Delisted Ben Lennon [delisted]

This could really give us an insight into Arden St and all associated with the club and its culture. No wonder supporters are all confused and constantly trying to defend the club.
Lol no clue. Bandwagoners come every year. Ruins it for the real supporters

This could really give us an insight into Arden St and all associated with the club and its culture. No wonder supporters are all confused and constantly trying to defend the club.

We cop the chicken, you cop the chicken shit.

You cop more than just the chicken, How does it feel to have possibly the worst list in the AFL with no depth and just a handful of B grade players

I really struggle to find 5 players i would take from the entire North list - You guys are cooked for a very very long time

You cop more than just the chicken, How does it feel to have possibly the worst list in the AFL with no depth and just a handful of B grade players

I really struggle to find 5 players i would take from the entire North list - You guys are cooked for a very very long time
Capture.JPG

Only B grader at North is Brown. Cunnington, Tarrant, Higgins and Ziebell are C graders. The rest range from D to F.
Take a look at the Tigers/North results over the last decade mate. Then please stop polluting football discussion with your crap. Surely no one wants to read this kind of incessant rubbish, regardless of club loyalties. Believe it or not, I'm here to read about Ben Lennon.

What I posted may be slightly off topic but it isn’t inaccurate. Some North supporters on here tend to overrate their list and when they hear something that isn’t along the lines of “North are two gun mids away from a dynasty”, then they start hurling abuse. I get it, you’re about to go through the toughest period in your existence as a footy club, but that’s not a reason to be disrespectful. My intentions on here are good and always have been.

Just on Lennon, I actually have heard you’re interested and it makes sense.

HF: Lennon, Wood, Higgins
FF: Turner, Brown, Ziebell

Not a top ten forward line by any means but it looks pretty competitive to me.

What I posted may be slightly off topic but it isn’t inaccurate. Some North supporters on here tend to overrate their list and when they hear something that isn’t along the lines of “North are two gun mids away from a dynasty”, then they start hurling abuse.

You are distorting other peoples comments and exaggerating yet again.

Many North fans stated that iof we landed Martin & Kelly we would be in top 4 contention.

Your, "two gun mids", are in fact "two elite mids."
Your "dynasty", is in fact "top 4 contention"

Now stop spouting shite if you want to be taken seriously.

What I posted may be slightly off topic but it isn’t inaccurate. Some North supporters on here tend to overrate their list and when they hear something that isn’t along the lines of “North are two gun mids away from a dynasty”, then they start hurling abuse. I get it, you’re about to go through the toughest period in your existence as a footy club, but that’s not a reason to be disrespectful. My intentions on here are good and always have been.

Just on Lennon, I actually have heard you’re interested and it makes sense.

HF: Lennon, Wood, Higgins
FF: Turner, Brown, Ziebell

Not a top ten forward line by any means but it looks pretty competitive to me.
Our forward line next year is already much better than that:

Wood - Waite - Garner
Simpkin - Brown - Higgins/Ziebell (mid rotation)

Plus Turner, Atley, McDonald, Clarke, Cunnington and Dumont will all go through there, and potentially Nathan Hrovat, Paul Ahern, Majak Daw, Josh Williams and Cam Zurhaar who probably start as depth.

I wouldn't be against Lennon for free, the bloke has talent, but he would be nowhere near our 22 on exposed form. I reckon we'd try him as a half-back, his skills could be a weapon setting up the play.

That would be the 35yo Waite at FF? A lot of those players you mention are just rated average by Champion Data or have hardly played or yet to play.

Yep, big future. But Lennon would be an upgrade on someone I'm sure! Best you read what Tigers supporters say about Lennon the HB, too slow and no athleticism, gets cut up by moderately skilled forwards at VFL level. It's why the Tiges are offloading him for free.

You are distorting other peoples comments and exaggerating yet again.

Many North fans stated that iof we landed Martin & Kelly we would be in top 4 contention.

Your, "two gun mids", are in fact "two elite mids."
Your "dynasty", is in fact "top 4 contention"

Now stop spouting shite if you want to be taken seriously.
Your nitpicking is irrelevant. Either way, it’s a ridiculous suggestion. Kelly and Martin can’t turn the worst side in the comp into top four contention. 10th at best.

Prestia, caddy and a change of tactics turned you team from 14th to premiers. Humourous that you can't even understand this.

