Black Diamond AFL - 2012

great game between blues and hawks - they are still the standout teams imho ... from the southern hill at dick burwell it looked like a few hawks and blues missing tho - a hawk forward in reserve grade (maybe coming back from injury) another tall hawk running water and two players injured and out before half time - a couple of blues also in civvies obviously taking no part in the game - considering that they still have more depth and talent that the others so it looks like a another blues hawks gf
- a couple of photographers there on the day so maybe they got some shots of incidents that umps did not see
- the language from one female blue near their bench was pretty ordinary not sure where the ground manager was
- the best footy in tough conditions I have seen all season

great game between blues and hawks - they are still the standout teams imho ... from the southern hill at dick burwell it looked like a few hawks and blues missing tho - a hawk forward in reserve grade (maybe coming back from injury) another tall hawk running water and two players injured and out before half time - a couple of blues also in civvies obviously taking no part in the game - considering that they still have more depth and talent that the others so it looks like a another blues hawks gf
- a couple of photographers there on the day so maybe they got some shots of incidents that umps did not see
- the language from one female blue near their bench was pretty ordinary not sure where the ground manager was
- the best footy in tough conditions I have seen all season

1. Elaborate on the incidents or don't speculate, it is hard enough getting umpires to do the job without potting them as well.

2. Ground Managers usually wear green vests, if you had have seen it, possibly report the incident to them.

It all helps the league if we "work" together

Hi Guys, Long time reader first time poster...

As for the current board, it is quite clear that the President is only interested in getting this team in to Sydney to fluff his own ego, despite him being a horrible coach.

The "president" if you refer to Harrington won a premiership every year he coached in this league, if I'm not mistaken. He couldn't be that bad could he?

1. Elaborate on the incidents or don't speculate, it is hard enough getting umpires to do the job without potting them as well.

2. Ground Managers usually wear green vests, if you had have seen it, possibly report the incident to them.

no potting umps borgsta - think they did good job on the day mostly

You are sounding a little cranky, Borgy

The "president" if you refer to Harrington won a premiership every year he coached in this league, if I'm not mistaken. He couldn't be that bad could he?
A coach is only as good as his cattle Borgsta. Otherwise Warners Bay would have won a few when Larkin was coaching them! For a current example, look at Wayne Bennett in the thugby. Supposedly the best in the business, yet the local team are pretty much on the bottom.

Just like a few other former premiership winning coaches from this league, not many positive statements made about them, and not the first former coach to go on the board to fluff his ego, only to have the players revolt. Cardiff will know exactly who i'm talking about.

You are sounding a little cranky, Borgy
hehe no no gang just the linkage of photographers being there to get the stuff umps miss just to me sounded like a criticism of some incidents and needed to be elaborated on!
Personally I thought he was a good coach. The move by Harrington to tag Adam Clarke out of one of the GF's I did using Braiden Jones proved to be the match winner. 2008 from memory.

hehe no no gang just the linkage of photographers being there to get the stuff umps miss just to me sounded like a criticism of some incidents and needed to be elaborated on!
Personally I thought he was a good coach. The move by Harrington to tag Adam Clarke out of one of the GF's I did using Braiden Jones proved to be the match winner. 2008 from memory.[/quote

what happened to them in 07 when KV where know hope ??

Looking at the website it appears Joey Saunders was a late call up for the rep team. So much for Cardiff not supporting the rep team.

Personally I thought he was a good coach. The move by Harrington to tag Adam Clarke out of one of the GF's I did using Braiden Jones proved to be the match winner. 2008 from memory.[/quote

what happened to them in 07 when KV where know hope ??

From memory I think John Burns coached City that year

know real surprise from the weekends results, the picture is clear this comp could be one bye any of the top four sides.

Im sure all coaches will be ramping things up for the run home and getting there sides in the best shape possible and hope for a little bit of luck with injuries.

My pick at the half way mark Terrigal

Can anybody tell me who won the Killarney Vale v Cardiff game? The results for the other 2 games are on the BDAFL web site but not this one. Very poor attention to admin responsibility's Mr KV Club!!

