Ballarat Football League 2009

I have mentioned on here before that Darley have run stats on free's for the past few years and after getting a call from Heywood at half time on the weekend, i chased up our stats and they are as follows

Darley Vs Eastern block teams (marsh included) 46% us 54% them
Darley Vs Western dogs- 29% us 71% them.

Not to mention nine 50 metre penalties against Darley on the weekend and 1 to Lakers. Credit where credit is due, Lakers were definately better than the half a senior side we fielded on the weekend but umpire scumbag made sure of the result.

Have a listen to you sooks. you start loosing and its the umps fault. maybe you just aren't as good as you all think you are?? but keep posting, quite funny

Can't you read, he said the Lakers were better, the cheats did not affect the result, we just didnt get an even go. Last year we complained all year about the umpires and we only lost 1 H & A game. We are use to it but it seems to be getting worse, we would cop a 40/60 split, that would be a huge improvement.

We didn't loose on Saturday or in round 6 against Ballarat. (no thanks to the umpires) But enough is ENOUGH !
You Ballarat sides are just like junkies. You have been lavished with so much free ball from YOUR fawning orange CHEATS that you are now addicted & expect it every time you play one of us...... BUT the jig is up !

Your now on notice. We will all be keeping score & it'll be made public, & where possible these cheats will be named & shamed ! Until a little integrity creeps back in to those individuals that have the temerity to call themselves impartial officials of our great game thats how we will try & redress the imbalance.

P.S. We would gladly settle for 40/60 too !

To the Darley crew here, what's going on at Darley Park atm?
Two losses in three games and game you can consider lucky to win, looks like the wheels are starting to fall off!

No talking, no shepherding, ignoring the best options, missing obvious leads, kicking to contests, not going direct....it all equals lack of discipline and commitment. Devils need to do a big turnaround in attitude and commitment to the cause for them to ever be considered premiershi[p contenders. Lakers made them look like resevrves players.

Not wrong KA about Ballarat sooking, was at the Melton v Ballarat game 2 weeks ago and seen the big red head Nunn sooking to a league offical after the game behind the club rooms.

In the last q of the Darl/B'rat game this idiot Nunn proved what a poor ambassador of the league he is... He was dummy spitting and agressive (only to Darley smaller players) and kept whingeing to umpires. Some of the stuff he was doing was close to reportable IMO

Not sure about umpiring but will Ballarat & Nth City stop whinging yes incidents happen, yes you want to be seen as looking after your players but these investigations are making your clubs look pathetic & arrogant. Ever heard of running across the white line.... Leave it on the field & toughen up.

discipline is a big thing in country football these days towards umpires and both darley and sunbury do mouth of at the umpires alot. All though it isnt justice maybe its there own fault that there not getting enough free kicks...

but thats footy and if darley are all concerned about umpiring they better start being a bit concerned about footy because on the w.e lakers should of won by much more and im guessing east arnt gonna take a backward step come satdy 2:10 pm at eastern oval

To the Darley crew here, what's going on at Darley Park atm?

Two losses in three games and game you can consider lucky to win, looks like the wheels are starting to fall off!

Too undisciplined, Escpicially the CAPTAIN Brad Miller. Oppisition teams know that if they suck one in, the rest will follow.

Shame if that's the case. Improved discipline was one of the Devils hallmarks last year, they can't allow to again become their Achilles heel like in the Matt Power years.

One thing I will say about the Lakers, I reckon they are side with plenty of ticker and a geniuine contender in 2009.

The so called Ballarat based Club sooks, appear to have nothing on the Eastern Block Posters on this Forum who do nothing but Sook and whinge, Trying to cover up your Club Failures by trying to blame the umpires, League executive etc its becoming very boring.

Sunba have won 4 flags since joining. Not sure they have failed. If that is the case only Redan can walk around feeling proud. The umpires are biased but against it all Sunba were too strong even for them.

How does Ballarat get the bye twice before they play Darley? When was the last time Ballarat travelled to Melton South? Just a very lucky club or one that is looked after? How can you be so blind and think that is fair?

Unless it is spoken about the soft reds will be handed out as will the soft draw for the Ballarat teams.

If you are board then start a Ballarat only forum where it you can all put your head in the sand and be happy.

All the East Block clubs are saying - is they actual play football, you guys need to learn to do the same. What happens on the field stays on the field - you utter wimps!!! Learn to play a real game of football for a change!!
Without the Eastern blocks you wouldn't even have a league, and you should start to remember that fact!

Wow deep balls you have come to play. Let me guess is deep balls a mix between Shaggy and Oracle and a tea bagging incident?

Anyway careful with the C word - you can end up red but you will work that out soon enough.

