Ballarat Football League

Ice man in

Ok guys the ice man here.. Just a question on this Shane Fisher character.. Whats his story- cant cop a bloke comin to the Bendigo league with big wraps delivering nothing but still blowing his own horn. Give me a run down people

Ice man out.

Christ! surely we don't have to go through this crap again. Do everybody a favour and use the search thread tool and it will show about 1 million posts bagging Shane Fisher. Then go and stand out in the sun for a while.

Ice man melt.

Tips for the week

Ballarat over North City
Swannees to flog the arse off the Pathway people

Bacchus over Sunbury
Bacchus to bounce back to record a win. Bacchus aren't that bad.

Darley just over sebas
20 goals

East Point in an upset over Melton South.
No egos in the side (Sutts & Grenfell)

Lakers over Melton
Very close game

Redan
Off to the hairdressers as the nang collection no longer works!:D

Chiefont to get the shit beat out of him by the Bacchus boys and saucehead once he is unmasked!:D

Ballarat will beat North
Sunbury will easily account for Bacchus Marsh - They are bad.
Darley will beat Sebas
East will beat South - No sutton, or grenfell - DJ Back.
Match of teh round Melton vs Lakers - Lakers just.

Chieftont will not get the shit kicked out of him.

Ice man in

Ok guys the ice man here.. Just a question on this Shane Fisher character.. Whats his story- cant cop a bloke comin to the Bendigo league with big wraps delivering nothing but still blowing his own horn. Give me a run down people

Ice man out.

If you want the Shane Fisher story, buy a copy of today's Maryborough Advertiser. Full back page. Headline "Playing Days are Over".

The article is a good one that will take you from his days slipping out his bedroom window to play for Golden Point Under 12's to his career ending injury at Maryborough. It even has a little insight into the fallout at East Point.

It has all his career highs and lows in a pretty good article. Well worth $1.10. It's a good read even if you're not a fisher fan.

Any idea who will be interleague Captain this year.

I think Jarrod Edwards captained the team last year but only played a quarter due to injury.

I reckon Matt Cape would be a good choice?

Other options are perhaps Peter Larsen (if he is not OS), Ben or Dan Jordan.

Any idea who will be interleague Captain this year.

I think Jarrod Edwards captained the team last year but only played a quarter due to injury.

I reckon Matt Cape would be a good choice?

Other options are perhaps Peter Larsen (if he is not OS), Ben or Dan Jordan.
Cape gets my vote

Didnt slogga hit you in the stomach in round 2, I can remember you lying on the ground for 10 minutes

Well after having 13 kicks, 6 marks and 3 handballs on him in the first part of that quarter, I thought it was only fair to have a 10 min break, and allow him to rebuild his shattered confidence. Boom Boom!

lucky to get that many for the whole year

Iceman in

Thanks for your help guys all i needed was a simple summary but obviously you Melton South and Melton guys are still angry at me for 1994 when i shattered your finals hopes by putting on goalkicking displays. Ask Darko Dabrovsak how his head is feeling after the iceman sat on it in the goal square? Back to a league where it happens. Go gissy!

Iceman out!

Good to see we are getting back on topic and talking footy!

My Tips
Ballarat
Sunbury
Darley
East Point (under the proviso that DJ plays and Grenfell and Sutts don't)
Lakers

Ballarat
Sunbury
Darley
South
Lakers if they are actually any good need to win this one..

As for the threat of violence Oracle god help you- i havent lost a fight since i was 18 and even that was by default. There isnt one person at cobra land that could possibly win and there definately isnt a school teacher in the state that could. If you disagree with the cobra statement then please forward me a name and number and i will be in touch with them cause the chieftont fights, the chieftont f#cks and the chieftont can surely dance

Violence aint cool but i can do it!

They have eyes but cannot see !

You do indeed have a Gift. :thumbsu:

Use the "Force" Chief.

personally would love to see city beat ballarat tomorrow just to see how manley reacts after being so vocal in his opposition to north rejoining the league, and also the general smugness he has shown following the opening rounds of the season... can;t really see it happening, but would be something

Iceman in

Thanks for your help guys all i needed was a simple summary but obviously you Melton South and Melton guys are still angry at me for 1994 when i shattered your finals hopes by putting on goalkicking displays. Ask Darko Dabrovsak how his head is feeling after the iceman sat on it in the goal square? Back to a league where it happens. Go gissy!

Iceman out!
lol you are the red headed so called player melton boys use to terrorize and get it rite gisborne never made a granny when rdfl had ballarat sides in it :confused:

Judging by the amount of silverware i have in the cupboard pal i doubt the Melton boys were to tough for me. I still remember vividly the day i kicked 11 on goofa at McPherson park with a dirty howling breeze that only Melton could produce. That bloke Patto from your club told me that it was the best solitary performance he had seen since Hugh Carey dominated in the early 80's....

Oh just to let you guys know, this will be my last written post. But don't worry, I will continue to contribute to this forum, but from now on I will express myself through random pictures of Val Kilmer.

Like this one.

gayiceman.jpg

Iceman in

Does anybody know what you have to do to become a moderator on these sites? is there a uni degree involved? Is it a paid job? Do you get authority? Seems like a fun job with alot of respect associated with it- i am interested in doing it.

Iceman out

I believe the BFL was a nothing league until it had RDFL sides join. therefore the sides you are refering to were actually RDFL sides. unless of course they originally came from the BFL therefore you would be right. :confused:

Judging by the amount of silverware i have in the cupboard pal i doubt the Melton boys were to tough for me. I still remember vividly the day i kicked 11 on goofa at McPherson park with a dirty howling breeze that only Melton could produce. That bloke Patto from your club told me that it was the best solitary performance he had seen since Hugh Carey dominated in the early 80's....
the only silver ware gisborne got was when all the goods sides left and then gisborne took over go back through your records that will show you and if you are icely i played inthat era champ istly you never kicked 11 and 2ndly stop dreaming you hardly played against us we didnt even know who you were:confused:

looks like darleys are the real deal. few big games coming up will be the big test. that $4 on sportsbet looks like a sound. Did i mention that redan are the worst flag favourites in the history of any comp, bonnie doon's under 12's would probably towel them up at the moment. Melton had a nice little win over the pretenders Lake Wendouree. Marsh, your club has a losing stench worse thats worse then the stench of chum's jokes after he shit his pants. tie a yellow ribbon round the old oak tree, cam is in town.