B grade

With Singh and Bracken playing forward, Rock07 will get to fulfill his dream of playing four quarters on the ball:thumbsu:

Look forward to seeing the "trademark side step" as he cuts a path through the opposition midfield.

Could be a possability for 30 seconds a quarter!!

Ask the tax office some guys get more than what i earn working 38hrs and paying tax dont worry time though will catch up with them all one day my friend at ato says there planning big attack on football clubs cause of cash not decalerd
if you're not good enough to earn a quid slamer dont be crook on blokes that are...and keep voting liberal

Ask the tax office some guys get more than what i earn working 38hrs and paying tax dont worry time though will catch up with them all one day my friend at ato says there planning big attack on football clubs cause of cash not decalerd

Whatever!

What hope is there of that happening?

Whatever!

What hope is there of that happening?

Agree... I've always heard the opposite, because if the ATO start looking into it there's actually a lot of tax write offs available to clubs and players if they are paying tax on footy payments.... In the long run it would mean a lot more work for the ATO for not that much more money in their pockets....

If there's someone from Bundoora FC on here maybe they can shed some light as I believe they got audited a few years ago and started giving out group certificates as a result.....

Even in B Grade???

How does the payment system work? Is it based on how many goals you kick? How do the backline players get paid? Obviously the forward line gets paid the most?

Why would it work on goals?
Why would forwards get paid more?

B grade clubs could pay as little as $50 per player to as much $700 a game per player. That is regardless of position.

Why would it work on goals?
Why would forwards get paid more?

B grade clubs could pay as little as $50 per player to as much $700 a game per player. That is regardless of position.

Oh alright, thanks mate.

I heard they get paid based on goals. $100 per goal, that's why Singh is wanted by so many clubs. See I thought the forwards would be paid more because all of the pressure is on them, they're the ones who score points and therefore, win games. If a team has no good forwards then how can they win games?

I just don't see how a great backline player can be regarded as highly as a great forward.

Do you know if the Reserve players get paid too?

Oh alright, thanks mate.

I heard they get paid based on goals. $100 per goal, that's why Singh is wanted by so many clubs. See I thought the forwards would be paid more because all of the pressure is on them, they're the ones who score points and therefore, win games. If a team has no good forwards then how can they win games?

I just don't see how a great backline player can be regarded as highly as a great forward.

Do you know if the Reserve players get paid too?

Some players do. Different players sign different deals.
Well there is no use having great forwards if you don't have a good midfield to get them the ball. And if you have no defense how are you going to stop the other forwards?

I don't think any club would pay their 2's (incentives excluded). They would have to have more money than sense.

If there's someone from Bundoora FC on here maybe they can shed some light as I believe they got audited a few years ago and started giving out group certificates as a result.....[/quote]

i played for frankston a few years ago and our payments were 'on the books' i recieved a group certificate and everything....very different....the best part of it though was that when it came to tax time there was some ruling with football country vic that allowed me to claim it all back and i also was able to claim petrol money allowance between training and games and also a km allowance and then also a meal allowance for after gameday because i used to work my normal job on a sat morning from 5 till 12.30 then play footy so i qualified for overtime meal allowance.

it is fair to say i came out well ahead that year in the $$$ stakes with my footy....shame we lost the granny by 5 points tho...lol

i know that there are a few clubds spending just under or over $200 grand on players and trainers in a season in edfl. they should consider the benefits of 'going legal' with payments you will find that thay may very well recieve a fair chunk of it back which i would imagine would be beneficial from year to year.
this is something that my club is looking and working to set up in the wrfl for season 2011....all part of what they say of running the footy club like a business.... just some food for thought.

good luck ROCK with footy in edfl, but if you were interested in helping a club get promoted you could have come to the vales mate hahaha and you would not have had to worry about rumours of match payments and the like hahahaha.

If there's someone from Bundoora FC on here maybe they can shed some light as I believe they got audited a few years ago and started giving out group certificates as a result.....