So a new poster - we love fresh fish seeing as Shags and the Big O are now in hiding. Not sure why?:D

Darley are flag favs - Sunba are 2nd flag favs. Do you know why?? They are the 2 best teams in the league with all things being equal. Also the Eastern bloc teams saved the BalFL - if they left you would be left with - soft trash football. So maybe think before asking the Eastern to team to f off.

Anyway that may be a lot to take on and the way you drop the F and C word I think your brain may be hurting by now.

All the East Block clubs are saying - is they actual play football, you guys need to learn to do the same. What happens on the field stays on the field - you utter wimps!!! Learn to play a real game of football for a change!!
Without the Eastern blocks you wouldn't even have a league, and you should start to remember that fact!

All the West Block clubs are saying - is they actual play football within the rules of the game, you guys need to learn to do the same.What happens on the field stays on the field, unless it is a low weak dog act behind play, that is not within the sprit of that actual saying. Quit blaming everyone else for your utter stupidity.

Flood knocking down a kid before the game even started, if that is in the spirit then you guys have alot to learn!
The Western Blocks are wingers, wingers, wingers,the Eastern Blocks are players, players, players, that's the difference, you looser!!!:mad:

Flood knocking down a kid before the game even started, if that is in the spirit then you guys have alot to learn!
The Western Blocks are wingers, wingers, wingers,the Eastern Blocks are players, players, players, that's the difference, you looser!!!:mad:

Yeah because nth city were down the sunba end causing trouble....TOOL

You just admitted it, Balls Deep, North City were down the SFC end which sunba have always warmed up on. North City caused it, yes, we all know that, and yes it was probably premeditated by them, but, once again Sunba gets the blame, typical, you wingers, wingers, wingers.:mad:

You definitely sound like a person or 'thing' from Ballarat you poor little winger. And the biggest laugh is Suba don't have the money all you idiots think they do - they're just better!!!

BD it all makes sense - you follow the CHFL - that is why your hard to understand. How many BalFL games have you been to this year? If any and you enjoyed the standard your welcome.

So are Geelong favourite for the AFL flag beacuse all the cat supporters have backed them or because they are the best team?

Now back to talking about the big Buninyong block buster coming up - lol

lol - stands for "laugh out loud"

This one definitely sounds like an Umpire - Low interlect, poor self expression skills & a whopping great chip on the CHEATS shoulders.

Do us all a favour sport & just dont try to justify your bias on here will you, it is pitiful, futile & down right offensive !

Facts are facts, numbers are numbers. I didn't just pull those stats outa my date ! I had to sit through those games, & I jotted down every free, whilst on many occasions you CHEATING Orange Assassins massacred any hope of me witnessing an even contest !

Pick a game, any game this week & do the sums for yourself, it aint rocket science.
Only now it'll be made public for all to see.
Round ?
Score ?
& CHEAT Total ?
& Hopefully a name or two, put up for accountability ?

How you like those apples Gumby ?

Oh & if you think there is a discernible difference between the way the East & the West play footy, then you are a rather larger moron CHEAT than I originally gave you credit for !

Dependency will do that to you every time !

We all know the rules of the game down here Balls. If the cheats umpired to the rules then we would all be happy. The problem is that there are 2 rule books at the BFL one for Ballarat sides and one for us.

You know what is funny, the BFL without the East sides:
Ballarat
Eastern Golden Pointed Ballarat
Redan (great club)
Sebastapol
Lakers
North City

you can play each other 4 or 5 times a year, have all the investigations and petty tribunal appearances you want, and sing and dance and pray for world peace.

Then after 5 minutes of realising no one gives a crap about football in Ballarat, and no good players want to play there, you can invite Clunes and Newlyn, and maybe Avoca to join.

We all know the rules of the game down here Balls. If the cheats umpired to the rules then we would all be happy. The problem is that there are 2 rule books at the BFL one for Ballarat sides and one for us.

You know what is funny, the BFL without the East sides:
Ballarat
Eastern Golden Pointed Ballarat
Redan (great club)
Sebastapol
Lakers
North City

you can play each other 4 or 5 times a year, have all the investigations and petty tribunal appearances you want, and sing and dance and pray for world peace.

Then after 5 minutes of realising no one gives a crap about football in Ballarat, and no good players want to play there, you can invite Clunes and Newlyn, and maybe Avoca to join.

That's the best idea of heard all night. Then the BFL wouldn't even run out of umpires for all matches. What a great idea! Eastern Block leave that's what I say!! Give those Ballarat wingers something to really winge about??? What a laugh!!!!

That's the best idea iv'eheard all night. Then the BFL wouldn't even run out of umpires for all matches. What a great idea! Eastern Block leave that's what I say!! Give those Ballarat wingers something to really winge about??? What a laugh!!!!

KA you've been quiet, what do you think?