Black Diamond AFL Part 2

Loveasmoke i just deal with the facts cutler has the runs on the board and you have no credibility at all you just talk s***.

yeah churchy plays for the Gosford Tigers. One of our best players and a top bloke. He is pretty consistantly around top goalkicker in 1st grade.
Wow, He must be a superstar. Where is his Bdafl rep jersey? Even Jim Newburn got one. Why talk about this churchy fella when there is a top 10 draft pick... Noodles. He is a superstar he stood out in the 2s

thats statement way of the mark mate, i know hes moving back to vic but i dont think the are clubs their that would pay that much afer playing in the bdafl for 2 a couple of yrs

well what is going on at gosford another one of there 1st grade players gone thats about 7 gone this year ? dont think the crows have to worry about the spoon this year

Which players have left Gosford? There is nothing on the clearances on the Black Diamond website. Any news on comings/goings at other clubs?

I havent been at training this week but I know churchy was thinking about going back, not sure if he has made a decision. So far players that have left are:

Kyall Walford
Brad Deitz
Marc Summers
Ben Youlten
Scott Youlten
Rohan McPherson

I think thats all. Not good for us, but i think we will be ok. Few new blokes have come to the club and I think a few more are on the way

well what is going on at gosford another one of there 1st grade players gone thats about 7 gone this year ? dont think the crows have to worry about the spoon this year
Season hasn't even started and Gosford are being offered the wooden spoon, still some good players there, and a few more to coming. Gosford will be competitive and will surprise a few teams but will not end up with the spoon:)

Just as a marker......Churchy WILL NOT get 1000 bux a game in Victoria. Lance Witnell playing for Lalor in Northern Football League only getting 200 a game. Maybe Montmorency might be a club that would. They spend 100 thousand on players last year to go undefeated then LOSE THE G.F by 3 points. Beside them doubt nobody would spend 1000 on a player. We (Wallan) best player getting 300 plus incentives for this year.

I havent been at training this week but I know churchy was thinking about going back, not sure if he has made a decision. So far players that have left are:

Kyall Walford
Brad Deitz
Marc Summers
Ben Youlten
Scott Youlten
Rohan McPherson

I think thats all. Not good for us, but i think we will be ok. Few new blokes have come to the club and I think a few more are on the way

out of them players there is only 2 good players really,and it would be 3 if s.church leaves,rumour i heard is that he's sick of losing so many games, and not getting many BDAFL votes

S Church has bought a house in Wodonga which settles next month. moving back to be closer to family has had plenty of offers from country clubs anyone speculating on $ value is doing exactly that speculating.

The fixture is online same old same old except Lake Macquarie have five night games. Is night football a good thing? I think it is great and enjoy playing at night but we don't often get the oppourtunity. The last time I did would have been in Under 16s or 19s in the 1980s.

Good on Lake Macquarie for trying night football. I wish I was still young enough to play.

The fixture is online same old same old except Lake Macquarie have five night games. Is night football a good thing? I think it is great and enjoy playing at night but we don't often get the oppourtunity. The last time I did would have been in Under 16s or 19s in the 1980s.

Good on Lake Macquarie for trying night football. I wish I was still young enough to play.

Bit of a shocker IMO by the BDAFL to have BOTH City & Cardiff's 18's & Ressies playing elsewhere in the 1st round considering it's the traditional Grand Final Replay. Good way to keep the numbers at the game down :thumbsdown:

That being said I hear a whisper that City V Cardiff Juniors may be on that day with a twilight/night kickoff for the senior game?? can anyone confirm/deny?

No RangeRover I do not think night footy is not all it is cracked up to be!!!

The AFL only does it because it fits nicely into prime time tv ratings slots in the southern states not because our top players preffer it!

City has experimented with night games for years and they experience lower crowd numbers and sales at canteen (because of the cold and the fact a lot of people would rether sit in a pub and watch the swans play rather than watch the BDAFL in a freezing grandstand), lower player availability because of commitments already made on saturday nights, lower numbers at post match functions because of late finishing times and a loss for sponsors who miss out on hours of after game sales at the bar and restaraunt.

There are also problems for the players in the terms that they sit around all day doing very little (when usually the sun is shinning atec) then once the sun drops, the dew falls and conditions get slippery they pull out a yellow footy and have a game! Absurd.

