Joey Daye. Local indigenous kid that managed 4 AFL appearances in 2011. Bit of a shame he didn't make it considering he was 195cms.Who is that? Nichols?
heard he's a DJ now hahaJoey Daye. Local indigenous kid that managed 4 AFL appearances in 2011. Bit of a shame he didn't make it considering he was 195cms.
I think it's a wonderful idea, sharks are a foundation partner and pour money into the Suns. Great show of gratitudeIs it? I was hoping it was an official thing. My apologies if it's just a FOX Footy promotion GCFC Digital. I remember they did 'Lefty Round' last year and 'Pie Night' a few weeks ago so you're probably right.
The question remains though - what guernsey would the Suns use if heritage round was re-introduced? Fremantle proved in 2005 and 2007 that an AFL team can honour local clubs as a part of their own heritage. Here are those jumpers:
2005 - South Fremantle
2007 - East Fremantle (1970s)
So, in case anyone isn't following where I'm going with this, the Suns have the option to honour the Southport Sharks' contribution to Gold Coast football through a heritage jumper, like the Dockers did 10 years ago. Unlike most other local GC teams, the Sharks possess a unique jumper design that's never been seen at the VFL/AFL level. The only drawback is the potential alienation of locals that aren't very fond of the Sharks and I know for a fact that many footballers through south east Queensland despise Southport.
GCFC Digital
Hey mate.
Just wanted to give a shout out to you and your team for season 2016.
I know it must be hard for you to be motivated when most of our interviews are about... 'Injuries' or 'honerable losses'
6 games to go.
Then 2017 bigger and better
Quick question.
Any idea if Scotty Clayton will be joining Cal Twomey for his podcast 'road to the draft' in the next few weeks
I'd love to hear his thoughts about our list.
Future trading
Points system
Academy's etc.
Thanking you
14 new articles or pieces of Video uploaded to the Suns site the last 24hours.
Do you even sleep GCFC Digital
Actually had a day off yesterday!
But certainly a bit on today..
14 articles. And still no massive big player re signing
Those articles been few and far between in 2016
I enjoy the "Peter heading in the Wright direction" ones14 articles. And still no massive big player re signing
Those articles been few and far between in 2016
Hey mate.
Quick q.
I see Andrew Boston has been invited to the state combine this morning..
How does all this work?
Says he not interested in playing AFL now all the sudden?
Suns should get first crack at him
Especially considering he was contracted for 2016 when he retired.
Is he somehow still on our list somehow?
GCFC Digital
http://m.afl.com.au/news/2016-08-04/jose-jnr-to-join-100-hopefuls-at-state-combine
Nope, not on our list anymore.
Would go into the draft pool if he nominates.
Poor form by Boston.
Dodgy.
You would think that it was a somewhat mutual decision by the club from him to retire from the club, especially as it was said he couldn't commit to the life of a professional footballer. I like what he did on the field but based on what was said when he retired I wouldn't be looking to add him back on our list in any way, shape or form.
Ablett is definitely team InstinctHey GCFC Digital, Bit of a silly one to break up the serious ones.
Who at the club plays Pokémon GO? And more to the point who's on what team? (Lynchy strikes me as a team Valor member)
think i saw on tommy nich's snapchat that touk miller was off on a pokehunt around metricon one day hahaHey GCFC Digital, Bit of a silly one to break up the serious ones.
Who at the club plays Pokémon GO? And more to the point who's on what team? (Lynchy strikes me as a team Valor member)
I think Gaz is more Valor myself.Ablett is definitely team Instinct
Sounds like he's found out what life is like for the average joe working a 40+ hr week for peanuts and that life as a pro footballer ain't that hard after all.The kid was talented.
If he has a long AFL career I'll be following him to games and giving him a mouthful
Like this post!I think Gaz is more Valor myself.
I reckon Touk is team Mystic. Just seems like the type of really cool, good guy trainer that team mystic is full of.
Ablett is definitely team Instinct
Hey GCFC Digital, Bit of a silly one to break up the serious ones.