Black Diamond AFL Part 2

shut up you moron. the guy has come on to see if there is any interest in his club and you shoot him down. it is people like you who need to grow up and get a bit of intelligence. your a knob mate

InternetToughGuy.jpg

Listen buddy, as someone who has been through the good and bad times with the Marlins over the past 12 years your condescending sarcism is

A) Not Warranted and B) Unjustified.

Ok things aren't at there best now due to a combination of local socio-economic (RAFF and aging population) and the BDAFLs Bureacratic Bullshit. But it doesnt mean there aint a dedicated loyal committee pulling together and riding through the tough times!

At least when it has gotten tough we haven't come on here and cried!!!

Oh yeah, and rememeber two little players Craig Bird and Troy Luff??? Who produced them!?!? Not Wyong thats for shore. Hell I cant even think of any decent players OR blokes from your club over the years, except save for maybe Koop-Folkes. But we all know where his true intentions lay....

Hahaha, loser.

Hold up, Im sorry if you and (others) by the look of it have taken my comments the wrong way. I was just discussing what clubs were rep on here, so i guess i got my answer.
The point I was trying to get across is that we only talk 1st grade cos thats the top grade at most clubs and that excludes some ie the Bay and Roosters.
Personally I hope you dominate and it helps to build the game up there but as Iv posted numerous times before it is a long way back to the top grade and no other club has been able to.
best of luck Noodles

Lastly I agree with you re the league,they make you go through so much crap and usually offer little help when needed or are too worried with netball or other things rather than get our comp right 1st!!

As for Wyong, I think you would find the same at all clubs,good blokes-some not so good, same as playing ability, so dont agree with that statement

shut up you moron. the guy has come on to see if there is any interest in his club and you shoot him down. it is people like you who need to grow up and get a bit of intelligence. your a knob mate

Yeah, and then there was no interest and I told him (rightfully) where to go.

Your probably cut cause you probably called loopynuts to see if they'd take you and then failed to conceal the one key thing on your resume "Gosford AFC" and then you got denied.

Oh yeah, you think I need a bit of inteelgence?

Ever heard of d'Albora Marina?

I f*cken own that shit! You don't intellegance when you and ya family are raking in the dough buddy.

Lastly I agree with you re the league,they make you go through so much crap and usually offer little help when needed or are too worried with netball or other things rather than get our comp right 1st!!

As for Wyong, I think you would find the same at all clubs,good blokes-some not so good, same as playing ability, so dont agree with that statement

We're cool noodles. We're cool.

You're heart is in the right place.

We're cool.

Your probably cut cause you probably called loopynuts to see if they'd take you and then failed to conceal the one key thing on your resume "Gosford AFC" and then you got denied.

I f*cken own that shit! You don't intellegance when you and ya family are raking in the dough buddy.

hahahaha

found this happy snap of bingo taken las year and tought it might be relevant

computer-geek_48.jpg

Word on the street is Ex West Coast and Geelong Full Forward Brett Spinks has moved to the area and is considering playing for Warners Bay next season, Can anyone confirm?

If you own d'Albora marina I will eat my own head! If you actually owned the marina I very much doubt that you would be spending the amount of time you do on here...No-one is impressed by your lies mate...
But on the off chance that you do own it..I'd be a bit concerned! I'd worry that a bloke running a multi-million dollar company is completely illiterate and seems to be suffering from a range of personality disorders...

Word on the street is Ex West Coast and Geelong Full Forward Brett Spinks has moved to the area and is considering playing for Warners Bay next season, Can anyone confirm?

Was the word on the street spray painted????? Ive never seen words on a street before, their are street signs though.

It be good for the league if the word on the street is true.

In other news it was Daffy Duck that showed up to a bombers training. Not Nick Daffy as first suggested.

If you own d'Albora marina I will eat my own head! If you actually owned the marina I very much doubt that you would be spending the amount of time you do on here...No-one is impressed by your lies mate...
But on the off chance that you do own it..I'd be a bit concerned! I'd worry that a bloke running a multi-million dollar company is completely illiterate and seems to be suffering from a range of personality disorders...