I know where i play at we all signed a document from the ATO a few years back to say that we play footy as a hobby so we did not have to declare the money nor the club.

i played for frankston a few years ago and our payments were 'on the books' i recieved a group certificate and everything....very different....the best part of it though was that when it came to tax time there was some ruling with football country vic that allowed me to claim it all back and i also was able to claim petrol money allowance between training and games and also a km allowance and then also a meal allowance for after gameday because i used to work my normal job on a sat morning from 5 till 12.30 then play footy so i qualified for overtime meal allowance.

it is fair to say i came out well ahead that year in the $$$ stakes with my footy....shame we lost the granny by 5 points tho...lol

i know that there are a few clubds spending just under or over $200 grand on players and trainers in a season in edfl. they should consider the benefits of 'going legal' with payments you will find that thay may very well recieve a fair chunk of it back which i would imagine would be beneficial from year to year.
this is something that my club is looking and working to set up in the wrfl for season 2011....all part of what they say of running the footy club like a business.... just some food for thought.

good luck ROCK with footy in edfl, but if you were interested in helping a club get promoted you could have come to the vales mate hahaha and you would not have had to worry about rumours of match payments and the like hahahaha.

I know where i play at we all signed a document from the ATO a few years back to say that we play footy as a hobby so we did not have to declare the money nor the club.[/quote]
A couple of clubs in first div might be paying near 200 big ones , thats just the way it is . Who is Rock 7 , sounds like he is going to win the leauge medal by a mile .

I know where i play at we all signed a document from the ATO a few years back to say that we play footy as a hobby so we did not have to declare the money nor the club.
A couple of clubs in first div might be paying near 200 big ones , thats just the way it is . Who is Rock 7 , sounds like he is going to win the leauge medal by a mile .[/quote]

Rock07 was the playing coach of Port Colts for the past 7 years mate. Very smart footy brain and if i remember rightly also played at P/Melb. Will not win the comp medal as years have caught him, but depends on his recovery from hip surgery. Will be very hard to stop next to Singh. Look at the bright side Spider, takes the spotlight off T. Dulic for a bit. Ohh Sh@t, i said his name. Sorry guys.:D

A couple of clubs in first div might be paying near 200 big ones , thats just the way it is . Who is Rock 7 , sounds like he is going to win the leauge medal by a mile .

Rock07 was the playing coach of Port Colts for the past 7 years mate. Very smart footy brain and if i remember rightly also played at P/Melb. Will not win the comp medal as years have caught him, but depends on his recovery from hip surgery. Will be very hard to stop next to Singh. Look at the bright side Spider, takes the spotlight off T. Dulic for a bit. Ohh Sh@t, i said his name. Sorry guys.:D[/quote]
What is his name parkfooty ? Money bags Balraj will be hard enough to stop in second div he may get around but he can play ,,, Have you heard what T . Dulic is up to haha (just curious)

Rock07 was the playing coach of Port Colts for the past 7 years mate. Very smart footy brain and if i remember rightly also played at P/Melb. Will not win the comp medal as years have caught him, but depends on his recovery from hip surgery. Will be very hard to stop next to Singh. Look at the bright side Spider, takes the spotlight off T. Dulic for a bit. Ohh Sh@t, i said his name. Sorry guys.:D
What is his name parkfooty ? Money bags Balraj will be hard enough to stop in second div he may get around but he can play ,,, Have you heard what T . Dulic is up to haha (just curious)[/quote]

Rock07's name is . Sorry bud i'm not the sort of pathetic dog who names people on these forums and forgets what these forums are actually created for. I'm sure if you look up Port Colts coach over the past you will find out. As far as Singh goes, he sort of reminds me of a player a few years ago of the same ilk that played at Keilor and went to Gisbourne. Tall and of indian decent, maybe related to you Aussie footy fan if you exist, which i have my doubts.

