I heard a rumour that the Chief got banned for life and Chumpy for a week.They seem to have all disappeared? What's going on Mod?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I heard a rumour that the Chief got banned for life and Chumpy for a week.They seem to have all disappeared? What's going on Mod?
As we sit on top of the Premiership Cup it is funny to sit back and listen to the rumours. All is well up here at Ballarat with all committing to next year. Poor Darley, still sooking after being beaten not once but twice on GF day. Life is good.
Back to rumours:
I here the Marsh is splashing cash, while sunbury, melton south and melton have committee and coaching issues. In Ballarat, Redan look like losing their major sponsor, while infighting continues at east point as some still live in the 80s. Positive news coming from sebas with signings while lakers are fairly quiet at this stage, as they to get their north players back. North Shitty are also having a committee change and will be looking to cash in on the vfl sides win.
Also for comment it is interesting that wardy said the incident at 3/4 time in gf day had nothing in it and no investigation while 2 people were arrested! Poor old blockhead has to help them with something to hang there hat on gf day.
Chumpy aint banned, just not much going on at the moment. Its kinda hard to talk about footy when there is none on.I heard a rumour that the Chief got banned for life and Chumpy for a week.
Saw the footage on news last night...So Brad Anderson is yellow carded and reported as a result of the 3/4 brawl but is cleared at the tribunal as a result of mistaken identity.
IIRC Brad Anderson wasn't carded until the start of the fourth quarter meaning that the umpires as a collective group had 5-10 minutes to confere as to whether Anderson had done anything worthy of sending off.
David Young was also cleared because the reporting umpire couldn't get all the required paperwork signed...
Those errors are not good enough, wonder if the BFUA will do anything about it, considering they were supposed to be the elite umpires of the association...
Saw the footage on news last night...
Outsiders looking in would have to be thinking Ballarat Football League is a rabble.
You can't get 2 weeks for grabbing a bloke around the neck for a split second.....
If thats the best you can come up with oracle i think you better go back to the drawing board and have another go because your posts arent insults they are lame! I PITY YOU FOOL!!Just wondering if the chief, chumpy and all the darley followers would like a copy of todays Courier. It has photos of our B&F and what a premiership cup looks like. In case the Darley people are unsure its a cup you get if you WIN on Grand Final day.
In BFL history has there been a club that has had 2 sides in the GF and lost both before?
Na, think we need to let Oracle enjoy it while he can. He did put up with the abuse all year and stuck phat with his swans and they delivered.If thats the best you can come up with oracle i think you better go back to the drawing board and have another go because your posts arent insults they are lame! I PITY YOU FOOL!!
the marsh signed delisted western bulldogs player scott west.
How many weeks has he been suspended for KA?
Didn't the league let a Melton player know a few years back that if he was rubbed out again he will be de-registered from league?15 before the Grand final. Now on 17.
15 before the Grand final. Now on 17.
Didn't the league let a Melton player know a few years back that if he was rubbed out again he will be de-registered from league?
What's the official rule KA?
nice try mate, miller is not even close to the 16 game markMiller would have been told - that is why he was on his best behaviour. The threat of missing a flag was huge motivation to be good. In the Grand Final it did not matter what happened in the future. Word is he nearly pulled the pin on football at the end of last year. Was not going to play this year.
nice try mate, miller is not even close to the 16 game mark
He is no where near it he did get a 6 week one but has neva got 5 for anything.He has had a 6 week and a 5 week suspension.