Condescending tone.... Check

Generally well written, sounding like the moral standards of a uni student that has taken one too many pyscology/philosophy lectures...Check

Major argument highlighting spelling and grammar mistakes...Check

Looks like Barto86 has been getting miss BD to write his responses!

Latest word on the streets is that the BDAFL Board has decided to make the competition a Netball competition, with footy to be played during the half time netty breaks only.

There has been a huge push for Netball in recent seasons and this is just a natural progression I guess.

It was apparently pushed through at the June Board meeting but it can't be confirmed as no one has seen the minutes.

In further breaking BDAFL news, the Board has announced the first recipients of it's "Hall of Fame" initiative.

All members of the BDAFL Board are now the inaugural inductees to the Hall of Fame. There were no other nominations.

In further breaking BDAFL news, the Board has announced the first recipients of it's "Hall of Fame" initiative.

All members of the BDAFL Board are now the inaugural inductees to the Hall of Fame. There were no other nominations.

........ And what are you doing to improve the league Roomy17 or should I say Looney17 ???
:thumbsdown:
If I were a board member I would find your comments deeply insulting. The Board battles on manfully in difficult economy conditions while u sit behind a work desk taking pot shots at them, our heroes.

Take your Looney attitude to bed because negative comments will only drive players and officials from this league away.

Generally well written, sounding like the moral standards of a uni student that has taken one too many pyscology/philosophy lectures...Check

This guy is good!

........ And what are you doing to improve the league Roomy17 or should I say Looney17 ???
:thumbsdown:
If I were a board member I would find your comments deeply insulting. The Board battles on manfully in difficult economy conditions while u sit behind a work desk taking pot shots at them, our heroes.

Take your Looney attitude to bed because negative comments will only drive players and officials from this league away.
Perhaps you are a board member given your vehement response to my witty post.

I do, in fact, have an idea to improve the league. I've developed a system where the league will garnishee the wages or centrelink payments of all players for the entire season. They will refund the wages at the end of each year provided the player hasn't breached the BDAFL code of conduct. Judgement as to whether the code of conduct has been broken will be at the sole discretion of the Board and there will be no reason given and no appeal process.

We should be the richest competition in Australia by the end of 2009.

Bingo Pete, YOUR A HACK. Go play for Wyong that way they can say they had 50 at pre season. HACKS

Perhaps you are a board member given your vehement response to my witty post.

Nice attempts at humor there punk. However there are only two definitions of witty post that I can think of.

A) witty possessing wit in speech or writing; amusingly clever in perception and expression

I highly doubt it is A)

Much more likely to be:

B) witty written by a F*ckwit

Haha you are half right! But it's not me who has been to too many psych/phil lectures...it's Barto!

A question for the warners bay guys.

What happened in this years PF? I could sense an upset and halfway through the 2nd quarter it seemed likely. There was good pressure being applied, good accountability and options to goal. Unfortunately after half time it all seemed to dry up and cardiff players suddenly found space.

Were Cardiff a fitter side? I cant recall many 50mtr free's being given away but there were a few undisciplined acts that gave Cardiff some breathing space.

Also, the semi final against KV apparently 2 players were sent off. What were the circumstances behind these incidents if in fact they did occur? Not a good time of year to have players sent from the field?????

I've thought for a few years now that warners bay could step up and be there grand final day but it seems that discipline still seems as issue. What is happening down there? The personnel seem to be there, good junior program, finals experience...everything there to be in the top 2 but it just doesnt seem to happen.

From my limited observations, it would seem that discipline seems to be the factor...or the top 2 teams are fitter overall and have more focus????

What happened in this years PF? I could sense an upset and halfway through the 2nd quarter it seemed likely. There was good pressure being applied, good accountability and options to goal. Unfortunately after half time it all seemed to dry up and cardiff players suddenly found space.

Were Cardiff a fitter side? I cant recall many 50mtr free's being given away but there were a few undisciplined acts that gave Cardiff some breathing space.

Also, the semi final against KV apparently 2 players were sent off. What were the circumstances behind these incidents if in fact they did occur? Not a good time of year to have players sent from the field?????

