Best Ruckman in The APS

mate i dont think anyone from scotch or any other school for that matter will even come close to t.vickery
who's vickery? give us some background on him. i don't have ny background on ulbrick before xavier but i know he can play. where did haileybury poach him from?

not sure where he came from.
vic metro u16 ruckman then picked in the AIS squad that just returned from South Africa.
Great tap ruckman and can also be sent forward and play as a tall forward pocket.
Great player!!

197cm
80kg

I think MGS would have the best ruckman in the aps if oly wurm was playing for them. He would also have the recruiters fighting to wipe his ass he could be that good. Although only 190cm he has a great vertical jump and is a state champion over 400m this year. For not many ruckman could boast that. He is also young for his year level (turns 18 in feb 08 i think) It is a shame he has concentrated on running because i think he could have gone a long way in footy

Well after all this talk about Ulbrick and Vickery Xavier played Geelong College. I have never seen this Ulbrick guy play apart from saturday but Cordy absolutely smashed him and pretty much won every tap. Ulbrick not to good for the best ruckman in the APS

i agree with fredy
there have been big raps on Ulbrick all pre season and i know that GC got killed by Xavier but Cordy was dominant.
i have already posted my views that he is the best ruckman in the comp and his domination on Saturday further strengthens my claim

well look i was talking to him the other day and hes grown since the details were entered. He's also put on plenty of weight since they were entered and everyday he seems bigger and more physically mature. im sure this guy is good and congrats against playing against ireland but cordy is a state 800m runner, as well as being a state high jumper. Hes not only a athlete but has an oustanding footy brain and has skills the equal or better to any big man ive ever seen.

What i also find somewhat amusing is how you can consider him a "dud" when hes being mentioned as a future prospect at one of teh most exciting victorian teams, the Western Bulldogs. Tell me if i'm wrong but last time i check, AFL dont usually look at duds when considering their future lists.

plentyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy of failed recruiting in the AFL mate, you can probably think of some for yourself.
Ulbrick was well beaten against Geelong.

im not saying he will get drafted im saying he is being considered
and yes he did dominant ulbrick
and yes he is good

all you people that say ulbrick is better than vickery are idiots and have no idea what you are talking about. vickery is ais and easily the best. he will dominate anyone put up against him, ulbrick isnt good he is knowhere near vickery

never seen vickory play but ulbrick got talked up heaps on this site and cordy tore him to shreds...vickory better be able to pull his weight or the underrated ayce cordy will have another day out

i really dont think anyone realises the talent in ruckmen that carey have... although they r not the best side in the APS richard jones kills every1 in the ruck... last year as a year 11 averaged 21.5 hitouts and dominated and didnt lose to any one i think u shood b looking at him... the melbourne grammar ruckman was suposed to be good u have got to be kidding me it looked like he was standing still... have a look at this talent

yeh he should dominate against ulbrick he is a deadset gun
its all about ayce cordy
only ruckman with any afl credentials in the comp

yeh he should dominate against ulbrick he is a deadset gun
its all about ayce cordy
only ruckman with any afl credentials in the comp

lol do you know who t.vickery is cause i dont think ayce cordy played for australia and just came back from south africa like vickery did so if anyone has got afl credential its vickery this ayce cordy is a joke compared to vickery

Best Ruckman in The APS