Where would we be with out you Hank!
effed
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Where would we be with out you Hank!
Agree with you Hank, that is the worst thing I have read on here. Total lack of respect for the english language. The teachers at Melton have a lot to answer for.This weeks game melton south v melton should be a ripper. always a big croud with loads of support from both teams croud, anybody got any views on who will take the 4 points. mates at the melton game last week said there young boys are stepping up any thoughts !!
This weeks game melton south v melton should be a ripper. always a big croud with loads of support from both teams croud, anybody got any views on who will take the 4 points. mates at the melton game last week said there young boys are stepping up any thoughts !!
anyone got a report from the melton v marsh game on the weekend. how where the marshes recruits?
Don't remeber who posted the comment about because it was wet it would mean ballarat would only go down by 6 goals, what rubbish, it was dry all day and Fisher would be thanking his lucky stars that they got away with the win. Ballarat hit lead in the last and wasted lots of chances to go two kicks clear but couldn't nail them. East point looked out of it and if wasn't for Hutchy would of lost. Sure DJ wasn't playing but either was Nunn and Ryan Harris who is the best Young player in the comp. The ruck will be an issue but lets not talk any more rubbish about Ballarat
class prevailed in the end, and Ballarat lacked it. Interesting moment by Ballarat's number 3 's bizarre mishap at the most crucial stage of the game, when he tried to take a one-handed mark on the goal line instead of letting it go through. I hope he cops John Northey's furore.
Anderson, Finn, Baker, Harris, Battistello, Kennellyclass prevailed in the end, and Ballarat lacked it. Interesting moment by Ballarat's number 3 's bizarre mishap at the most crucial stage of the game, when he tried to take a one-handed mark on the goal line instead of letting it go through. I hope he cops John Northey's furore.
is the league acting on the behaviour of the crowd if it was such a disgrace?Originally Posted by cockroach
was at the game good hard footy by both sides played in good spirit
the only thing the ceo pumped up was the crowds
shocking some of the abuse to players on the night
did notice in the pocket
some Darley faithful bagging sutton and macmarn and the great ceo in on the action maybe he to got sucked into the emotions
poor form
Not right Coackroach. I spent a large part of the night with the CEO and he did not open his gob at any stage, or get involved in any abuse (rare for him). I spoke to him this morning and he could not believe that such a blatant and inaccurate post was made. He actually walked away from from the group where the comments were coming from because he realised that people would think he was part of it, when he obviously wasn't.
I didn't think it was that bad, and I stood at times with both Darley & South supporters. I reckon I've been to 50 BFL games where the off field behaviour was worse than that. True some comments were harsh, but the language was not as disgraceful as previousely posted on here. Don't think any team was worse than the other.is the league acting on the behaviour of the crowd if it was such a disgrace?
I didn't think it was that bad, and I stood at times with both Darley & South supporters. I reckon I've been to 50 BFL games where the off field behaviour was worse than that. True some comments were harsh, but the language was not as disgraceful as previousely posted on here. Don't think any team was worse than the other.
What can the league do? Apart from employ more toy cop security guards. Can they fine a club? And who has the say in how bad it was, and compared to what? Don't think it will happen.
Don't remeber who posted the comment about because it was wet it would mean ballarat would only go down by 6 goals, what rubbish, it was dry all day and Fisher would be thanking his lucky stars that they got away with the win. Ballarat hit lead in the last and wasted lots of chances to go two kicks clear but couldn't nail them. East point looked out of it and if wasn't for Hutchy would of lost. Sure DJ wasn't playing but either was Nunn and Ryan Harris who is the best Young player in the comp. The ruck will be an issue but lets not talk any more rubbish about Ballarat
Sth v Melton - Don't rate Sth that highly, but they are better than MeltonI posted. This was a pretty ordinary scrappy game. Agree Hutchy was this difference along with the men with the whistle. Funnily enough I actually think you might even beat Redan this week if field and edwards dont play. with Caldow back with roosters you have know ruckman. good luck.
Other games - Melton to win who have would over M/ sth, East over sunbury in a tight one, Lakers just over sebas and Darley to beat the Cobras & redan by 4 goals.
Think I got them all correct last week.
Sth v Melton - Don't rate Sth that highly, but they are better than Melton
Sunbury v East - Because Fisher is hopeless & no DJ
Sebas v Lakers - They are a little less ordinary than Lakers
Darley v Marsh - Marsh are improved, Darley should still get over the line
Redan v Ballarat - Ballarat are overated
Don't think so mate, he hasn't trained all week, i don't think he is due until next week. Will be very handy when he does come back though!!will dj be lining up this week against sunbury
Sth v Melton - Don't rate Sth that highly, but they are better than Melton
Sunbury v East - Because Fisher is hopeless & no DJ
Sebas v Lakers - They are a little less ordinary than Lakers
Darley v Marsh - Marsh are improved, Darley should still get over the line
Redan v Ballarat - Ballarat are overated
South -Too strongSouth easy over Melton
Sunbury will beat East at home - will be good to see if both sides the real deal.
Lakers will beat sebas - not as bad as people think
Darley to beat the marsh
Ballarat if field & edwards dont play as rumoured.
'Don't think so mate, he hasn't trained all week, i don't think he is due until next week. Will be very handy when he does come back though!!