Opinion Best 25 under 25 (FoxSports)

You must have missed "at the same age"
1733713850156.png

Same age. Sheezel left. Daicos right.

Daicos looks slightly ahead IMO but it's very close. We're talking a few statistical points either side of each other across many different areas of footy.

To say one has the other comfortably covered is just plain wrong.

View attachment 2184594

Daicos looks slightly ahead IMO but it's very close. We're talking a few statistical points either side of each other across many different areas of footy.

You're obviously not familiar with Arr0w's musings...

Queensland is overrated. Hot, crap in the ocean that bites you, strong currents which make it dangerous, lots of cane toads... lots of scummy bogans and humid beyond an acceptable level. Disastrously Crap coffee and food and expensive to do normal things. No mountains or cool changes and full of retirees who are angry and can't drive. The women are also more matey, not as good looking. Nicer, but if you want to be romantically with your mates, it's a free country, I guess.
There's more to Queensland than Airlie Beach, mate.

View attachment 2184594

We’re not game to suggest Nick is better than anyone. His lack of contested marking or hitouts will be pointed out and then how he never wins any contested possessions. Last resort is to call him a girl. 👍

View attachment 2184594

Try 2022 v 2024, where both players played the full year as 19 year olds

...and then how he never wins any contested possessions.
I particularly love this one.

Then we point out that he averaged the fifth most contested possessions last year of all players in the competition.

And then we're told that they're not 'hard ball gets', and then we highlight that he averages as many hard ball gets as the likes of Petracca, Heeney, Warner and Bontempelli.

And then they crawl back into their holes.

Then we point out that he averaged the fifth most contested possessions last year of all players in the competition.

And then we're told that they're not 'hard ball gets', and then we highlight that he averages as many hard ball gets as the likes of Petracca, Heeney, Warner and Bontempelli.

To prepare another synopsis on why he’s not very good

Only thing getting me excited is Andrew Walkers boy coming in in a couple of years. Looking like a cross between Fyfe and Bont atm. I imagine he'll be topping these sort of lists soon after he gets started.
So you've given up on the hope of contending for premierships with your current shallow list, and now just looking forward to a 16 year old who might be good enough to win an individual award one day?

Nice.

So you've given up on the hope of contending for premierships with your current shallow list, and now just looking forward to a 16 year old who might be good enough to win an individual award one day?

Nice.
I thought he had a manbun and a huge snoz if he looked like Bont X Fyfe. I was thinking that's a weird strength to get excited about

Say what?

Opinion Best 25 under 25 (FoxSports)