We lost by 3 or 4 goals in the end after being up by 4 goals at 3 quarter time

hawks won in the end kicking 8 to 1 in the last - couple of fisty cuffs made it interesting and also the language from kv "people" near the gate atrocious - spolit a good day sitting inthe sun lucky had to have a word they were that bad

thought it was also a very sus that they were serving glass stubbies at the bar

hawks won in the end kicking 8 to 1 in the last - couple of fisty cuffs made it interesting and also the language from kv "people" near the gate atrocious - spolit a good day sitting inthe sun lucky had to have a word they were that bad

thought it was also a very sus that they were serving glass stubbies at the bar
Agree, I hate Killarney Vale supporters, but more importunately I agree that their beer is very suss. I think the League should crack down on that, giving those scum from Killarney Vale glass bottles is a recipe for disaster.

Glad to hear Lucky had a word to those foul mouth supporters, nothing stops bad language quicker than an umpire telling them to shut up.

Agree, I hate Killarney Vale supporters, but more importunately I agree that their beer is very suss. I think the League should crack down on that, giving those scum from Killarney Vale glass bottles is a recipe for disaster.

Glad to hear Lucky had a word to those foul mouth supporters, nothing stops bad language quicker than an umpire telling them to shut up.

Thanks for the match unfo.

Hey whats going on with spectator behavior lately? Is there something in the water??? A few weeks ago there were some issues with spectator behaviour at a Warner's Bay home game. Now we see that there were some more issues at Adelaide Street. I was at the Lake Macquarie home game for a while on Saturday and I have to say the behaviour of some there was a bit off as well.

I guess it can be tough when your team is being "flogged" week in, week out but????? Some of the language and general behaviour, lets just say I was pleased I did not have my children with me.

Wow, looks like its been quiet week out there. Must be the wet weather keeping everyone away. Speaking of the wet weather, can any of you who are connected to the clubs give any advice in regard to ground conditions and changes?

According to Gosford Council's web site, Hylton Moore is closed so will this go to the ground at Bateau Bay? Bill Elliott is also closed so will Cardiff be off the Nelson Bay for the second time is as many weeks? I drove past No.1 today and the covers were on so I would say with a fine day tomorrow (Friday) it should be OK.

Lets all keep our fingers crossed. The last thing we need is games being called off, do we Killarney Vale!!!!

Wow, looks like its been quiet week out there. Must be the wet weather keeping everyone away. Speaking of the wet weather, can any of you who are connected to the clubs give any advice in regard to ground conditions and changes?

According to Gosford Council's web site, Hylton Moore is closed so will this go to the ground at Bateau Bay? Bill Elliott is also closed so will Cardiff be off the Nelson Bay for the second time is as many weeks? I drove past No.1 today and the covers were on so I would say with a fine day tomorrow (Friday) it should be OK.

Lets all keep our fingers crossed. The last thing we need is games being called off, do we Killarney Vale!!!!

Bill Elliot was open as of 2pm Thursday?????

OK. Thank you. The Council web site has it down as closed. Will it be dry for Saturday??
Interestingly, the council wet weather line had it down as open, but I'm told it's a bog (I'm not training ATM, damn ankle). So you might be right about another trip to the bay. I'll pass on any info tomorrow as I get it.

Thanks for the match unfo.

Hey whats going on with spectator behavior lately? Is there something in the water??? A few weeks ago there were some issues with spectator behaviour at a Warner's Bay home game. Now we see that there were some more issues at Adelaide Street. I was at the Lake Macquarie home game for a while on Saturday and I have to say the behaviour of some there was a bit off as well.

I guess it can be tough when your team is being "flogged" week in, week out but????? Some of the language and general behaviour, lets just say I was pleased I did not have my children with me.

We played a pre-season trial against the Crows about 3 years ago at Teralba. Now, I've grown up in the Blacktown district so have seen the worst of it, or so I thought. The abuse from the boundary was disgusting! (Although it seemed to be a bunch of riff raff that just saw the lights and lobbed up, like bogan moths - funny how that's similar to bogong) some of the behavious and language would make a sailor blush. We didn't mind much on the paddock, but the people that travelled up with us were a bit shocked.

Not a blight on the club though, great bunch of people. The boys took us out to Hamilton I think, to the Kent? Wow, that was an eye opener.

Anyway, off to Adcock this weekend to meet the Wildcats, looking forward to it! Staying at YHA Terrigal, I haven't been to Terrigal in 15 years, can anyone advise where to go/stay away?

I think you'll find the council closed the ground the othe week and terrigal had already booked bateau bays ground...if we played on it against lake macq I think you'd find that the ground would be wrecked for the rest of the year going by past experiences