1st of all it was 13th

We had Dustin Martin , Trent Cotchin,Alex Rance,Jack Riewoldt as well as our next 10 players being afl standard
North have 5 players then

Not Much

Lel. Our best 22 from the final game last year in comparison to our best 22 in the GF:

Out: Hunt, Lloyd, Hampson, Moore, Short, Markov, Moore, Elton, Chol

In: Graham, Townsend, Caddy, Nankervis, Prestia, Broad, Butler, Castagna, McIntosh

Looks a little more than just adding Caddy and Prestia. Some of the aforementioned have been developing in our system for some time now.

A flag for us hasn’t happened overnight. We have targeted speed and endurance the past three drafts and this game plan has been a long time coming.

Plus our coaches box besides Dimma was also completely overhauled.

We also had the foundation of a finals team there, having played three out of the past four years and not losing anyone of any significance besides Deledio.

As much as you’re trying to convince yourself you can take shortcuts and that a premiership for North is going to just happen, it won’t. Because unlike us, you are working with a blank canvas and you have little talent on your list. One B grader, four C graders and the rest D to F is very grim.

Just embrace the rebuild though. Don’t try and fight it. Ten years is a small time in football and next thing you know it will be 2028 and you’ll be making your way up the ladder again. We’ll keep the top spot nice and warm if you ever get your shit together. Hehe.

Lel. Our best 22 from the final game last year in comparison to our best 22 in the GF:

Out: Hunt, Lloyd, Hampson, Moore, Short, Markov, Moore, Elton, Chol

In: Graham, Townsend, Caddy, Nankervis, Prestia, Broad, Butler, Castagna, McIntosh

Looks a little more than just adding Caddy and Prestia. Some of the aforementioned have been developing in our system for some time now.

A flag for us hasn’t happened overnight. We have targeted speed and endurance the past three drafts and this game plan has been a long time coming.

Plus our coaches box besides Dimma was also completely overhauled.

We also had the foundation of a finals team there, having played three out of the past four years and not losing anyone of any significance besides Deledio.

As much as you’re trying to convince yourself you can take shortcuts and that a premiership for North is going to just happen, it won’t. Because unlike us, you are working with a blank canvas and you have little talent on your list. One B grader, four C graders and the rest D to F is very grim.

Just embrace the rebuild though. Don’t try and fight it. Ten years is a small time in football and next thing you know it will be 2028 and you’ll be making your way up the ladder again. We’ll keep the top spot nice and warm if you ever get your shit together. Hehe.
The problem for North is they cant get anybody to come to their club and are not proactive in trading, Even Darcy Lang didnt want to go there
The major problem for north is that their younger players have so far not shown much and they will probably have another cull next year
They Have #4 ,#23 then #64,#78 they might get 2 decent kids but then its just pot luck - I actually feel for North supporters as they cant afford to spend alot of time on the bottom of the ladder as their supporters will just drop off.

Richmond won the flag and have #17,#20,#25,#53,#55

The problem for North is they cant get anybody to come to their club and are not proactive in trading, Even Darcy Lang didnt want to go there
The major problem for north is that their younger players have so far not shown much and they will probably have another cull next year
They Have #4 ,#23 then #64,#78 they might get 2 decent kids but then its just pot luck - I actually feel for North supporters as they cant afford to spend alot of time on the bottom of the ladder as their supporters will just drop off.

Richmond won the flag and have #17,#20,#25,#53,#55
Crazy. Where did it all go so wrong for them? Must’ve been when they overestimated their list and aimed for a flag a couple years back.

I wouldn't listen to some of these posters

Lennon will do ok in the right team, worth a punt imo

Richmond like 1-2 talls, rest hard running tacklers that persist with pressure. Lennon would be a good 2nd tall

Can take a grab and kick long and straight, just needs to have a couple of good senior games

Hope he gets another chance

Crazy. Where did it all go so wrong for them? Must’ve been when they overestimated their list and aimed for a flag a couple years back.
They over estimated the quality of their list, They had a few good players and managed to attract a few free agents like higgins,waite,Del etc but had no quality or depth and once they were gone the cracks appeared.

I can see 5 quality players there then there is a massive gap and not a great deal coming through at VFL level , They also have not done them selfs any favours with discarding their own players yet throwing around big dollars for Kelly,Martin.

This will get worse before it gets better, The Afl really need to step in and perhaps give them some extra priority picks and im serious they need to get extra 2 picks a year for 3 years to become competitive again other wise they will fold

Delisted Ben Lennon [delisted]