BigFooty Poker Summer Sundays

While the footy fields lie fallow, front up for Summer Sunday fun!

We continue the series tonight, Sunday 7th of December at 8PM AEDT/7PM AEST.

Tournament entry is FREE.

The event is in the Hansa Poker tournament list now under "Scheduled -> Specials".

To play, get your free Hansa poker software here.

(Turn off download managers and anti-virus software while downloading and installing.)

Password for the tournament is in the mail if you are on this list:

http://www.footylist.com.au/join.php?list=poker

If you aren't on this list PM Chief for the password.

This will be one of the last freerolls for 2008 so get in early!

(By signing up to the list you also receive priority notifications of special events we are negotiating with Hansa and other poker rooms. We're negotiating for some good prizes like tickets to sports events and so on.

All $ amounts are in US dollars)

I tried to deposit to Hansa but had no option for credit card without registering it by faxing something overseas which I'm not real keen on doing.

Is this normal? I asked the online help thing and she seemed to think I was dodgy after I responsded with "bigfooty.com" when she asked where I found the site from.

Noticed the min players has been lowered to 4, good idea :thumbsu:

Looks like 10-15 may be likely tonight...it seems a few like me leave it late to register, so looking forward to it again.

Sounds great. As come 9pm Sunday night I didnt really want to be starting a poker tourny. Might have something to do with Fri night, Sat night and Sun arvo though, ended up basicaly thowing my chips away as I was fairly sure he had a flush. Must say my table manners wernt the best either. Looking foward to next week.

No Reddas manners were bad...he booed the saints:eek: how dare he do that:);)
Im fairly sure your the one who I donated most of my chips to. After a long day I played the poker talk tourney that started at 8.30 and had the shits after hitting monster hands early but not gaining much because it was limited. When the blinds went up I couldnt hit the side of a barn. Was over poker come 9pm. I must be getting old!

Boo Saints!!

Macka07 won it, which is... ME!!!!

Had a big chip lead, think it was something like 5/1 lead. Pushed with A5. Walesy all in for not much more so called. A5 v 1010. 5 on the flop. 5 on the turn. OUCH!! Sorry again Walesy. :)

all good mate. :thumbsu:

You were looking stupidly in the lead... though if those 10 had held, it would have been on like donkey kong!

Just sent out the email for this Sunday's game:

This Sunday 26th of October at 8PM AEDST (7PM AEST, 9AM GMT) we're having the second of our Summer Sunday Series. This is one hour earlier than last Sunday's game.

We're also making blind level increase periods 8 minutes for all remaining games.

The remaining dates are:

26th October: $5 tournament.
2nd November: $5 tournament.
9th November: $200 freeroll - $200 in prizes, no entry fee!

After which we'll go again with three $5 tournaments and one $200 freeroll.

The password to all tournaments is:

[in the email only]

A list of tournament dates, how to take part and discussion on the BigFooty Summer Sunday series can be found here:

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=509547

One random player will win a year's Platinum BigFooty Supporters Club membership worth about $20. The Platinum BFSC membership lets you browse BigFooty.com with no external banner ads, as well as giving you a bigger avatar and Private Message storage of 1,000 messages.

Anyone can play so forward this email to your friends.

Good move Chief, the new start time is a must, 9pm is just too late.

Unfortunately, work commitments will keep me out this Sunday and the following Sunday I will be on a ship cruising to Melbourne for the Cup :).

See you after that. :thumbsu:

Only got 8 people last night which was disappointing because I'm pretty sure there were more than that registered about 20 min before it started. I like the concept so c'mon people get involved.

Any change like this takes a little while to get momentum. We'll run this setup (3 x $5 plus 1 x freeroll) until the next Poker Premiers season starts.

BigFooty Poker Summer Sundays