- Banned
Let's all be real here. If it wasn't for us shitkicker toothless deplorable plebs that the AFL and BigFooty despises so much, neither would exist!
Might be because the big clubs have to keep you minnows afloat
That's right, the old 'Big 4' Richmond Tigers are struggling to pay for their redevelopment at Campaigner Road. They've been forced to plead with their supporters to chip in a couple bucks in order to fund whatever the hell they're building down there at that god-forsaken hell hole. It's a shame that most of the Tiger supporters have jumped off the bandwagon as soon as they stopped winning finals.
Maybe if you weren't spending millions over a seven-year period on potatoes like Taranto and Hooper, you could afford to build your shitty little shed.
Triggering Tiger get in here and defend your broke club...and while you're here, maybe chip in a couple of bucks from your Centrelink payments
What's old is new again...
Let's all be real here. If it wasn't for us shitkicker toothless deplorable plebs that the AFL and BigFooty despises so much, neither would exist!
lol even almost 40 years ago you were front-running, band-wagoning flogs.The VFL/AFL knew which club could save them and it wasnt the magpies.
A public lottery to support the VFL was also considered and there was even a view if the VFL could just get Richmond to win more games the crowds would come back.
Saving football: New documents reveal how close the VFL came to shutting down
In 1986, the Victorian Football League came perilously close to being shut down. Thirty years on, never before seen documents reveal how close the end nearly came.www.theage.com.au
30 years ago your blooz won a premiership didn't they? Oh my bad you're a bandwagoner now.lol even almost 40 years ago you were front-running, band-wagoning flogs.
We have a magnificent new stand to compliment our cheat ground paid by the government. Love it!
That much? I hope not! If we need any more $ we’ll just leech it from the state government again. Not Geelong’s fault if the other clubs are too stupid to negotiate their own redevelopments properly. Idiot jelly flog muppets suffer in your jocks.I wonder how much the scats chipped in for their $340 million dollar upgrade $20 or so?
The stories parents tell their kidslol even almost 40 years ago you were front-running, band-wagoning flogs.
When is a Geelong supporter ever going to give up meth long enough to pay for the rest of your quaint country "oval"?We have a magnificent new stand to compliment our cheat ground paid by the government. Love it!
In the meantime, everyone hates the Tuggers and wouldn’t dream of giving them a leg-up. Boo-hoo!
I think everyone hates the Blooze more though. Paying off umpires and brown paper bags have been in their dna from when they first even started their club.We have a magnificent new stand to compliment our cheat ground paid by the government. Love it!
In the meantime, everyone hates the Tuggers and wouldn’t dream of giving them a leg-up. Boo-hoo!
Not too mention they still haven't won anything this century and the real big 4 clubs are keeping them afloat with our generous donations to the poor.I think everyone hates the Blooze more though. Paying off umpires and brown paper bags have been in their dna from when they first even started their club.
Do you think they've ever legitimately won a flag?
They definitely cheated in 82 when they sent Helen Demarco out to bamboozle our players.
And they stole a flag off Geelong in 95 cheating the salary cap.
The VFL/AFL knew which club could save them and it wasnt the magpies.
A public lottery to support the VFL was also considered and there was even a view if the VFL could just get Richmond to win more games the crowds would come back.
Saving football: New documents reveal how close the VFL came to shutting down
In 1986, the Victorian Football League came perilously close to being shut down. Thirty years on, never before seen documents reveal how close the end nearly came.www.theage.com.au
Would I lie to you?
OP has a Napoleon complexOP just planted a troll thread then did this:
No doubt, you're a massive club, but to say you're bigger than Collingwood is like when John Lennon said The Beatles were bigger than Jesus.Would I lie to you?
They knew what was needed, first club to get 1m through the gates in a season, first to 100k membership(still only 2 clubs have achieved 100k paid members) and still supporting a fair few sad arse clubs (Hi Blues, Bombers and Cats).
He actually said more popular than Jesus, they certainly sold more albums.No doubt, you're a massive club, but to say you're bigger than Collingwood is like when John Lennon said The Beatles were bigger than Jesus.
same thingHe actually said more popular than Jesus, they certainly sold more albums.
Was Jesus a Collingwood supporter?same thing
He still is, loves the Mighty Maggies but here is the thing. He may have been able to turn water into wine, but could he kick 13 goals against Brisbane?Was Jesus a Collingwood supporter?
How many games did you play for Richmond mate?30 years ago your blooz won a premiership didn't they? Oh my bad you're a bandwagoner now.
Do West Coast even have a salary cap? You’ve only got one good player, so your TPP is probably about tree fiddyTrust a carltank fan to not understand how the salary cap works.
You're the one that posted the article saying that the whole problem that the VFL had was that the Richmungers stopped turning up.The stories parents tell their kids
None, just like you have for the tassie devils.How many games did you play for Richmond mate?