Ballarat Football League 2009

Re: Ballarat Football League

Well it seems the sides are starting to sort themselves out with 2 eastern sides and 4 western sides likely to fill the finals spot. Good to see Darley supporters putting back together their broken hearts with hope for this year. I suggest we will see more broken hearts come later in the year. Once again melton south failed to deliver

South are a certain to play finals. Eastern teams will be 1 - 2 and 4 this year. Good to see Ballarat 9th - where they belong. They are the Bradbury of the BFL. Ever since we improved this comp at least 3 of the 4 Eastern teams have played finals. This year is no different. Can you please explain why you are still posting?

Does anyone know if Mark Power got reported in the 06 or 07 grand final, if so, what for?

Sunbury didnt make the grand final in 06 and Sergey tore a hamstring in the 07 grand final and spent the majority of the time coaching from the interchange, he was not reported

I heard Douggie Hawkins on SEN this afternoon, and he mentioned his last match was in the reserves for Melton and the coach told him at half time to have a shower, they would play one short. Did anyone see that match?

Could be some big margins this week.

Ballarat as soft as they are will win by 110 points over Sebas. Sebas remind me of Golden Point.

South will easily beat the Marsh by 50 points.

Lakers by 80 points over Nth Ballarat

Sunba by 90 points over Melton.

And the close one East to win by 45 points against Redan.

Well it seems the sides are starting to sort themselves out with 2 eastern sides and 4 western sides likely to fill the finals spot. Good to see Darley supporters putting back together their broken hearts with hope for this year. I suggest we will see more broken hearts come later in the year. Once again melton south failed to deliver
You are a liar oracle why are you still on here, dont make bets you cant keep!

Redan certainly had some opportunities to win yesterday; credit to East Point for holding on. There are some signs Redan are slowly getting back in to form.
Dan Jordan looked pretty sore at the end of the match, not sure if it will keep him out though.

Hey people just a quick round up of all things important that happened in this weeks BFL games.

Darley play this week...

im going to put it out there are the marsh worse than redan 15 years ago? alex swaz would have to be the worst player in the bfl would not get a game in any other side not even sebas, fat, lazy , carnt tackel, wont chase, and has the worst hair cut i have ever seen, and people bag us down at melton south for being bogans im sure this bloke takes the cake well im sure that toby bray would be the one eating the cake

I have returned after a self-imposed exile, and I am disappointed that my old friend Oracene has been redcarded, when does she get her brief back?

im going to put it out there are the marsh worse than redan 15 years ago? alex swaz would have to be the worst player in the bfl would not get a game in any other side not even sebas, fat, lazy , carnt tackel, wont chase, and has the worst hair cut i have ever seen, and people bag us down at melton south for being bogans im sure this bloke takes the cake well im sure that toby bray would be the one eating the cake

like you can talk mudguts, and as if marsh are worse then redan 15 years ago you *******.

p.s the only good thing going for your post was the toby bray call, but hey even thats scraping the bottom of the barrel.

There is an article in Courier about the benefits of adding another team. For the BFL bye bye to number 11. Hello number 12

Good aricle. Wardy reads big footy - maybe a reply? Go after Gisborne!! Kyneton is Gissy's only rival in the Bendigo League and the average winning margin is 120 points. South, Darley, Bloods and Sunba would all be bigger rivals than anything Gis face now.

Also with Gis you bring a team that will be playing good footy from the start and not the pus footy a team like Sebas dish up.

On a positive note.....
Well done to Ballarat for getting footy boots together to send to fire affected areas :thumbsu:
The courier reported something about Ballarat trying to play a game at the MCG has that progressed or fizzled out (is the BFL behind it ?).

On a positive note.....
Well done to Ballarat for getting footy boots together to send to fire affected areas :thumbsu:
The courier reported something about Ballarat trying to play a game at the MCG has that progressed or fizzled out (is the BFL behind it ?).

From what I have heard, John Northey is pusihing for it. the Courier article suggested Redan as the opponent, but I don't believe that there has been any official representations to or from Redan. It would be a good promotion of the league if it does go ahead though.

Good for the league? how? . Bad teams, no supporters and heaps of red heads... Leave me out!!!

Only really 4 in the betting for the flag - Darely $2.10 Sunba $2.75 South $7 and East Point $7. Hard to see it not been one by one of these teams.

south will not get any where near it. i think darley sunbury and east point are the only ones with a chance, south are way too soft.

Just got back from Sunba V South. Darley $2.10 Sunba $2.70 South $7.00 East Point $7.00. South should be $41. No Hose, Chambers and Griffen and they win like that. Sorry Scoble but the Rdfl is your only chance of a flag.

The oracle is back after a weeks suspension. What a brilliant day it was yesterday smashing North City and listening to their pathetic supporters whinge all day. Why would you call yourselves the Peaches North City?

There is only one thing that has been sweeter in my life than smashing north city and that was winning last years Grand final. Just wish we had the opportunity to unfurl the flag aginst north city to rub there nose in what its like to win.

As for KA he is jumping off the south bndwagon after oracle has been saying all year tey are over-rated. You are a good judge KA as has once again been proven and south won't make the finals.

We are back in form and ready to take on the competition.