Bachar Houli - Western Jets

Re: Bachar Houli!

this kid has very soft shoulders
my brother played on him when he was coming back form a shoulder in and one soild bump on them and it poped right out. Mind you this was 2 years ago. I see him as being a man playing with the boys because he is fully devolped alreadt and i carnt see him getting much better. He will get drafted but not do much IMO

bogan4life said:
I see him as being a man playing with the boys because he is fully devolped alreadt and i carnt see him getting much better. He will get drafted but not do much IMO

Houli is a bit better than many of the other man-child players. He is very tricky and clever as well as the strength. The issue will be whether he can go into the midfield and win his own footy, or whether he remains a guy with a knack of playing forward of the ball and getting on the end of things to kick goals.

Weaver said:
The issue will be whether he can go into the midfield and win his own footy, or whether he remains a guy with a knack of playing forward of the ball and getting on the end of things to kick goals.
Weaver, the guy is averaging around 25 possies a game this year. And he got enough stand out centre clearances for my liking yesterday.

Weaver said:
The issue will be whether he can go into the midfield and win his own footy.
Read an article today weaver - Houli had 10 centre clearances on the weekend and two of them he ran to the edge of the square and kicked goals. That sounds right to me. Oh yeah 34 possessions as well.

Do you still want to agree with your assessment above Weaver?

I think you are miles off the mark.

And whoever said he played badly in the U16s carnival - you're wrong as well.

And whoever said he played badly in the U16s carnival - you're wrong as well.[/QUOTE]
i said the same thing in a previous thread, unlucky to not make the ais squad.

medhurst said:
a david rodan / garry ablett

which ablett because if you reckon senior, your way off the mark. Houli has some tricks but i doubt ill be going to watch him kick 14goals 7 points in a losing side any time soon.

will get drafted.

Hope carlton pick him up :p cos he comes to my school and because we need a midfielder like him..;)

chooknafied said:
i said the same thing in a previous thread, unlucky to not make the ais squad.
Yep you were exactly right mate.

I've only seen the game vs south australia on tape but he was good in that and the commentators kept saying how important he was in the midweek game.

I dont think theorangeapple has much idea at all. Especially after that championships comment and then the other one about the draft rule being flexible. You quickly learn on here which posters to ignore.

footyman said:
Yep you were exactly right mate.

I've only seen the game vs south australia on tape but he was good in that and the commentators kept saying how important he was in the midweek game.

I dont think theorangeapple has much idea at all. Especially after that championships comment and then the other one about the draft rule being flexible. You quickly learn on here which posters to ignore.
i think ur right mate i learntthe hard way lol..
if you really wanna see some of the best of bachar houli i highly recomend you watch the W.A game..3rd quarter was awesome...

The cut-off date is weird.......shouldn't they do it based on whether or not you're doing year 12? I'm in yr 12 this year, born in may 1988. I'm fairly sure you could be doing yr 12 this year even if you were born in june 1988

footyman said:
Read an article today weaver - Houli had 10 centre clearances on the weekend and two of them he ran to the edge of the square and kicked goals. That sounds right to me. Oh yeah 34 possessions as well.

Didn't see that game, was elsewhere.

footyman said:
Do you still want to agree with your assessment above Weaver?

I said that I thought he was good. That he was not simply a man-child. I think that a guy like him, to get drafted, has to go and prove he can play on ball and win the pill. He is starting to do that for the Jets ... great.

For all that his great talent is his ability is to get on the end of play and kick goals. That is not a criticism. I think he plays a similar way to the way Shannon Grant did early days.

footyman said:
I think you are miles off the mark.

Whatever.

look he can play. i actually sat on the boundary for the wa game and he did smash wa for a bit but was taken to the cleaners for 3 other quarters. lacks a lot of afl attributes but can play footy competently, good luck to him but dont think he will play more than 50 afl games at most

Muji said:
Hope carlton pick him up :p cos he comes to my school and because we need a midfielder like him..;)
Really? I go to skool with him too who are you?

bachar can come to fremantle he can play up forward with medhursta nd farmer good bunch of small forwards

lol, doubt he'd wana go interstate but if he did he'll come back in a year..
Hu$$y my names mujdat im in year 9 bro, u?

eastlakes rule said:
how is his endurance. is it real strong

I think he done 14.1 in his first ever beep test so i think thats good for the first time. PPl you still havent mentioned in what range do u think he will go.

Mujdat im in yr12 not mentioning my name her lol

mattyc2422 said:
Saw him yesterday. Has a top kick on him.

Is he a bit one-sided?
dont think so i think he is alright on both feet