Gotta LOVETT
Rookie
st albans drew with hoppers.. hoppers played well and lead the whole game pretty much with st albans having 17 players on the feild for the last two quarters due to send offs..
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
werribee played best footy for the year, spotty down by 11goals at last change been playing like mangy dogs but put the pressure on in last quarter werribee cracked spotty lose by 6goals werribee got soft 1 on siren so score will say 7
Werribee played good, hard football for the first three quarters and it was well and truely game over.
I don't think Werribee "cracked", simply, the game was won and they dropped off a bit.
In any event, when the game mattered, it was a blowout, and at the end of the day that's more or less all that matters.
mate think want you want but just like altona as soon as good hard presure was applied u went soft, sure your coach wasnt happy with last quarter effort. i reckon the 2 top teams this year probably altona and werribee wouldnt have made it into a granny in the last 7 years the standard has dropped of that much.
lucky we will never know
and i dont think altona or werribee cracked. its easy to become complacent with a 10+ goal lead, especially when u have dominated all day and the opposition is out to gain what little respect they can in the last quarter with a few charity goals
werribee played best footy for the year, spotty down by 11goals at last change been playing like mangy dogs but put the pressure on in last quarter werribee cracked spotty lose by 6goals werribee got soft 1 on siren so score will say 7
Quote:
Seems a very ingeniuos game plan from Spotty - get smashed by Altona and Werribee when the game is ON and when it is done and dusted kick some junk time goals when the pressure is off and claim a moral victory and call the best two teams soft "when the pressure was applied". Sure that plan will be adpoted - NOT
went and watched the altona vs north footscray game on sat morning and number 29 from altona is a dill!! lov the way he tryed picking on the small guys and then the big boy josh come over and he shit him self!! might have kickeed 7 i herd. but was a real cat!! good luck when he comes up to snrs will learn the hard way pritty quickly!! although altona looked good and from what ive seen so far would be the best 18s team north have played this year!!
u heard he kicked seven?
i thought u were there watching the game?
then u would of seen him dominate that midget 15 u had playing on him
how come u didnt put number 5, i know hes ur best player but looked like the only one capable of holding him down
didnt see the whole game mate!! think he only kicked 2 in the second half when i was there!! and im no caoch mate so unshore why they played the players the way they did but im shore there was good reasons!! thought 19 was good for uses in the second half. who is number 5 from us cant think of who it is? cheers
yeah finally some has opened thier eyes and seen scott bell (19) can play footy, number 5 is gary garth something with a g.
yeah i guess u cant go to defensive still need ur best in the middle field
we have had a total of 6 players play in th 1'syeah the boy can play in gary!! also think dwyne brown would have him coverd aswell but as you said you cant go playing that defensive!! do many of your under 18s play snr?
we have had a total of 6 players play in th 1's
3 played on the weekend, pacey getting BOG
well strongbow ive played in last years best team and im currently apart of the top team at the mome and i can tell u rite now number one we didnt crak under ure pressure we still beat ure score we jus didnt moleste u like we had in the others. and number 2 this years altona team would easily have been in the same league as the werribee adn willy of last year mate. not saying there better but they would b in the same category
spoken like a true sell-out.
dont worry mate its what everyone on this forum whos not a viking has come to expect...
and the port adelaide of 2004 is nothing compared to the collingwood side of 1927the altona side i played against 2 weeks ago is not in the same leauge as werribee and willi of 06
haha yeh sick one.and the port adelaide of 2004 is nothing compared to the collingwood side of 1927
when we came at altona it was 3rd quarter so puts that to rest. and yesterday spotty were beaten easily, we were flat and undisiplined and it showed. was just one of those days. personally i just couldnt get a sniff kept attacking ball but couldnt get a ball to bounce up to me and everything went wrong but those kinda days can change easily and everything works and happened with a few other blokes aswell and that can turn a game, i dont think werribee are too far ahead of us.
few players i had never played against played well like some pags guy and sava was good and a few other blokes id never played against did well.
and the port adelaide of 2004 is nothing compared to the collingwood side of 1927
just making a careless comment that means nothing just like the one i quotedsince when did you altona blokes become comedians?