BFL Thread

Cupido has signed
Pretty long out of afl but a handy inclusion for a up coming Young team
He's coaching in the edfl.. unless he's been given the flick.
Judging by comments on that thread i'm not sure how handy he'd be at this stage of his career.
Good luck either way.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk

He's coaching in the edfl.. unless he's been given the flick.
Judging by comments on that thread i'm not sure how handy he'd be at this stage of his career.
Good luck either way.

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
Left apw mate .. Yeah your right, I guess a big body would be handy tho. See how he goes for the Cobras.

Oliver Tate roosters listed player has nominated sebas as his home club and will be playing for the burras this week another good pick up for Sebastopol

Kicked 70+ Goals, that's going alright isn't?

Yep he did pocketpears. Are you familiar with the Murray League in 2015? Three very poor teams in Cobram, Deni and Congupna. Cupido kicked 30 odd in 5 games against the cellar dwellers. Kicked 40 odd in the other 14 rounds against better sides (Rumba were elininated 1st week of the finals) with guys like N Lovett-Murray and A Davey kicking the footy at him ... Murray League is deemed a major league but I suspect it isn't as strong as the BFL. Cupido was not up to scratch in the stronger EDFL premier division his year and sacked by Airport West. Time will tell, but don't bet the house on him having a huge influence

Would brad murphy meltons coach be the biggest flog in the league ?
He's constantly sooking and bitching,
Two night games and he's got he's knickers in a twist !
they played south in a night game who are a team of duds had a easy win then they get close to Sunbury...
If anything the conditions at night would of helped them against the lions.

he didnt leave he was sacked Sunday night

I was intimating same in my first post when I said: ' he (Cupido) left for a very good reason ...'

If you read through the thread to my second post on Cupido (only the second one after the one you incorrectly quoted) I was very clear in saying 'he was sacked...'

they played south in a night game who are a team of duds had a easy win then they get close to Sunbury...

Yea tend to agree, loves a quote in the papers, also sooking on Facebook abit. He thinks Melton are a flag contender.

Not sure what's happening at Darley Park. 3 losses on the trot. The blokes they've lost (Lyons, Challis, Gray) were arguably more vital than the recruits they brought in (Banner, Robson, McAllister). Still early days, but a concern is not much depth in the twos. Anyone know whats happening with R.Closter ? Need him down forward with Grenfell struggling atm. Delahey & Spiteri look like absolute gems. Interesting they've bought some old heads back into the side (Minns + D.Edwards)

In relation to being a flog- thats your opinion... But it has been said that Melton had requested to have 0 night games and they were dealt 2 in the first 2 rounds.

I tend to agree with his take on night matches. They lower the standard considerably. As a player, I'd much rather 18 degrees and fine, than 8 degrees and dewy where the ball turns in to a cake of soap, and as a result, the game turns into a wet weather slog. As a spectator, obviously you would want the quality of football to be as high as it can be, and in better weather.... Is it really worth the extra few gate fees?

In relation to being a flog- thats your opinion... But it has been said that Melton had requested to have 0 night games and they were dealt 2 in the first 2 rounds.

I tend to agree with his take on night matches. They lower the standard considerably. As a player, I'd much rather 18 degrees and fine, than 8 degrees and dewy where the ball turns in to a cake of soap, and as a result, the game turns into a wet weather slog. As a spectator, obviously you would want the quality of football to be as high as it can be, and in better weather.... Is it really worth the extra few gate fees?
Yeah you make a good point mate !!
I just think he yaps abit too much, he needs too do abit more before he can be taken seriously tho I believe

Hey mate, been catching up on news on the BFL thread and think it's a bit harsh calling Murphy a flog. I don't know him personally but it can't be easy coaching and he seems to be doing ok even though they are struggling a bit. Can't be an easy job, and due to their budget he wouldn't be getting paid as well as some coaches so give him a break. Maybe there ladder position it's due to their budget or whatever, but as I mentioned ages ago I can't understand how they put another club right next to Meltons ground. Yes Centrals have relocated now, but they should have been there from the start.
Oh well I help Melton can improve over the next few years as they are a good club with good history..

I hear lake wendouree are squealing again like last year in the finals. Getting people investigated for minor infractions. Weak club

Alabama, I am not sure what you are referring to? If my memory serves me correctly it was North City who were doing all the "squealing" over a bit of harmless banter from the Lake Wendouree cheer squad.

Lakers wanted Jarryd Graham investigated for something silly, he ended up getting a week and missed a final. Should have just been let go. Always ready to pull the trigger and lag someone in

and I assume you're referring to Wendouree supporters making accusations about a North City player and being told to stfu..
How about we all move on, rather than nitpicking from previous events.

I hear lake wendouree are squealing again like last year in the finals. Getting people investigated for minor infractions. Weak club

I wouldn't say squealing. Drew Edwards hit a Laker's player square in the face for no reason at all right in front of the coaches box. Chances are he'll get off ('The Ward Connection) but I'd say it's due dilligence for Lakers to follow it up. If this was at North City there'd be a royal commission. If Edward's gets off it'll set a pretty bad precedent. Should be minimum 3 weeks.

So you obviously didn't see what happened or were told lies on what happened. The laker player is a coward. Call someone on then squeal like babies. You don't know this league if you think a Darley player or anyone from down east gets off at the tribunal. That only happens to the Ballarat clubs.
I hope it's not the same laker player that racially abused someone from the east last year. The club in question decided to let it go. The east clubs should start dobbing like petty children.

Lakers lagging has literally nothing to do with North City, nice attempt at deflection though.