Off-topic Bay Survivor - 2018 Edition - KINKSHAME ISLAND - Congratulations Sainter3and7

The aim is a Wednesday morning start for any final stragglers, otherwise we are going to be waiting a while to fill the numbers. If necessary, a shorter game without any teams may be the go.
I reckon split the hooligans into 2 tribes as usual, even if its only 5 a side. if we get 4 more contestants they can play AFL-X

I've had a look back on previous years, and I think this year's field far surpasses all of the previous comps. Even though I don't post much I can still see that certain flogs are scared and avoiding failure by not signing up...
A lot of veteran bay posters are simply gone or just don't have the time to post very much, the bay has been very quiet over the last 12 months.

Good morning ladies, gents, flogs and welcome to a shortened version Bay 13 Survivor 2018. This year, you are going to have to outwit, outplay, outflog and outgoo everyone else to be the sole Bay 13 Survivor of 2018. The numbers are not high this year because quite a few people have buggered off to aussie footy forums or some other superior forum site.

Now before anyone goes anywhere, Dinsdale has reminded me to give your consent and liabilities form. This gives me legal coverage in case Snake Baker does something untoward on the island/peninsula...

Contestants
Morganashlee
Hufus
Jose
harry000
skipjack
boydshow
RedVest4
Bloody_Nine
William Wonka
sainter3and7
Maximum Gawnage
Snake Baker

Challenge #1 – Where the bloody hell are you?
Thanks for that Lara.

You awake to a familiar smell that resembles Grey Day's living room, there must be a tropical mangrove or swamp nearby or maybe its just a five foot tall slightly overweight sixty-five year old man finally airing out his filthy couch. You hear evil cackling nearby, it's probably just Wooshette and her minion Smeg Head brewing some meth for her dear acquaintance Ben Cousins. Your immediate view is blocked by very thick jungle and even some Wayne Carey affiliated abandoned portaloos from North's last membership drive, looks like that North isn't getting their deposit back.

This dump is about as inviting as a Thai ladyboy at Mark Thompson's front do...

This dump is about as inviting as a 9 year contract from Norf, so it should come as no surprise that no one has bothered to settle here or even name the area. Since this will be your home for the next days/weeks/months, you should probably at least make an effort to have it feel that way.

Task

Your task is to name this place. This will be done in the form of a diary entry, it can be as long or as short as you want it to be (examples from last time can be found here). Feel free to cover anything you want in this entry, from the state of your surroundings, to the habits of your fellow castaways, etc. The more humourous and imaginative your entry is, the better, just make sure to include the name.

The Rules
To enter the challenge, you must start with the words: “Challenge #1 entry.”

Once you have posted your entry, it cannot be modified. Dinsdale will be watching.

If you break this rule or post incorrectly, you will be disqualified from the round.

This round will close at 10 a.m. Saturday AEDT, if you don't enter, you cannot get #impunity. I have given 3 days for you flogs to complete this challenge. It will eventually go back to 2 days once the numbers thin.

The Prize

The best 2 entries will be awarded #impunity, which will be based on the quality of the challenge entries, not just the likes and goo-chugging likes of RedVest4's many eliases. Those persons cannot be voted out for round 1.

Dinsdale, Brain Power and myself will be judging the challenge entries.

Good luck, flogs.

Challenge #1 entry

I find myself stranded in a dirty cesspit of a place, various detritus left here by those who were smart enough to leave. I hate it already.

Surrounded by old campaigners well past their prime, with loose morals who probably cheat on their wives in the toilet, cheat on raffles, and try to hire broken down has-beens.

I name this place "Arden Street".

WTF!?

I have awoken in a haze after the 62 beers I enjoyed yesterday, all that is left of my Melbourne Cup winnings is the shrapnel that I stuffed into my pocket. Lucky I was too drunk to count coins or I’d be flat broke right now, although I don’t think money would help where I am currently. Anyway, I digress. The last thing I remember was Kangaroos4eva promising to shout me a kebab, but the moment I turned onto Grey St from Chapel, Dinsdale appeared with an over sized syringe and injected something into my neck. I am not sure what he did with me after that but I have awoken, still mildly intoxicated, to find an unpleasant scent and RedVest4 trying to spoon me and muttering Crobro repeatedly under his breath.

I get to my feet and attempt to familiarize myself with my surroundings. I believe that I am the first awake, although I am unsure about JoseMourinho who seems to have the same expression on his face even when he is sleeping. For some reason Snake_Baker is naked, with a boner and I assume that he either got abducted from the shower or he is just a pervert.

I feel like I have been here before. The scent is becoming overpowering as I regain my senses. Nothing has smelt this bad since Tex Walker’s underwear before the 2017 grand final. I am extremely confused as to why Dinsdale drugged me and left me in this tip, I am fairly certain he is not here. Maybe it is an effort to avoid paying me the bag of jelly babies he owes me?

I have established that the only place as rancid as this is a short trip down the highway from Melbourne. But we are not in Geelong? Which astonishes me because I was sure that scent was emitting from Tom Stewart's underwear. But no, this is a new place. A nameless place. In honour of the stench I shall name it in the same manner Geelong folk name their businesses and stadiums.

I shall name it Gmobha.

WTF!?

I have awoken in a haze after the 62 beers I enjoyed yesterday, all that is left of my Melbourne Cup winnings is the shrapnel that I stuffed into my pocket. Lucky I was too drunk to count coins or I’d be flat broke right now, although I don’t think money would help where I am currently. Anyway, I digress. The last thing I remember was Kangaroos4eva promising to shout me a kebab, but the moment I turned onto Grey St from Chapel, Dinsdale appeared with an over sized syringe and injected something into my neck. I am not sure what he did with me after that but I have awoken, still mildly intoxicated, to find an unpleasant scent and RedVest4 trying to spoon me and muttering Crobro repeatedly under his breath.

I get to my feet and attempt to familiarize myself with my surroundings. I believe that I am the first awake, although I am unsure about JoseMourinho who seems to have the same expression on his face even when he is sleeping. For some reason Snake_Baker is naked, with a boner and I assume that he either got abducted from the shower or he is just a pervert.

I feel like I have been here before. The scent is becoming overpowering as I regain my senses. Nothing has smelt this bad since Tex Walker’s underwear before the 2017 grand final. I am extremely confused as to why Dinsdale drugged me and left me in this tip, I am fairly certain he is not here. Maybe it is an effort to avoid paying me the bag of jelly babies he owes me?

I have established that the only place as rancid as this is a short trip down the highway from Melbourne. But we are not in Geelong? Which astonishes me because I was sure that scent was emitting from Tom Stewart's underwear. But no, this is a new place. A nameless place. In honour of the stench I shall name it in the same manner Geelong folk name their businesses and stadiums.

I shall name it Gmobha.

Once you have posted your entry, it cannot be modified. Dinsdale will be watching.

If you break this rule or post incorrectly, you will be disqualified from the round.

Challenge #1 entry.”

WTF!?

I shall name it Gmobha.

:$

The first one wasn't my entry though because it didnt start with “Challenge #1 entry.” :think:

technically you are right, it was just a bunch of words. But it does put you first in the "I cant read instructions properly" tribe...
I agree with Dinsdale, gets off via a technicality.

Off-topic Bay Survivor - 2018 Edition - KINKSHAME ISLAND - Congratulations Sainter3and7