P.S Spider. Last i heard of Dulic is that he and his special friend Kite held hands and both signed together to play at Glenroy.:rolleyes:

What is his name parkfooty ? Money bags Balraj will be hard enough to stop in second div he may get around but he can play ,,, Have you heard what T . Dulic is up to haha (just curious)

Rock07's name is . Sorry bud i'm not the sort of pathetic dog who names people on these forums and forgets what these forums are actually created for. I'm sure if you look up Port Colts coach over the past you will find out. As far as Singh goes, he sort of reminds me of a player a few years ago of the same ilk that played at Keilor and went to Gisbourne. Tall and of indian decent, maybe related to you Aussie footy fan if you exist, which i have my doubts.[/quote]

Pathetic dog , thats a bit serious Park. Alright i will google port colts and find out who the superstars name is (hope i have heard of it after going through all this sh-t ). Second div is looking like its shaping up to be a cracking year Paco out in front , but 4 or 5 sides look to have picked up some very good players . Better then last years white wash .

any news out of westmeadows, i did hear that they may have a few guys coming down from the country

Pacco rumours are very strong IMO i have them as the ones to beat this year

B grade should be a cracker this year with top 6 sides anyones guess

any news out of westmeadows, i did hear that they may have a few guys coming down from the country

Pacco rumours are very strong IMO i have them as the ones to beat this year

B grade should be a cracker this year with top 6 sides anyones guess

Tullamrine will be there abouts. Lost a few but we still have enough top liners to challenge. Depth a worry but if we remain healthly should make top5 .

Pacco should be team to beat, picked up alot including chicken from us.

As long as we beat Airport west ill be happy. :D

Westy really battling from what i have heard along with Roxy Park. Bottom 2 i reckon.

Alot of senior players from westy gone and roxy have lost top5. I heard that Ex Tulla premieship player and now Roxy Player sherif Mahamed may be off to Albanvale to join a few old team mates.

Koronas is training at Keilor but will play at TL. Danny Rajab got the flick because he would not take a cut from the $450 he was on. The missing training rule was brought in because of a fall out from a bloke who missed on the coaching role trying to poach players. Hutchy never trains before Chrissy. Lakers have Greenvales CHB from a couple of years ago who is a gun. West Coburgs ff who kicked 80 a couple of years ago also looks to be coming across. Lakers will be there abouts - something that makes me think your bitter about.

Wrong again KINGS ARMY below info from EDFL web clearances page

Taylors Lakes to Keilor Koroneos, Jacob Approved 09/02/10 10/02/10

Wrong again KINGS ARMY below info from EDFL web clearances page

Taylors Lakes to Keilor Koroneos, Jacob Approved 09/02/10 10/02/10

Ok, i'm new to the edfl so, tell me who will be the top 4 or 5 sides, the best of the recruits for each team.
Who are the best key forwards for each team (talls&smalls)
The best midfielders.
Who will be the team to beat
Who are the likely top 5 best players in the comp.

Don't be shy in pumping up your own team's chances or your team mates for that matter. Good luck to all in season 2010.

Ok, i'm new to the edfl so, tell me who will be the top 4 or 5 sides, the best of the recruits for each team.
The best midfielders.

Don't be shy in pumping up your own team's chances or your team mates for that matter. Good luck to all in season 2010.

Rock,

Not sure how you went about it in the WRFL but this is the EDFL now mate, you need to be a little less discreet when fishing for information on each club and there playing list?

But just to help you out on your move the top 5 sides will be (in no order) MV, Syd, Roxy, NS & EK, i'd throw in Haddy, WM & APW as well.

Team to beat will be APW but i guess you know that already.

Hope this helps - good luck for the season?

PS - any chance you could send through the list of recruits from APW and include their age & playing positions.

Don't be afraid to pump them up mate????;)

Thanks!!

The best midfielders.

Can give you the inside scoop on KP .....

Best key forwards - A.Scifo, M.Castello, R.Castello, S.Castello
Best Small Forwards - C.Smith (dangerous crumber), R.Misiti (very small and agile), M.Barclay (Litening ;) fast), S.Kempster (Alwyn Davey type)
Best midfilders - D.Brown, L.Coles, N.Smith, J.Misiti, D.Peverill and M.Mecuri
Best recruits - Johar Saad

Admittedly some of this info may be abit dated or inaccurate but i think its pretty close?!?!

Any thoughts Litening? :rolleyes: