jimmy spanks
Draftee
I agree Caulfield are odds on favourites for sure, but its these Xavier muppets who think they are still in with a shot... It is a Grand Final SKC v Caulfield
Well they are....
You could drop the next two games very easily, and Caulfield could lose their last and Xavier would win outright correct? I agree, it's out of their hands, except for them to beat Grammar and Brighton, but the seasons not a two-horse race until Skevs beat Caulfield.
you are kidding yourself if you think Xavier have still got a chance of winning the premiership mate. it is indeed a two horse race (there is no chance that it will pan out the way you hope), it comes down skevs and caulfield. so pack ya bags and begin preseason sweetheart.
Geez talking about racist... saying where they live isn't "the real world." Show your own mates some respectYou serious dude, chill out on that shit. We dont get racist towards your Clearly purchased Runners. Im not gonna argue with you about it, there bought, I spoke to our Principal the other day and the fact of the matter is that our "Abos" are some of the most quality blokes that the school has to offer, there on finacial aid, and have been brought over to Melbourne to help them get a sense of the real world. Before you start going "Why did they go to Xavier then? and other really intellegent responses, they chose Xavier, just like yours probs chose skevs. Chill with the racism Shit, you beat us by 2 Points and you did it fair and square but with Richards in the side we would have beaten you no joke, the guy runs the backline, and is a handy forward. Dont get racist. See you at the Aths Jokers.
Pointing out a fact, often they come from tough places and arent able to experience what we do, fair assumption id say you flog, stop trying to turn it on me, im mates with Basil and Willie (Using there names is better, if you dont know there names dont get racist, simply state that.) There the best blokes, and they are loved by all the Xavier Community. And Blydog, your Knowledge continues to amaze me, your spot on, after all the crap that has gone on this week and throughout the season i would have thought racisim wouldn't happen on this site and esspecially between private schools.Geez talking about racist... saying where they live isn't "the real world." Show your own mates some respect
I don't care if admins delete these posts, Mark your a disgrace and should be ashamed of yourself, racism makes you a real big man.
i apologise if there was racism (unintended). i wasnt trying to be racist, was complimenting them by saying that they're the only talent in your team, and without them you would struggle. and don't try to have a crack at skevs when you know that your own school is worse mate, so stop your whinging.
Mate, have you lived under a rock for the whole season.
Basil - year 12, one of the better forwards in the APS.
Willie- year 10,under16 NT representative.
Julian Soccio - year 10, Vic Metro u16 representative.
Xav Richards - year 12, Vic Metro u18.
Bruest - year 12, NSW Representative
Golds - year 12, Picked for GWS last year
Matthew Merlo - u16 Calder Cannons Representative (unlucky with Vic metro tryouts)
Chris Prowse - 4th Best Vic ruckman. Plays for Oakley Chargers.
Lachie Howe - Murray Bushrangers.
Your arguement in 100% incorrect. Buddy, Dont post on this site again unless you know what your talking about. "theyre(Basil and Rioli) the only talent in your team." Yes these two blokes are talented, but to say they are the only talent in the team is just plain stupid. If what you said was correct than Skevs are obviously not much better as you only won by 2 points.....
Name another APS school with half as much talent as Xavier and I will retract what I just said.
Makes me sick this Xavier muppet suggesting they have double the talent of any aps side. these kids need to stop sucking their lemons and stop claiming how good they are and just look at the ladder so they can realise that they are not a bunch of superheroes but rather just a good quality aps side who cant stop sooking. Get over it, you are not the premiers (or most talented side if you like) of the aps in 2011
Season drawing to an end which means the big APS V. AGSV game is coming up. Will the APS win after last years disappointment? Who's gonna make the team from all the schools?
Great topic curnowisgod Start it off by naming your best teams?? Is it meant to be all year 12 students or is it open to all students from yr 10 onwards??
.Should be good, if the Vic Metro boys are allowed to play it could be Tyson (Trinity) v Greene (Wesley), the two best players on the ground wednesday night when vic metro played vic country. Tantalising prospect.
Sorry to cut in blydog.
Can you begin to name players from each school who you believe should make up the team?
Sorry to cut in blydog
Wesley- Greene (Gun), Hunter, Frost, Curren, Darrou
Xavier- Richards, Breust, Collopy, Papaleo, C.Prowse? Rioli?
Caulfield- Gotch (Gun), Bugg (Gun), theres another one who plays Vic Country
Carey- Viney, Ashby, Haynes Jacksh?
Scotch- Watts, O'Beirne, Billings
Skevs- Taylor (Knowledge limited here, there is a very good indigenous player that should be in it)
Geelong Grammar- Devon Smith
College- Sautner I think his name is
Melbourne Grammar- Paine, Roberts
There just the players I know that have a chance
Jordan Kelly is the vic country player from caulfield.
A few pother possibilites you've missed
Haileybury-Seccull
Carey-hrovat
Skves-Purcell
College- Curnow, Wade i think it is
Really?
MGS are by no means a good side. They would have had scotch buried by half time if they were. Then to come out and say that they a) were the better side 'all' day and b) were much more deserving is quite frankly just reflection of your fundemental lack of knowledge. I'd argue that MGS will struggle to win many more games esp if they lose Paine and Roberts to metro duties...they lack serious depth and rely very heavily on too few.
CGS are going to be a powerful unit this year. Young Blake Pearson can seriously play. Interesting result coming out of Geelong on the weekend, i was expecting a really close one between GC and WC. Interesting revival from Scotch after last season. And can people not talk up the qaulity of the SKC HC game, they are probably fighting it out for the wooden spoon this year. Xavier as always the sleeping giant.