Ballarat Football League 2009

Re: Ballarat Football League

That was last year and I am not Nunny. Still haven't answered the question where is the improvement for south coming from?

24 March 2009. The 1st time they have played for that cup qwas this year. Sutts is playing and your history until Sept.

No your not Nunny - your Nunny's brother.

That was last year and I am not Nunny. Still haven't answered the question where is the improvement for south coming from?

Get off the site oracle Suttso man is playing also will be captain!!!
Antonowitz top bloke , can play and hard at it.

Also, I thought Dion told you Smithy, don't post on Big Footy. Poor old Dion carried you last year when you should have been dropped. Now you are breaking his poor heart. You played for a side last year that at best would be described as dreadful. Hope its easier over there for you at Winch, everyone knows you were pathetic and frightened over here.
Just joking, it couldnt be you, no one is that stupid with their posting history.

stating the facts lil boy blue. I've got nothing to hide!

For those Darley supporters interested, Adrian Newman has put in a clearance to play for Mt. Eliza in the Mornington Peninsula Nepean League.

I see on the CHFL thread Hepburn def Melton by 10goals in a 6quarter praccy match.
Yes you cant read too much into practice matches but its
interesting for a eastern team to be dominated by a CHFL side..... did they play a full side?

An undermanned Sunbury side 9. 2. 56. def' Gisborne 7. 6. 48. in todays praccy match.

Just dropped in and watched the Marsh praccy match and can happily say i want that hour of my life back. If someone from the courage shop ducked into the Marsh rooms before the game then you could safely assume that the boys all left their wallets at home- led by their two new boom recruits (ex Darley 2's players). They are easily 10 goals worse than last year and nothing in life makes me happier than seeing their ban wagon supporters slowly dwindling...

Melton haven't recruited and that is why the were easily beaten by the best side in the CHFL. They are probably spending 65-70K less on players than Hepburn but they have loads of tradition and solid supporters, the bloods will bounce back in time but i figure they are rebuilding from the ground up and that takes time. They have my support. I would like to see Darley or Sunbury play Hepburn though, even Lee Cox (Hepburns star forward) said to me that he thinks Darley would beat Hepburn by ten goals. Dont read too much into the Melton Vs Hepburns results- worry more about the two super powers this year..... DARLEY AND SUNBA OOOOHHHH SUNBA!!!

Now lets get onto the comment about anyone at Darley who cares about Adrian Newman....... Well nobody cares. He was a failure, he has personal issues and Darley is a better place without him i think. Whats with Mt Eliza though? Has he already snipped someone from Maribyrnong Park? He was a freak player but he doesnt fit in with the Darley culture of educated, well mannered, respectful people who continually try and paint their club and their league in the finest possible way..

Peace- The Rat!!

I see on the CHFL thread Hepburn def Melton by 10goals in a 6quarter praccy match.
Yes you cant read too much into practice matches but its
interesting for a eastern team to be dominated by a CHFL side..... did they play a full side?
Melton will be the worst side in the BFL this year, even worse than Sebas believe it or not, and Sebas are the yardstick for terrible teams.

North City might take that title... got done by new Bendigo team Strathfieldsaye by 5 goals... and Strath got belted by sides in lower leagues in their other praccy games

Who has the best forwards this year ?

Melton South with Sutton, McMahon, Grenfell

Sunbury with Houlihan (ex AFL),Lekkas (ex AFL),James (2 or 3 time 100 goal kicker in RDFL) and Petran (up and coming gun).

Darley also handy with Urch, Miller and co

Who has the best forwards this year ?

Melton South with Sutton, McMahon, Grenfell

Sunbury with Houlihan (ex AFL),Lekkas (ex AFL),James (2 or 3 time 100 goal kicker in RDFL) and Petran (up and coming gun).

Darley also handy with Urch, Miller and co

I was at the game yesterday but did not see any of the players you have listed play except for Petran. Not certain all 4 will be at Sunbury. Lekkas is a rumour but most likely to follow Libba and Houlihan has a 2 year deal at Keilor. Also James heading to Moama?

Sunbury have very quickly gone from $13 in to $6 at Sportsbet.

