Roast Bit of a nothing thread.

Re: Knights-Hall

Hall never played just FF. He played a roaming forward role a lot of the time which is what Lloyd has been told will with him.

As much as I'd hate to watch Lloydy hang up the boots, I don't think he has as much to offer (coaching/development aside) if he can't play @ FF. Barry Hall is a much better roaming forward and like you've said in a later post, I'd be happy to pick him up for a year. Both quality premiership players.

LOL. Close this thread please. Too many gullible people on bigfooty.
Are you kidding?? I've been thriveted to all the motions in the CBD today.

Although the suburban segue by LeeArm was choice. :thumbsu:

Would it surprise anyone though that Knights had to meet with him anyway. Either out of duty or just to provide Hall with some perspective.

It means naught... although the PR will not bless Knights despite any fairminded intentions. And he is not my favorite bloke atm over the LLoyd issue but keep it real.

Hall to the Bombers to replace Lloyd , there would be a revolt against that .
Lloyd has been played out of position for 2 seasons to give the kids a go however its not been a good decision .Lloyd must play next year .The kids are not as " game day smart " as Lloyd is .

He may have been talking with Hall but there are no ulterior motives involved.
FFS don't you people listen or read.
The club has been very clear about what is going on and so has Knights.
They have told LLoyd they want him to play on but they have also said he can not expect to command FF or to expect to be a definate in the 22 every week if his form is patchy.
Knights has been very up front on the issue. He has told LLoyd what he sees is his role and he has said we are happy for him to play on so there is no grey areas at all.

The ball is in Lloyds court now. He has to decide if he is willing to go along with what the coach has planned.

With respect Ant55 your post clears nothing.

Firstly Lloyd has known for 2 years that he wont command full forward in this side so there is nothing new there. He won runners up playing half forward.

Secondly as football is a multi million dollar business no player in the AFL thinks they will get a game if they don't deserve it/form is patchy so nothing new there.

Knights is weak as p i s s - the club wants him to play on/if he decides to play on we will support him blah blah blah. Yes or no from the horses mouth would be sufficient thanks Matthew Knights not the beat around the bush crap that you feel inclined to deliver.

Ant55 there is nothing new from this time last year to Lloyds position in the side so what's changed to make him be considering retiring at age 31 and within site of the 1000 goals that we know he would love to reach. There is more going on 100% than we know of.

Maybe he was asking him to help our Forwards over the pre-season? Why do people jump to such conclusions, replacing a Legendary 31 year old with a 32 year old... not going to happen. I think Neagle has a lot of Hall's qualities, maybe Knights is going to ask for Hall to mentor him?

It took a while, but logic and rationale managed to break its way through the crap and provide us with a common sense explanation. :D

Don't know if your right, but you might get them to ease up on the witch-hunt :thumbsu:

It took a while, but logic and rationale managed to break its way through the crap and provide us with a common sense explanation. :D

Don't know if your right, but you might get them to ease up on the witch-hunt :thumbsu:

Made the same comment in post 29. Didn't stop the crap continuing for another 40 odd posts.

Sorry mate, you should have copyrighted it :D. Good to see someone who sees Neagle as a similar player to Hall, I really didn't want to wade through the crap on the first page that was being posted to post my opinion. :p

ha ha. Not having a go at you mate. Just commenting on the fact that no matter how much common sense get's made, people will still believe in and post utter rubbish.

Definetly see similarities with Neagle and Hall. Especially in the way they lead up. It would be great if he got close to being the player Hall is.

similarities between Jay and Barry???????
Would like it if it turns out to be, but sorry Im not seeing it at the present in Jay apart from frustration being his ruler.

Agree Ant, well said. If Matty retires Hall would be a solid replacement. He's more the roaming forward anyway.
It would be an absolute disgrace if Hall was to come to Essendon. Not sure who hacked into ant555's account but anyone agreeing this would be an ok move is an absolute fool.

I'm tipping this is garbage anyway.

With respect Ant55 your post clears nothing.

Firstly Lloyd has known for 2 years that he wont command full forward in this side so there is nothing new there. He won runners up playing half forward.

Secondly as football is a multi million dollar business no player in the AFL thinks they will get a game if they don't deserve it/form is patchy so nothing new there.

Knights is weak as p i s s - the club wants him to play on/if he decides to play on we will support him blah blah blah. Yes or no from the horses mouth would be sufficient thanks Matthew Knights not the beat around the bush crap that you feel inclined to deliver.

Ant55 there is nothing new from this time last year to Lloyds position in the side so what's changed to make him be considering retiring at age 31 and within site of the 1000 goals that we know he would love to reach. There is more going on 100% than we know of.

It's a good point, Lloyd has been playing that roll for 2 years so there's nothing new there.

I think what's changed is probably the inclination Lloyds got that he won't be getting a game for alot of the year and will be playing at Bendigo which understandably, wouldn't be ideal.

I thought Lloyd had been told that he would be spared the humiliation of playing for Bendigo, instead he would be rested if out of form.

Re: Lloyd, Knights and Hall

Yes I think you are right...someone said that they saw the two meet...yet the muppet Ant555 berated them...where is he? bit of egg on the face now ay?? Lloyd out, Hall in! bombers gone!! love-it too!! get it?!?!

Mate, you're an A-Grade flog. Get the hell off this board if you're not going to post with reason and even the smallest sense of respect for our club.

Yes I think you are right...someone said that they saw the two meet...yet the muppet Ant555 berated them...where is he? bit of egg on the face now ay?? Lloyd out, Hall in! bombers gone!! love-it too!! get it?!?!
You created that thread, Einstein.
Enjoy the card. Now to quote ManWithNoName, sod off.

Yeah mate and you're a pathetic bogan who like, shit ey, makes up fake aliases to waste people's time on an internet forum, ey.

Haha, get a ****ing life.

I thought it was a bit funny that he thought we would not know his IP adress was the same. I guess he is a bit of a loser when it comes to making up multiple user acounts :D

Roast Bit of a nothing thread.

Write your reply...