Free Agency Billy Hartung [delisted, drafted by North Melbourne]

050518_12.jpg

Seems to have found another gear at North, does happen from time to time when players change clubs.

And his disposal issues I haven't really noticed, but I have in the past being used to Swallow, Hansen and Gibson try and find a team mate by foot and often the results were difficult to digest.

Anywho he is currently tracking for career bests in tackles, intercepts, clearances and goals per match. Certainly one of our better hawk recruits when bang for buck is considered.

Seems to have found another gear at North, does happen from time to time when players change clubs.

And his disposal issues I haven't really noticed, but I have in the past being used to Swallow, Hansen and Gibson try and find a team mate by foot and often the results were difficult to digest.

Anywho he is currently tracking for career bests in tackles, intercepts, clearances and goals per match. Certainly one of our better hawk recruits when bang for buck is considered.
A little shocked we didn’t get a first or second rounder from you guys

You can add Jed Anderson to the list. He has been great as well in 2018.

A little shocked we didn’t get a first or second rounder from you guys

Yeah think we learnt our lesson and probably won't be dealing much with the carnie folk down Waverley way. The balls just don't fit in the holes no matter how hard you try.

Anderson is now showing his value as well, would go as far as saying both are reasons for our improvement, quickened us up plenty. So thanks very much.

Yeah think we learnt our lesson and probably won't be dealing much with the carnie folk down Waverley way. The balls just don't fit in the holes no matter how hard you try.

Anderson is now showing his value as well, would go as far as saying both are reasons for our improvement, quickened us up plenty. So thanks very much.
Anderson’s a ripper. If you’ve got him fit and focused you’ll love him.

Reckon there any way we could pry mason wood off your hands? Would be the right thing to do since you got billy so cheap

You lot would play him as an unaccountable half back flanker.

Wood signed up for another three years.

Jed Anderson says hi.

Indeed he does. As a starting midfielder in the team that beat you and is travelling very nicely right now.

He's playing great footy. Very happy with the trade.

im liking our recruitment over the last 2 years. At the end of 2016 we got hrovat, marley, arhern. Then we got hartung. Before all this u we got anderson. Its a nice little group and if we get 1 or two each year then this was an enormous gain as these guys are our B graders where the rest of the cream is built on top of these guys' foundation. The platform is now set for LDU to flourish eventually, simpkin is starting to show glimpse, thomas will undoubtedly be a lionel messi type who will be a legend of the game and completely loyal to our club. And all this is before the FA. I am quite sure we already got our hands on josh kelly as GWS will be nothing more than pretty boy type team where its got the names but not substances. the perfect plan would be if we can get Dalhaus on a 4*650k, a top 10 pick from this year's draft (let's say we finish below 10th, hopefully 12th), nab one of the FS. Everything is coming along nicely and in good time and succession.

Indeed he does. As a starting midfielder in the team that beat you and is travelling very nicely right now.

Love seeing him have confidence in his body when he goes hard. I hope he becomes the star I (we) all thought he was destined to become at the Hawks. Love watching him play.

Yep, I stuck by him during his lean years at North when more than a few turned on him, and glad I did. Jeez he goes hard and runs and runs. Loves the physical side.

We effectively traded him for Ryan Bastinac and wow, that's worked out beautifully.

js17afl_hay_narrowweb__300x444.jpg

It still hurts.

Id take him over Burton anyday.

YYYYYYep! There's no chance I wouldn't trade him for Burton on what I have seen this year. Zero.

Apparently Clarko has told the hawthorn player management team to avoid North recruiters at all cost because he doesn't want to get reemed at the trade table again.
Would be a better troll if we actually traded him

Free Agency Billy Hartung [delisted, drafted by North Melbourne]