searching through the thread. your kidding right? every comment from a Xavier boy in this forum displays the arrogance that you boys possess and after a close fought game resulting in a xavs loss, all the excuses came flowing out.

i beg to differ, i thought xavier's goal umpire Billy Anderson was average, but i guess that may be the best job that the young fella can get, i mean a can of solo for his efforts...well worth it.

Your just an idiot. Almost every Xavier boy who posts has offered congratulations to St Kevins for the win, it was a fantastic game and you boys showed grit. So let that feed your ego hopefully until you play Caulfield this week, maybe there will be a shift in tone by then.

Nah, your wrong. There may have been a few Xavier boys to recognise the Skevs win, which is great, yet there are still many that give excuses to why you lost.
And also your wrong again, Skevs don't have Caulfield this week

Caulfield got up against Haileybury this afternoon so the stage is set for a huge game between Caulfield and St Kevins next term can't wait.

got down to see the caulfield v haileybury game today, terrible day for footy but caulfield got on top and set up a grand final clash against skevs, this will be a massive game as skevs only need to beat caulfield to win the premier ship and caulfield need to beat skevs for them to win, will be a great game hope to see a large crowd there

Thanks for the news truepride what were the final scores? and who were the better players. I did hear there was a big crowd and caulfield were hard at it.

Will be a massive game. Full credit to caufield for rebounding from last years heartbreak, but in a biased call, st kevins we're completly disregarded at the start of the season and are now the only undefeated team heading into the final stages of the season. The game will be huge and hopefully we get a similar result as the xavier st kevins game where it went right down to the wire.

Game was on a Tuesday because school finishes this Friday for Caulfield students as they have a 3 week break in second term holidays and a cricket tour is leaving on Thursday night which means some of the footy players would be absent if the game was on Friday

Headed down to the Xavier v Geelong game. left at half time and it was dead level until xavier broke away with two goals. Luke hodge turned up too!! :) 52-39 Xavier by 13. Please let me know what the final scores were!?

Easy win
118-56. Vic Metro Star Xav Richards Kicked 6 and just absolutley destroyed the Full Back from GGS, Had no Idea. Tiernan Dobbed 4 and was back to his best. Merlo and Collopy as always were good along with Williams, Keith, Sibosado and Pirrie were all very good.
Robbie Ralph (24) Very good player, Had a very good one today also in his 3rd game, silky player!

You wouldn't even know there was a game played today due to the lack of posts? Skevvies boys where are you! Scores from today? In the square, looks like we didn't have to wait until next term for the tone to shift huh?

no need for a tone shit blydog, skevs did get done by 34 points today, but there is only 2 teams in contention for the flag this year and thats skevs and caulfield. every other team has a lost a game this year, and skevs held off for the longest, so dont try and pull this where are you skevies business. in fact, i'll tell you where they are...and that's on top of the ladder. better luck next year mate.

No one likes to hear excuses but GC are a good team, coming off the blockbuster, skevs had outs, the game was in geelong on an oval doesnt suit skc game style. The loss needs to be put into context. Yes a loss isnt ideal but its not a season defining loss.

The flag still comes down the the skc vs cau game-nothing has changed in that respect.

No one likes to hear excuses but GC are a good team, coming off the blockbuster, skevs had outs, the game was in geelong on an oval doesnt suit skc game style. The loss needs to be put into context. Yes a loss isnt ideal but its not a season defining loss.

The flag still comes down the the skc vs cau game-nothing has changed in that respect.
That oval is perfect and should be good for everyone to play on, not having a go at you but do skevs seriously play better on a 'swimming pool' like oval at there home ground where its mud and puddles everywhere? I think that Geelong Colleges oval ranks in the top 5 best in the APS, well maintained big and very good quality...Bad luck about the loss, next term could be exciting.

hmm yep good call

I was referring to the wider wings. The quality of the oval is great.

Oval didn't suit you? Wasn't knee deep in water and mud? Shocker of an excuse.

And you think your a definite for the Scotch game? They can play I warn you now, this season is still alive, and another horse is still running aside from Skevs and Caulfield...

No Blydog you are so wrong. If St. Kevin's beat Caulfield the Scotch game is a dead rubber, stop thinking xavier have a chance because you are biased just admit defeat you have as much of winning the premiership as a Xavier student one day being a respected member of society.........no chance.

Well St Kevins won't beat Caulfield so yeah, you muppets can't even knock off Geelong College! 'Oh, the ovals weren't to our liking' Strap one on you flogs. Caulfield will win this premiership unless they choke against Geelong Grammar. Fact.

APS Season 2011