There has been much talk on this forum about using nice red sherrins to play footy with but still people get stars/lights in their eyes and want to pull out an inferior yellow footy just because they saw it on TV.

Just because it is on TV does not mean it is better!!!

sorry for the rant but it is a pet hate and knowing this leagues prefference for walking before it crawls it wont be long till every game is played at night!

on another note it is interesting to see Kilarney Vale's blasphemous countown clock has now reached the southern states with this abomination now being trialled in the NAB cup - what a joke.

Want to increase time wasting by players at the end of quarters and game? - introduce a count down clock!!

Bit of a shocker IMO by the BDAFL to have BOTH City & Cardiff's 18's & Ressies playing elsewhere in the 1st round considering it's the traditional Grand Final Replay. Good way to keep the numbers at the game down :thumbsdown:

That being said I hear a whisper that City V Cardiff Juniors may be on that day with a twilight/night kickoff for the senior game?? can anyone confirm/deny?

This is not happening in Round 1 however when the 2 clubs meet again 23/5, it will be a mega day at No 1 - u10s thru to 1st grade, back 2 back. They will be playing for Richter-Marlborough Trophy.
Let's hope the weather stays fine and No 1 stays open.:thumbsu:

Kyall Walford
Brad Deitz
Marc Summers
Ben Youlten
Scott Youlten
Rohan McPherson

Thats not good to here that you guys have lost all those numbers. Why did Deitz and Summers leave??? they have been at that club since they were kids.

Well with all this talk about Gosford on here I decided to check out their website and see what it is all about. Lo and behold I see their revolutionary new training technique is PUB GOLF. What better way to get the body firing and fit for the new season, than to have 16 hours on the piss and spew your guts up at the end. No better way to introduce the kids to senior footy either. Add that theyve lost the only decent players they had to their training techniques and they are sure to be in the 4. Just ask any of the idiots from their club who come on here and crap on about them.
Stick to drinking and boozing Gosford. You cant play football but at least you might be half decent at drinking.

Hey chawk2008 ever heard of team bonding it has been happening in all forms of sporting teams for generations. All work and no play makes jack a dull boy

Well with all this talk about Gosford on here I decided to check out their website and see what it is all about. Lo and behold I see their revolutionary new training technique is PUB GOLF. What better way to get the body firing and fit for the new season, than to have 16 hours on the piss and spew your guts up at the end. No better way to introduce the kids to senior footy either. Add that theyve lost the only decent players they had to their training techniques and they are sure to be in the 4. Just ask any of the idiots from their club who come on here and crap on about them.
Stick to drinking and boozing Gosford. You cant play football but at least you might be half decent at drinking.

What is wrong with their training techniques? If any of those players are half the footballer that their new coach was then they are a big loss but if its his techniques at training that have lost them then id have to say they are soft - but then your telling the story.

For what its worth chook may like a beer but being lax at training wasnt his method.

What is wrong with their training techniques? If any of those players are half the footballer that their new coach was then they are a big loss but if its his techniques at training that have lost them then id have to say they are soft - but then your telling the story.

For what its worth chook may like a beer but being lax at training wasnt his method.

Mate I have to agree with you there. Being a long time supporter of the Tigers having played with them many years ago but now living back down South. A team can have all the skills in the world but if they havent bonded together as a team, it will all unravel at some point. I stay in contact with a number of players and read this forum from time to time and there are some interesting comments to say the least. Most are all crap. Having chatted to a few of the guys lately, the only real losses talent wise to the club would be Brad and Kyall both leaving the club to try their respective talents in stronger leagues ( Brad to the Sydney League and Kyall down here with us in the VFL ). The 3 young guys in the 2 Youltons and Rohan have move to Sydney for work and study from what the guys have told me on the phone. The only one who seems to have left with the perverbal is Summers and although a handy footballer, is nothing special and is more of a trouble maker at the club than anything so good to be rid of him. Dont think he would of survived under the new coach with his attitude from what I have heard.

New coach, new challenge, different direction.

haha mate you are a joke. As the other guys have said, it was a bonding exercise. With a new coach and some new faces in the squad it was a good idea to get a few the boys together for a day and get to know one another. I just wish I could have made it. Show me a club who doesnt enjoy a beer with their teammates.