Black Diamond AFL Part 2

Just returned home from Wyongs first Pre season hitout feeling a bit sore & tired. Good turn out with 40 blokes turning up. A few new faces including a BDAFL rep player? Things are looking very positive.

Great to hear!

When is your next hitout? Hopefully these numbers can continue.

Who is this BDAFL rep playedr you speak of...any hints?:rolleyes:

Great to hear!

When is your next hitout? Hopefully these numbers can continue.

Who is this BDAFL rep playedr you speak of...any hints?:rolleyes:

Yeah well done to the Wyong boys for sticking together through the tough times... Hopefully you boys can have a good year in "09"... Yeah i would also like to know who this BDAFL rep player was?

whats your view on some of your players maybe leaving as it says through the other thread???
This is obviously because they are not happy about whats been going on at Gosford.

Ahhhh where do you footy wanna-beez come from? You seem to have limited footy knowledge of this area. You just love just being negative sinking the boot in don't ya. Do you not think that some peope might be moving on for workor study. Hmmmmmm maybe not. Seems easier to throw around childish arguments before checking facts...

What footy knowledge do you have Savage hotdog (old phill)??

its good to see nothing much has changed and the sledging is still happening. gosford are a club who have underperformed over the years and have got players focused on moving them up the ladder and instead of encouragement they get knocked on the head and told they will still be crap. no wonder the level in the league has gone downhill and players want to walk.

i dont rate warners bay at all but good to see 'blackmagic' hasnt got into the sledging. played against him for a number of years and not only a good player but seems a good bloke.

oh and im not from gosford.

its good to see nothing much has changed and the sledging is still happening. gosford are a club who have underperformed over the years and have got players focused on moving them up the ladder and instead of encouragement they get knocked on the head and told they will still be crap. no wonder the level in the league has gone downhill and players want to walk.

i dont rate warners bay at all but good to see 'blackmagic' hasnt got into the sledging. played against him for a number of years and not only a good player but seems a good bloke.

oh and im not from gosford.

if shit-talking on the net brings down the level of footy being played in the area ill eat my own arse. if anything it should give the other blokes a bit of agro and make them want to prove the nay sayers wrong.

cant wait 2 hear who the ex bdafl rep player was..... my guess is jason handcock-harold

if shit-talking on the net brings down the level of footy being played in the area ill eat my own arse. if anything it should give the other blokes a bit of agro and make them want to prove the nay sayers wrong.

cant wait 2 hear who the ex bdafl rep player was..... my guess is jason handcock-harold

Yeh I agree with ya rizzbang. Your all PUSSY'S. By the way I rkn Wyong had 4 show up Adam Tasker, Noodles, Big Fletch and EDE. Think they just added the zero to the end of the 4. And the Bdafl Rep player was just a holucination, when what they really were doing at training was puffin the green stuff thinking Damn where we guna play next year.

Regards WJ Walford

Just returned home from Wyongs first Pre season hitout feeling a bit sore & tired. Good turn out with 40 blokes turning up. A few new faces including a BDAFL rep player? Things are looking very positive.

I think thats an excellent thing for local footy if its actually true. In reality thats the number a fair dinkum club should have at its first official pre-season run.

The core of blokes at Wyong have always seemed to be pretty committed and its a shame they've been let down by too many blokes who aren't. With 40 at pre-season its a good start and as long as they all stick together and tough out the next four months then the club might stand a chance of being competitive.

Like most clubs in our competition the culture at Wyong seems to be very very social, though. It will take plenty of hard work to get up to a standard set by the likes of City who have plenty of players willing to put in extra fitness work on their own in addition to the standard training sessions.

Well Kyle is going to a better league so good luck to him and his dad was president so i dont think he was unhappy. If Brad and Summers go I rekon it is because there being selfish and only want to win rather than play with there mates and have fun. I think they should stay with us rather than run when it gets a bit hard.

In my experience players in basically amateur leagues like the BDAFL only move clubs when they're ready for a change and a challenge. It might just be time for these guys to test themselves in a different environment and move outside their comfort zone.

Don't know much about Summers but Brad Deitz has always been a good player in an average side. If I was him I wouldn't want to always wonder if I could have been a good player in a good side. He seems like a good style of bloke so I'm sure he'd make mates in whichever club he played for and by testing himself he might actually have some real fun playing footy.

Well said Rizz. I wouldn't think the shit talk on this forum would stop any decent footballer from playing footy.

What is more likely to happen is that the BDAFL Board will slap a 6 month "code of conduct" match suspension on every trash talking forum contributor and then fine each club $1,000 because they failed to ensure their players acted appropriately.

What footy knowledge do you have Savage hotdog (old phill)??

Don't worry about me, I may be knew to the game, but lets just see hmmmmm. Obviously I have a decent grasp of footy knowledge as Im not the one coming on here to cause arguments and talk absoulte playground garbage. Based on the fact you have nothing constructive to say then, yeah I'd say I have a better knowledge of footy here. If you want to join the debate THEN START HAVING SOMETHING POSITIVE TO SAY!.

oh and your comments RE: gosford a well off the mark. I wouldn't be worried about whats going on in other peoples backyards when problems are afoot at Warners Bay too. You haven't even got a coach yet! and from what i hear at least a few blokes have left due to infighting at board level that they all just wanted to sweepings under the carpet like little daisy girls ;)

Don't worry about me, I may be knew to the game, but lets just see hmmmmm. Obviously I have a decent grasp of footy knowledge as Im not the one coming on here to cause arguments and talk absoulte playground garbage. Based on the fact you have nothing constructive to say then, yeah I'd say I have a better knowledge of footy here. If you want to join the debate THEN START HAVING SOMETHING POSITIVE TO SAY!.

oh and your comments RE: gosford a well off the mark. I wouldn't be worried about whats going on in other peoples backyards when problems are afoot at Warners Bay too. You haven't even got a coach yet! and from what i hear at least a few blokes have left due to infighting at board level that they all just wanted to sweepings under the carpet like little daisy girls ;)

i think your second paragraph contradicts the highlighted statement. watch your step getting off that high horse.

havent heard much from clubs other than wb, wyong n tigers..... anyone keen to fill us in on pre season or coaching arrangements or new/retired players?

