Bay 13 awards - potential categories.

Bushie wins the Jesse Smith award for walking out on the Bay as its facilities were not good enough to help him achieve his best.

But Jesse wants a second chance. And Bushie got slammed by BF admin then walked. A non B13 mod circumstance.

If golf has nearest the pin, L2M4G, can we rework your idea into the next whambamthankyoumam poster likely to affront chief?

Funniest Thread
Most Memorable Thread
Worst Thread

Funniest Poster
Worst Poster
Most Admired Poster
Best 1st Year Poster
Worst 1st Year Poster

Club With The Worst Posters
Club With The Best Posters
Most Victimized Club
Least Interesting Club

Most Liked Moderator
Least Liked Moderator

Anthony Mundine award for a shameless self promoting flog that always bumps his own threads & craps on about how good he is but has a glass jaw & never really delivers.

But Jesse wants a second chance. And Bushie got slammed by BF admin then walked. A non B13 mod circumstance.

If golf has nearest the pin, L2M4G, can we rework your idea into the next whambamthankyoumam poster likely to affront chief?

An interesting thought. I believe halfman_halfroo and IWAGD could be contenders.

This is a classic example of how far standards have dropped around here.

The only award Frankston should be getting is the "prolapsed rectum award for multiple reamings".

You people are lame and you suck.

Award: Biggest Sook Thread by a Bay 13 Poster on Another Board.

My nominee: Mario's Tantrum Thread

:thumbsu:

Yeah something like that.

Figured we'd do something similar, perhaps with different names and a couple of novelty categories.
So a pretence of consultation followed by an accidental admission that you'll be doing whatever you damn well please.

Reminds me of ten years ago when our local council consulted with the ratepayers regarding a shiny new council chambers. The proposal was defeated. Having learnt their lesson councillors made a new attempt a few years later and this time consultation involved telling ratepayers a new council chamber was needed and they went ahead and built one.

Congrats Stronzo on not making the mistake our council made. :thumbsu:

So a pretence of consultation followed by an accidental admission that you'll be doing whatever you damn well please.

Reminds me of ten years ago when our local council consulted with the ratepayers regarding a shiny new council chambers. The proposal was defeated. Having learnt their lesson councillors made a new attempt a few years later and this time consultation involved telling ratepayers a new council chamber was needed and they went ahead and built one.

Congrats Stronzo on not making the mistake our council made. :thumbsu:
I'm happy for you or another trustworthy poster or one of the other mods to run this thing :footy:

I'm going to Darwin in a few hours (croc shootin) and will be away till tuesday, so take the reigns :):thumbsu:

I think an award for "most deluded poster" might be in order, for a poster who consistently displays no relationship whatsoever with reality and facts. It could be called the "Bagdad Bob", after this guy -

20030425007100510.jpg

I'm happy for you or another trustworthy poster or one of the other mods to run this thing :footy:

I'm going to Darwin in a few hours (croc shootin) and will be away till tuesday, so take the reigns :):thumbsu:
Sounds like work! :eek:

I never thought a cheap shot could wind up endangering my relaxation time. :(

I think an award for "most deluded poster" might be in order, for a poster who consistently displays no relationship whatsoever with reality and facts. It could be called the "Bagdad Bob", after this guy -

20030425007100510.jpg

Surely your Where will Brisbane play Bwenda thread deserves some type of nomination. :D

. And Bushie got slammed by BF admin then walked. A non B13 mod circumstance.

This is true. No this isn't bushie, but I know him well and used to work for the mad bastard before heading OS for a couple of years. It was him who recommended this site way back then.
But man, did he swear when I mentioned this site on the phone to him last night.:p

This is true. No this isn't bushie, but I know him well and used to work for the mad bastard before heading OS for a couple of years. It was him who recommended this site way back then.
But man, did he swear when I mentioned this site on the phone to him last night.:p

Teh internets is srs bsnz.

If you knew him, you would understand. Old school, resentful of authority and hates being backstabbed. He also has a very bad temper. He tore strips off me enough times.:eek:
I don't know all of the the ins and outs of what happened here but he was pretty disappointed in what happened. But in my opinion he is still a top bloke.

If you knew him, you would understand. Old school, resentful of authority and hates being backstabbed. He also has a very bad temper. He tore strips off me enough times.:eek:
I don't know all of the the ins and outs of what happened here but he was pretty disappointed in what happened. But in my opinion he is still a top bloke.

I know the old bugger pretty well from my dealings with him here and on other sites. Easy to get a bite out of that's for sure. :D

Good value old sp***c arm*. Erratic, misunderstood et al. Whether people liked the guy or not at least he was original and added some life to the place. :thumbsu:

*Mods, you know that he is cool with being called this. He actually pioneered the term. Still expect banz.

Bay 13 awards - potential categories.