I've thought for a few years now that warners bay could step up and be there grand final day but it seems that discipline still seems as issue. What is happening down there? The personnel seem to be there, good junior program, finals experience...everything there to be in the top 2 but it just doesnt seem to happen.

From my limited observations, it would seem that discipline seems to be the factor...or the top 2 teams are fitter overall and have more focus????

with the 2 blokes being sent off, it was in relation 2 a mele where only the team believed to have instigated it had players sent off. honestly any number of players could have been sin binned but i think it was just a way for the umpires to take control of the match.

discipline has always been a problem at the bay ever since i can remember. measures have been made to try and eliminate it but some people are just hot-headed and itshard to get rid of (just ask merchie)

i think their main problem is that for the last 3 years the best player to grace this competition has been riddled with injury. he has continued to let the club and the league down and no good will ever come from him until he takes off his skirt and puts his head over the ball and has a go at it.

I agree with your observations that discipline at Warners Bay needs to be worked on. By that it probably means mental discipline to concentrate hard on footy for the ENTIRE match. What seems to happen at Warners is that as soon as the pressure comes on in a big game (and it always does in a big game) the players resort to verbal abuse of the umpires and opposition. Thats a cop out. Good teams like City and Cardiff actually absorb the pressure during a match and pounce when their opponents crack (like in the PF). The sooner the Bulldogs group as a whole starts coming down hard on the weak links the more chance they will have of being truly competitive.

Regarding the send offs against Killarney in the First Semi, the first one was a result of an unduly rough play charge where the Warners Bay player was later cleared at the tribunal due to video evidence. The second one was where ONE player in a "melee" involving TWENTY SEVEN players was reported. The said player was not even responsible for starting the melee and was hardly even involved. The said "melee" lasted a grand total of 37 seconds and was just part of a good hard honest game of country finals footy.

One thing I do know as an observer of the Bulldogs is that they would have won the competition as unbeaten premiers if Ryan Sorrenson could have played every week. Its unfortunate his little finger strain kept him out so often.

Yeah that club has an attitude problem but I dont think thats the major reason why they have had no success. The simple reason is that other teams have far better players than Warners. Simple as that really.

There was no need to insult the guy. It merely shows how weak a human you are.

You can bag Gosford as much as you want. I am proud to play there and I wouldn't play anywhere else. And yeah, you do need some intelligence. For one, you need some spelling lessons. I don't give a sh*t if your family own some lame marina. Maybe you should stop riding their coat tails, get a job of your own, get off the computer (which you seem to be on an awful lot) and grow the f*ck up. You are a child.

There was no need to insult the guy. It merely shows how weak a human you are.

You can bag Gosford as much as you want. I am proud to play there and I wouldn't play anywhere else. And yeah, you do need some intelligence. For one, you need some spelling lessons. I don't give a sh*t if your family own some lame marina. Maybe you should stop riding their coat tails, get a job of your own, get off the computer (which you seem to be on an awful lot) and grow the f*ck up. You are a child.

Whoa man calm down with the he says she says attitude, that is way uncool:thumbsdown:.

He should be happy with his marina. Just cause he was born into a marina dynasty doesnt make him a demon ok.:rolleyes:

I dare say if you were born into the dynasty you wouldnt be out trying to join the workforce???:eek:

Perhaps you should just stick to trying to get a kick at the footy cause I can tell you mate you've been making a hash of that all your career.:thumbsdown:

Regarding the send offs against Killarney in the First Semi, the first one was a result of an unduly rough play charge where the Warners Bay player was later cleared at the tribunal due to video evidence. The second one was where ONE player in a "melee" involving TWENTY SEVEN players was reported. The said player was not even responsible for starting the melee and was hardly even involved.

Mate, you are of course entitled to your opinion however,

The fact remains that this one player fronted the tribunal and was given a fair hearing that included video evidence.

He was found GUILTY and suspended. As a result he did not play in the PF.

You say that he was not responsible for starting the melee and has hardly even involved. The evidence must have said other wise.