Settle down old mate no one from the Bay has been bagging Gosford... I don't even think he's (he is a hack) is from the Bay... I'm on the Board and no-one has been in fighting... Far from it... The same people are still involved with the club just on a different level from last year... And we could have just appointed Brunkhorst as the coach but he insisted we advertise incase we got a better offer from somewhere else(a gun player/coach maybe), and he would be happy to be assistant to someone like that... Just shows how much of an unselfish bloke Blakey is ...

i think your second paragraph contradicts the highlighted statement. watch your step getting off that high horse.

havent heard much from clubs other than wb, wyong n tigers..... anyone keen to fill us in on pre season or coaching arrangements or new/retired players?

Cardiff have advertised from what I can tell. Good to see Warners talking themselves up pre-season yet again because they start so long before the season. Fair Dinkum Pre-season in November???

They have advertised on the AFL Victoria website.

A lot of teams in Melbourne have started this week - this is for C grade ammos, SFL divi 3 clubs.... I can understand maybe a Wednesday get together each week for a bit of a run and a kick up until Christmas break but 2-3 nights per week is going way over the top.

Settle down old mate no one from the Bay has been bagging Gosford... I don't even think he's (he is a hack) is from the Bay... quote]

I know who it is and their not from the bay. And reading his post he hasnt bagged Gosford at all.. He is from Gosford as he keeps on saying Regards WJ Walford so that says alot for your knowledge Savage.

There is no doubt He is a Hack is from Warners Bay Football Club. He is possibly one of the bogans who sit down behind the goals at every Bay home game. Gutless wonders those blokes are.

Agree, I think the majority on here are from the 3 clubs above.
During the finals there were a few from City and Cardiff but the others possibly dont know/care the forum exists.
It would be good to hear what KV,Macquarie etc are up to
Lastly what about the 2's powerhouses Singleton and Nelsons? how are they going with numbers, coaching appointments?

There is no doubt He is a Hack is from Warners Bay Football Club. He is possibly one of the bogans who sit down behind the goals at every Bay home game. Gutless wonders those blokes are.

Stick to cross dressing buddy... I'm sure there's some sort of forum where you can discuss the Mardi Gras... you can vent your sexual frustrations there.... Sir Hardalot..

Lastly what about the 2's powerhouses Singleton and Nelsons? how are they going with numbers, coaching appointments?

Listen buddy, as someone who has been through the good and bad times with the Marlins over the past 12 years your condescending sarcism is

A) Not Warranted and B) Unjustified.

Ok things aren't at there best now due to a combination of local socio-economic (RAFF and aging population) and the BDAFLs Bureacratic Bullshit. But it doesnt mean there aint a dedicated loyal committee pulling together and riding through the tough times!

At least when it has gotten tough we haven't come on here and cried!!!

Oh yeah, and rememeber two little players Craig Bird and Troy Luff??? Who produced them!?!? Not Wyong thats for shore. Hell I cant even think of any decent players OR blokes from your club over the years, except save for maybe Koop-Folkes. But we all know where his true intentions lay....

Hahaha, loser.

Eastern Swans Football Club Mackay Queensland, is looking for a senior coach and players. The Swans finished runners up in last years Mackay AFL competition.

Mackay is a booming mining city, which services the Bowen basin. Great work opportunities available.

If interested, call Troy Stephens on 0434 593 762 or send a private message to me (loopyboots).

Keep on walking Loopyboots. No one wants to relocate to your shitty club.

Listen buddy, as someone who has been through the good and bad times with the Marlins over the past 12 years your condescending sarcism is

A) Not Warranted and B) Unjustified.

Ok things aren't at there best now due to a combination of local socio-economic (RAFF and aging population) and the BDAFLs Bureacratic Bullshit. But it doesnt mean there aint a dedicated loyal committee pulling together and riding through the tough times!

At least when it has gotten tough we haven't come on here and cried!!!

Oh yeah, and rememeber two little players Craig Bird and Troy Luff??? Who produced them!?!? Not Wyong thats for shore. Hell I cant even think of any decent players OR blokes from your club over the years, except save for maybe Koop-Folkes. But we all know where his true intentions lay....

Hahaha, loser.

Agreed, the comments were a little sarcastic

But you slagging Wyong really is the same as him having a go at the Bay.

A reliance on the RAAF is very dangerous now with them going away all the time. (Iraq, Afgan etc), so AFL is competing head to head in a small community for recruits, which is extremely difficult.

On the Luff's, Troy and his brother Hayden played at the Bay, but were hardly a Bay product, moving from Victoria at around age 16 or so, but Troy still has links to the club though his young fella playing in the juniors.

Keep on walking Loopyboots. No one wants to relocate to your shitty club.

shut up you moron. the guy has come on to see if there is any interest in his club and you shoot him down. it is people like you who need to grow up and get a bit of intelligence. your a knob mate