Saw the game on the weekend, and far from $6.00 to win the Flag.
Petran not a Gun, just a good young Kid.
As for the Best forwards going around? Defense wins Games and Sunbury's looked ordinary.

Surely this is Dion Miles last season at the snake pit if they don't make the top 6
He has 1 more year to go on his contract, and they wont make the finals this year. A club cannot turn over 12-15 players each year, they are flushing money down the toilet.

Saw the game on the weekend, and far from $6.00 to win the Flag.
Petran not a Gun, just a good young Kid.
As for the Best forwards going around? Defense wins Games and Sunbury's looked ordinary.
dont worry bout Sunbury didn't look bad considering there were 8 players out that will start in the 18, which mostly consists of forwards and backmen.

marsh went down by 5 points

tyson shea and danny abbott best

Danny Abbott best? hahahahahahahaha- on that theory Mark Lesko should have been second best. Danny Abbott is a good bloke but quite possibly one of the most petrified human beings to walk planet earth. I watched a half and i was suprised not to see the local waste disposal truck turn up and offer to empty his jocks at Werribee for a small fee. Mark Lesko looked like a magpie was swooping him every time he went for a Mark. Wonder if daddy will give Mark his banana and half time pep talk at the snake pit like he attempted when Mark was a two's player at Darley. Mark is 20 and still has a curfew, pretty pathetic.

Tyson Shea was ok but he is like your 5th best mate in High School- he never does anything that excites you but you know he is honest enough. The kid Holt was the best player in my opinion but only he was JUST a player. Good to see Mick Dodd has been allowed back in the house. Lets just hope he can refrain from his old ways in 09. With a bit of luck your pants stay up a bit longer than your fences.

Yours truly- Rattus Rattus

Wow, I know there is one that plays for Melbourne, but 30 in the one league must be confusing. How does that work? Must be hard on B and F night.

No one from Darley was spruiking mate, some clown from over your way brought it up. No one from here has mentioned it.

Just bought it up to see wat peoples thoughts on it were, as the gfl is a mile stronger than the ballarat league and you blokes from the " eastern bloc " seem to continually whinge about how shit the comp is. So wat would your thoughts be if it ever happened that the eastern bloc sides had the oppurtunity to come over to sunny geelong?

Danny Abbott best? hahahahahahahaha- on that theory Mark Lesko should have been second best. Danny Abbott is a good bloke but quite possibly one of the most petrified human beings to walk planet earth. I watched a half and i was suprised not to see the local waste disposal truck turn up and offer to empty his jocks at Werribee for a small fee. Mark Lesko looked like a magpie was swooping him every time he went for a Mark. Wonder if daddy will give Mark his banana and half time pep talk at the snake pit like he attempted when Mark was a two's player at Darley. Mark is 20 and still has a curfew, pretty pathetic.

Tyson Shea was ok but he is like your 5th best mate in High School- he never does anything that excites you but you know he is honest enough. The kid Holt was the best player in my opinion but only he was JUST a player. Good to see Mick Dodd has been allowed back in the house. Lets just hope he can refrain from his old ways in 09. With a bit of luck your pants stay up a bit longer than your fences.

Yours truly- Rattus Rattus

Darley Rat , get out of the gutter . Peoples personal life is private let it stay that way!!!

Just bought it up to see wat peoples thoughts on it were, as the gfl is a mile stronger than the ballarat league and you blokes from the " eastern bloc " seem to continually whinge about how shit the comp is. So wat would your thoughts be if it ever happened that the eastern bloc sides had the oppurtunity to come over to sunny geelong?

I don't doubt that the GFL is stronger than Ballarat - but it's certainly not "a mile stronger". I have seen a couple of Geelong sides over the pre-season and even though they were practice matches they were not any better than BFL sides. I would think Darley, Sunbury, Redan and Ballarat (perhaps Lakers) would be very competitive in Geelong in 09.

Im going back maybe 4-5 years ago but grovedale played ballarat in praccy matches and in both games grovie won by over 20 goals. I know its only a praccy and no doubt ballarat were shit but grovedale were one of the worst sides in gfl. Ill take your point that some of your sides would be competetive but still couldn't see any of them getting close to st mary's or colac. And the " mile stronger " point is more about the eveness between our best and worst sides compared to your's.