Opinion AUSTRALIAN Politics: Adelaide Board Discussion Part 5

Only in Andrews/Allan/ALP Viktoriastan...

Victorians to miss out on electricity bill credits in energy rebate cut​

Hundreds of thousands of Victorian households with rooftop solar will miss out on electricity bill credits after a proposed slashing of a solar energy rebate.
A draft decision by the Essential Services Commission would slash the minimum “feed-in tariff” – which allows customers to sell their excess solar electricity back into the grid – from 3.3 cents per kilowatt hour to just 0.04 cents per kilowatt hour in the 2025-26 financial year.

The ESC is an independent body but opposition energy spokesman David Davis said Labor’s “chaotic” policy making had left people short-changed.

“The decision was announced today by the ESC with a short period for comment but will likely see the flat feed-in tariff fall by 99 per cent, to virtually nothing,” Mr Davis said. “Such is the disorder and chaos in the Victorian energy market after 10 years of Labor that these chaotic decisions to slash feed-in fees will pull support from people who in good faith had invested in solar rooftop systems.

SA Liberals continue to fall apart.

This is a result of bullying her to vote for the proposed abortion reform...

SA Liberals continue to fall apart.

This is a result of bullying her to vote for the proposed abortion reform...

An absolute rabble is the SA Liberal Party.

Any thought of abortion reform won’t be viewed the same way as our counterparts in the USA.

Yep

Absolutely tone deaf

I feel for Tarzia. He tried but imagine trying to get those stoneagers on board

For some reason LP around Australia have always struggled. The style of governance seems suited to fed more than state level I guess.

But the SA Lib party has been a toxic wasteland even when they are in power. They have had some good leaders though. I did like Rob Kerin. But the pompous boys club just eats them alive. They are like the Carlton of the political world.

But on a side note - Abortion reform? Any links

For some reason LP around Australia have always struggled. The style of governance seems suited to fed more than state level I guess.

But the SA Lib party has been a toxic wasteland even when they are in power. They have had some good leaders though. I did like Rob Kerin. But the pompous boys club just eats them alive. They are like the Carlton of the political world.

But on a side note - Abortion reform? Any links

Yep

Absolutely tone deaf

I feel for Tarzia. He tried but imagine trying to get those stoneagers on board
Reckon Ashton Hurn will takeover the leadership in around a year or so.

Tarzia seems a nice bloke but don't reckon he has the smarts.

Will take the Liberals at least 2 elections to get back given the ground they have lost, including losing 2 by-elections for 2 ex-leaders.

It's not healthy to have a weak opposition.

I'm down for this. Make Australia Great Again.

Lol, he will be too busy making US shit again & meddling in other international affairs.

His mate Elon more likely to attempt to meddle in the next election.

The only reason these reforms work in the USA is because the USA has a bigger religious base that politicians need to appeal to. Australia has a lower religious base and therfore we dont buy into the abortion pro life crap.

Lol, he will be too busy making US shit again & meddling in other international affairs.

His mate Elon more likely to attempt to meddle in the next election.

I have said this previously that it seems likely that Trump will only work with those who share his politics and those who oppose him will get frozen out. Which means if Australia was to have a working relationship with Trump its likely we will need to have the LNP elected. Which is the tone of the current media narrative by the looks.

Meanwhile nuclear technology bounds ahead at good speed...

And of course we've locked ourselves out of these type of advances in nuclear technology, for starters this new technology already appears to shit all over batteries.

Reckon Ashton Hurn will takeover the leadership in around a year or so.

Tarzia seems a nice bloke but don't reckon he has the smarts.

Will take the Liberals at least 2 elections to get back given the ground they have lost, including losing 2 by-elections for 2 ex-leaders.

It's not healthy to have a weak opposition.
4/4

More the post of a centrist than a Lefty Kane 😉

Meanwhile nuclear technology bounds ahead at good speed...

And of course we've locked ourselves out of these type of advances in nuclear technology, for starters this new technology already appears to shit all over batteries.

Ok, put these in remote locations as the article suggests - absolutely no good near major population centres. Perhaps one next to your place.

And notice nowhere does it say the initial cost plus the annual running cost.

Ok, put these in remote locations as the article suggests - absolutely no good near major population centres. Perhaps one next to your place.

And notice nowhere does it say the initial cost plus the annual running cost.
So now we have another nuclear fusion eggspurt in good ole Kirky...

You know zero about it the same as all of us on Big Footy or where the possibilities may lead.

Just read the bloody article.

You don’t have to be an expert to - there is a reason they are called “micro”.

You just post crap without engaging the brain.
Closed minded Kirky...

You claiming for anyone to engage their brain before posting crap seriously....You're hypocrisy knows no bounds..

You have no idea wherethe possibilities of this development could lead in the future...

Closed minded Kirky...

You claiming for anyone to engage their brain before posting crap seriously....You're hypocrisy knows no bounds..

You have no idea wherethe possibilities of this development could lead in the future...

So you are quite happy to say where the possibilities of this technology for nuclear for the future (which hasn’t been yet proven) going forward yet won’t say the same thing about renewables. Got it.

Your hypocrisy knows no bounds. You would make a great career in the cinema as a projectionist.

So you are quite happy to say where the possibilities of this technology for nuclear for the future (which hasn’t been yet proven) going forward yet won’t say the same thing about renewables. Got it.

Your hypocrisy knows no bounds. You would make a great career in the cinema as a projectionist.
Renewables and firming/baseload are two very different things...

This is going to be interesting - and he is 68 years of age ffs. WTF!

I wonder does he live in the electorate?

Mundine has lived in Sydney's North Shore for nearly a decade if you had cared to do any research.

Best piss off Cabinet Ministers Mark Dreyfuss and Don Farrell off if 68 years of age is a problem FFS. WTF!

Opinion AUSTRALIAN Politics: Adelaide Board Discussion Part 5