Leagues BigFooty 2017 Leagues - READ OPENING POST FIRST

Hi all, had a year away from SuperCoach last year... Formerly a top end performer, many top 500 finishes. I've never been in a big footy league, would love to get put in a high standard league if possible, cheers
Can you provide some evidence of end of year rankings from 2014 / 2015?
We set up the leagues by overall ranking and currently all we have is you've posted less than 50 times and asking to go in a top league.
Not doubting your ability but we do require evidence when you are asking to go in a high league.
We have to be fair for everyone.

LOL. Can you help him with the screen shot bud?
Well ummm, you know...... & time is precious & ahhhh.....just about to have dinner.....would love to help though...you know how it is.....paint is on the blink...the valves aren't quite warmed up enough on the PC.... I'll be on the other side of town & such.

Getting closer to starting to working out who goes into which Official Bigfooty Supercoach League now that SC is open.
Still time to register your interest.

There are some fantastic 2016 end of year results so there will be super strong leagues this year.
SCE players are also welcome to join the BF SC leagues.

Reminder that we need proof of your 2016 end of year SC result with a screen shot otherwise we will have to put you in a lower league.
It's important for everyone that we keep the integrity of these leagues.

Thymosin beta-4
c78a7e3a0d8d11257b03f45329a2bdd3.png
Team name changed to "Steamed Hams" :p

Hi all, had a year away from SuperCoach last year... Formerly a top end performer, many top 500 finishes. I've never been in a big footy league, would love to get put in a high standard league if possible, cheers
We set up the leagues by overall ranking and currently all we have is you've posted less than 50 times and asking to go in a top league.
Not doubting your ability but we do require evidence when you are asking to go in a high league.
sorry, this probably sounds "too convenient" but I can't prove my previous endeavours, because for one I didn't play last year, and I am not tech savvy at all so I dont know how to chase up overalls from previous years gone by, and my screen shot button doesn't work either (I use my phone, don't have a PC)..... But anyway, I understand your reasoning, no resentment here, was just looking for some good competition, which I never usually get. I should have stated in my initial post that I'd be happy to be put in any available league, and I will have to smash my way through to the top lol..... Out of curiosity though, what is the number of big footy posts relevant to? I have often seen someone that may have made minimal posts, made to seem that their input is less meaningful etc....
Not having a dig at you in particular, just something I've noticed and don't understand the sentiment, for the record, I'm on big footy every day, read a lot, mostly on my own clubs board, but for whatever reason I choose to post seldomly, not sure why... Anyways, thanks, hope you can squeeze me in a league, cheers

See OP for current standings

If you don't see your team and want to join post it in the thread.
If you change your team name or forgot to please post it.
For those who haven't verified end of year rankings please put your best effort into doing this.
Newbie's excused, we'll fit you in where we can with other newbies.

Where is Judd_Magic ?
What about other regulars who haven't joined?
If you see someone is missing please PM them in.

sorry, this probably sounds "too convenient" but I can't prove my previous endeavours, because for one I didn't play last year, and I am not tech savvy at all so I dont know how to chase up overalls from previous years gone by, and my screen shot button doesn't work either (I use my phone, don't have a PC)..... But anyway, I understand your reasoning, no resentment here, was just looking for some good competition, which I never usually get. I should have stated in my initial post that I'd be happy to be put in any available league, and I will have to smash my way through to the top lol..... Out of curiosity though, what is the number of big footy posts relevant to? I have often seen someone that may have made minimal posts, made to seem that their input is less meaningful etc....
Not having a dig at you in particular, just something I've noticed and don't understand the sentiment, for the record, I'm on big footy every day, read a lot, mostly on my own clubs board, but for whatever reason I choose to post seldomly, not sure why... Anyways, thanks, hope you can squeeze me in a league, cheers
Hey, thanks for clarifying.
The number of posts in itself is not important. However, when you requested to be put in a high league without evidence of the ranking it can help with others who know you from your posting over time. I'm not of the opinion that someone who has posted thousands of times is more important or their views are better than someone who has posted a few times. I've posted a fair bit and wouldn't profess to be a great SC'er.
Just looking to justify where we put you that's all. You are more than welcome to join the leagues.

Did you sort out which one I should join?
Not yet mate. Still open for people to register.
We'll start finalizing Div 1 (highesy overall rankex teams) first, then Div 2 etc.

Alright think I'm best suited for a middle to lower league though
Your on the list but down as a Newbie iirc. Will be a lower league and a couple of weeks away I reckon.

Would love to sign up for this again but does anyone know how to find last years results?? I finished about 5000 with the user name GettinItDone, was also in a big footy league last year as well but forgot to take a screen shot!
If you go to team history. Underneath it on the side bar there should be options for for 2017, '16 & '15 results

Would like to join a league however didn't participate last year. Team name is The Be Sharps. Would I still be able to join in?

Yes, welcome!